Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

12 hours to go! Here are 12 facts you need to know about Frankly in Love…

SHARE

Frankly in Love hits shelves TOMORROWWWW! So here are 12 facts you should know:

 

1. It has BLUE-STAINED EDGES

Screen Shot 2019-09-06 at 6.03.28 PM

And they are so pretty you may want to have the spine sit backwards on your shelf just so you can gaze upon them daily.

 

2. It has the best book trailer of all time

That is a FACT.

 

3. The original working title was “Most Like Li“!

Frankly_Assets_IGFB-15 (1)

Basically, we’d like-li have fun with the title either way, but we’re frankly glad it ended up being Frankly in Love!

 

4. You’re going to cry :'(

Screen Shot 2019-09-06 at 6.06.08 PM

Because whether you’ve been in Frank’s shoes or not, you’re going to feel a lot of feelings.

 

5. You’ll laugh too :) like a lot

Screen Shot 2019-09-06 at 6.05.53 PM

Because honestly? We wish we could have Frank’s inner dialogue with us at all times. Life would be so much wittier.

 

6. The BN Edition has a special Q&A with David and Nicola Yoon at the end…AND an extra chapter!

frank-BN

WOOT WOOT

 

7. Marie Lu called it a “classic in the making.”

Frank-3

And tbh she’s not wrong.

 

8. If you pre-ordered you should submit that receipt for a cute lil Frankly in Love with Books enamel pin before it’s too late!!

ECCNwmeWwAgE0EE

IT’S SO CUTE. Click here for rules and entry!

 

9. It’s already been optioned for film!

Screen Shot 2019-09-06 at 6.10.48 PM

But movies take a while to make, so don’t worry, you should be able to re-read it a few times before it hits the big screen.

 

10. This is David Yoon’s debut!

Screen Shot 2019-09-06 at 6.11.39 PM

And, if you couldn’t tell, we’re excited about it.

 

11. There’s a Yoon family cameo in the book!

TWITTER-Franky-Flowers

Keep your eyes peeled!!

 

12. Penguin Teen will be celebrating ALL DAY on 9/10!

Screen Shot 2019-09-06 at 6.13.07 PM

Join us on Twitter & Instagram for insider fun facts, quotes, and even a live chat with David Yoon, all coming 9/10!!

 

 

 

Have you listened to our Frankly in Love playlist yet? Check it out here!

#Newsyoucanuse

Every Book Hitting Shelves in February!

February is here and so are these AMAZING READS!   2/4: The Queen’s Assassin by Melissa de la Cruz – Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country they are sworn to protect from #1 NYT bestselling author … Continued
See More

SURPRISE! New 2020 Covers!

Watch your step because we’re about to drop some COVERS! 2020 is packed full of highly-anticipated reads, from sweet to spooky, and we’re here to tell you about a few of them today in our surprise cover drop! First up…   SKYWATCHERS by Carrie Arcos – August 18, 2020 If you loved In the Woods by Tana … Continued
See More

5 reasons why you need An Ember in the Ashes Collector’s Edition

Unless you’ve been trapped inside the Martial Empire’s Kauf Prison, you’ve probably heard that An Ember in the Ashes is getting a beautiful collector’s edition this fall! Exclusively at Barnes & Noble, this must-have edition (available in HARDCOVER) contains never-before-seen content that will have even the most diehard Ember fan swooning. Here are five reasons … Continued
See More

Best Bookish Moments of 2019!

Books were read, you voted, and now it’s time to announce the winners! This is Best Bookish Moments of 2019. The competition was FIERCE, but it’s time to meet your winners for Best Fight, Best Kiss, Best Villain, Best Tearjerker, and Best Plot Twist!   BEST FIGHT: Fireborne by Rosaria Munda We nod at each other, exchange … Continued
See More

5 reasons you need to pre-order A River of Royal Blood

Searching for your next fantasy series to dive into? Well, then your search is over! A River of Royal Blood will be on shelves October 29, 2019, which means you have until October 28 to pre-order the first installment in this magickal new series. Here’s why you should pre-order it RIGHT NOW!   1. The … Continued
See More

Catch Penguin Teen at Texas Teen Book Festival!

Penguin Teen is heading to Texas for Texas Teen Book Festival! Will we see you there? Check out our official schedule below!   OCTOBER 12, Saturday   11:00am GIVEAWAY & GAME: Would you rather… Would you rather train to be an assassin or learn to revive the dead? Tell us your answer and walk away … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: GODDESS IN THE MACHINE

PREPARE YOUR EYEBALLS! Because we have the cover of Goddess in the Machine by Lora Beth Johnson and it.is.STELLAR. Oh, and also? We’ve got an author Q&A and an excerpt to share! Goddess in the Machine is a thrilling sci-fi adventure, perfect for anyone who loves Renegades and Aurora Rising, in which Andra wakes up from a cryogenic sleep 1,000 years later than she was … Continued
See More

Every book hitting shelves in November!

November is here and new books are too! Scroll down to see what’s hitting shelves this month!   11/5: Song of the Crimson Flower by Julie C. Dao – Will love break the spell? From the acclaimed author of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns comes a fantastical new tale of darkness and love, in which magical bonds are stronger … Continued
See More

Catch Penguin Teen at YALLFest 2019!

We’re getting ready to cruise on over to Charleston, SC for YALLFest 2019! Check out what we’ve got going on, and make sure to come by the booth and say hi! Can’t make it to YALLFest? Make sure you’re following along on our Instagram and Twitter @penguinteen!   FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 8   4:00pm RED CARPET … Continued
See More

Our top takeaways from the LET IT SNOW trailer

Have you seen the trailer?! Let It Snow is on Netflix November 8th and it looks MAGICAL! Watch the trailer below, and scroll down for our fav takeaways!   1. KIERNAN IS THE DUKE!! First Sabrina, now The Duke?! Kiernan is killing it with the iconic character thing.   2. Jubilee and Stewart?! We’re guessing … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP