Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

11 Bookish Social Media Accounts You NEED to Follow

SHARE

When you love to read so much, nothing is better than getting a healthy dose of bookish content when you’re browsing social media. Whether you prefer Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, Tumblr, or a combination of them all, there are excellent accounts to follow for all kinds of book content.

 

12439109_862240587254936_3076154354685425841_n

BuzzFeed Books: If you love lists of the funniest cat gifs and finding out what Disney princess you are on regular BuzzFeed, you’ll love BuzzFeed books. They have it all: fun book-related lists, book suggestions, and quizzes that tell you everything from which sci-fi book you should read next to what your real age is based on your taste in books.

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 1.55.14 PM

Guardian Books: When book news breaks, Guardian Books is on top of it. If you’re the type who always wants to know the latest book news as soon as it drops, there is no better place than the Guardian Books Twitter account.

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 1.57.07 PM

Folded Pages Distillery: The most aesthetically appealing webpage to look at for book lovers. Books are placed in interesting situations surrounded by colorful, intricate, and visually stunning collages made of random objects creating works of art almost as amazing as the books themselves.

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 1.58.21 PM

Book Riot: This is a community that believes content about books should be just as exciting and diverse as books themselves. The Twitter account brings that ideal to life in the best way possible as it posts an exciting array of content including book reviews, memes, lists, and most importantly, the best deals on e-books

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 4.26.34 PM copy

polandbananasBOOKS: A popular booktuber named Christine whose creative and comedic attitude towards her channel makes it a great place to learn about new books and hear reviews of your favorite books. She works with Jessethereader and another booktuber, Katytastic, every month to hold an event called “booksplosion” where the three of them hold a live Google Hangouts chat to discuss their chosen “Book of the Month.”.

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 3.57.50 PM

Bookshelves and  Places: For Pinterest lovers, this is a board that is filled with visuals of reading spots and bookshelves that it describes as “beautiful, odd, strange, unexpected, unusual, and lesser spotted.” If you love to try out new places to read, this might give you some good inspiration.

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 4.14.42 PM

Jessethereader: Jesse has been a beloved booktuber for years now. He loves sharing his seasonal favorites, his favorite book covers, unboxings, and so much more. He loves his “book fam” so much that he is always holding giveaways on his Twitter and Instagram

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 4.09.26 PM

The Composites: Whether or not you use Tumblr regularly, this blog is a must-follow. Brian J Davis, a digital artist living in Brooklyn, uses commercially available law enforcement composite sketch software to create artistically stunning, and somewhat terrifying, realistic images of characters based on their descriptions in books.

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 4.08.42 PM

New York Times Books: Let’s face it, you might not have time to read a full newspaper. However, you should definitely be reading reviews from a publication as respected as the New York Times once in a while. Follow on Facebook so you get these reviews, and all of the other great contact shared on the page while you scroll through your feed each day.

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 4.11.22 PM

Last Night’s Reading: You’ll never have to worry about missing an author speaking event as long as you follow this Instagram. Kate Gavino attends author talks in New York City and shares colorful portraits of the author with quotes shared during the talk.

 

logo_header_closed

Penguin Teen: These are all amazing social media accounts, but Penguin Teen is obviously the best! You can find constant amazing bookish content about not just on our Twitter, but also on Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest, and Tumblr!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Looking for more bookish content? Read on for 7 places you’re likely to be caught reading!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#Bookish

The 5 Worst Things for Book Lovers to Lose

We all have those days where we lose things. Keys, pens, earrings…we’ve all been there. But as book lovers, we know there are some essentials that we can’t misplace. We’ve rounded up 5 of the worst think book lovers can lose.   Their library card The library is a magical place. It’s quiet and full … Continued
See More

The Official THE LAKE EFFECT Playlist

Erin McCahan, author of The Lake Effect, created this amazing playlist for her main characters, Briggs Henry and Abigail Howe. The Lake Effect, coming July 11, is a funny, bracing, poignant romance and coming-of-age story for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, and The Beginning of Everything.   About the … Continued
See More

Romina Russell Sorts the 13 Reasons Why Characters Into Zodiac Houses

Romina Russell, our resident Zodai and master sorter, is just as obsessed with Thirteen Reasons Why as we are. (Stars, they’re just like us!) So, after bingeing the entire Netflix series, she was inspired to sort the characters into Zodiac houses. Read on to see where each character ended up!   House Aries, MILITARY: Marcus Cole, a … Continued
See More

8 Spells that Book Lovers Need

As readers (and especially as readers of fantasy), we sometimes wish we could add a little magic from some of our favorite books to our everyday life. Because wouldn’t life as a booklover be a little better if you had a few spells to spice things up?   The no spoilers spell So, maybe you’re a slow … Continued
See More

Our 5 Ultimate Favorite Fictional Libraries

  As bookworms, we know that there’s no better place than an awesome library (the books are free, I mean, come on). With that in mind, we’ve rounded up 5 of our favorite fictional libraries. Before you read on, remember to support your libraries by visiting, checking out books, and using the many awesome services … Continued
See More

7 Places You’re Likely to Be Caught Reading

Book lovers tend to be written off as a bunch of homebodies, but any avid reader knows this is not true at all. We can often be found emerging from our cozy reading nooks to search for…different reading nooks. After some serious research, we’re proud to share a few of the best places to take … Continued
See More

What’s the One Thing You Couldn’t Live Without if You Were Shipwrecked on an Island?

Inspired by Jessica Taylor’s upcoming A Map for Wrecked Girls, we asked readers the one thing they’d want if stranded on a deserted island. As expected, lots of people said books (duh!), but we had a lot of other creative answers as well!   What’s one thing you couldn’t live without if you were shipwrecked … Continued
See More

Can You Find the Hidden Emojis in These Book Covers?

Test your eyesight by trying to find the emojis hidden in each of these book covers! They say don’t judge a book by its cover, but…if you were intrigued by any of these covers you can read more about each book below! Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton The Valiant by Lesley Livingston The Outsiders … Continued
See More

Inside The Twelve Houses of The Zodiac

In Romina Russell’s Zodiac series, your sign is not defined by when you are born, but rather where you are born, so your Zodiac sign is more like your nationality. Romina gave us the inside scoop on some little known facts about each of the Twelve Houses of the Zodiac!   ARIES When warriors of House Aries die, … Continued
See More

7 Ideas to Create the Perfect Bookish Wedding

After reading Sarah Dessen’s latest novel, Once and For All we have to admit that we’ve got wedding fever. Whether you’re planning for your wedding right now or just want a head start, you’re going to need to make sure you have everything you need for your bookish-themed wedding. We’ve thought of even the smallest details so … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT