Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

6 Vampire Books to Read While You Wait For Twilight’s Midnight Sun

SHARE

Stephenie Meyer dropped BIG news that the long anticipated, much talked about Twilight from Edward Cullen’s perspective novel Midnight Sun is coming this August!

Of course, that is a few months away and if you’re craving more vampire reads, here are six books to sink your teeth into.

1. Vampire Academy

Vampire Academy PB

Equal parts swoon and epic. Vampire Academy is a timeless series for the OG crowd of vampire fans out there. And, if you’re new, WELCOME TO VAMPIRE ACADEMY! Meet Rose, she belongs with Dimitri and ONLY Dimitri.

 

2. The Beautiful

The-Beautiful

This book is the VAMPIRE COMEBACK! If you’re here for the gorgeous stay-out-of-the-sun type of vamps, watch out because your emotions are about to take a very big hit with The Beautiful. This vampire/historical fiction in New Orleans combo is going to make you SWOON. There’s also a lot of amazing food in it, so preferably read this one with snacks nearby. Coming October 8th! 

 

3. The Vampire Diaries

51rw12-z-WL._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_

Shoutout to the iconic half-face book covers and the 8 seasons you KNOW you binge-watched.

4. Dracula

2016-03-20_ent_17729590_I1

The one who started it all. Thanks, Bram Stoker.

6. Marked

9780312360269

A binge-ready series PLUS cool powers AND vampyre goddesses. Get ready to join the House of Night!

7. Bloodlines

Bloodlines

Because you know what? You won’t be over Vampire Academy for a long time and Bloodlines will help.

 

You know what else vampire books are great at? Love triangles. Here are some of the most iconic ones that will BREAK YOU

#WhatsTrending

Cover Reveal: THE EDGE OF BEING by James Brandon

The Edge of Being by James Brandon is a tender and heartfelt queer YA novel about the multiplicities of grief, deeply held family secrets, and finding new love. Isaac Griffin has always felt something was missing from his life. And for good reason: he’s never met his dad. He’d started to believe he’d never belong in this … Continued
See More

YA books to read if you absolutely believe in fate and destiny

If you are an avid believer in fate and destiny, here are 9 YA reads that will absolutely fuel your faith in both!   Flirting with Fate by J.C. Cervantes As the title may imply, this gorgeous novel will definitely have you believing in the power of fate this April, 2022! In her swoony, heartwarming … Continued
See More

Read a sneak peek of THE BONE SPINDLE by Leslie Vedder!

Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones in this thrilling fairytale retelling for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The Cruel Prince. Fi is a bookish treasure hunter with a knack for ruins and riddles, who definitely doesn’t believe in true love. Shane is a tough-as-dirt girl warrior from the north who likes cracking skulls, pretty girls, and doing things her own … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: HOW TO SURVIVE YOUR MURDER by Danielle Valentine

Cover reveal time! Scream meets Happy Death Day in How to Survive Your Murder, coming to shelves August 30, 2022! Alice Lawrence is the sole witness in her sister’s murder trial. And in the year since Claire’s death, Alice’s life has completely fallen apart. Her parents have gotten divorced, she’s moved into an apartment that smells like bologna, and she … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers

The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers by Adam Sass is a charming YA rom-com perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and What If It’s Us, coming September 20th, 2022! Micah Summers runs a popular Instagram full of drawings of his numerous imaginary boyfriends (ninety-nine so far)—though he’s never had a real boyfriend before. But when a meet-cute with … Continued
See More

Top Trending 2021: Thrillers!

2021 has been filled with amazing reads of all categories, and we want to make sure you haven’t missed out on any! Scroll down to see our recap of some of 2021’s top trending thrillers!   They’ll Never Catch Us by Jessica Goodman From rising star Jessica Goodman, author of They Wish They Were Us, comes a … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE DEPTHS by Nicole Lesperance

A tropical island full of secrets. Two Victorian ghosts, trapped for eternity. And a seventeen-year-old girl determined not to be next. Prepare for Nicole Lesperance’s stunning novel, The Depths, coming to shelves October 4, 2022! Eulalie Island should be a paradise, but to Addie Spencer, it’s more like a prison. Forced to tag along to the … Continued
See More

8 Winter reads (and where to read them)

Winter is the best time to be a reader–it’s the perfect excuse to stay in, get cozy, and read! Here are some of our favorite wintery picks for your TBR this season (AND the perfect places to read them in!)   About the book: You go through life thinking there’s so much you need. . … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: BREAK THIS HOUSE by Candice Iloh

From Printz honoree and National Book Award Finalist Candice Iloh, a prose novel about a teenager reckoning with her family’s–and her home town’s–secrets. Coming to shelves May 24, 2022! Yaminah Okar left Obsidian and the wreckage of her family years ago. She and her father have made lives for themselves in Brooklyn. She thinks she’s … Continued
See More

8 YA books to preorder for your 2022 TBR!

2022 is almost here, and we’re here to make sure you’re ready to kick off that new year TBR! Here are just a few reads to make sure you have on that list.   The Bone Spindle by Leslie Vedder Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones in this thrilling fairytale retelling for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP