Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

14 Books We Can’t Wait to Read This Spring!

SHARE

The colder months are upon us, and we know that once the holiday magic is gone we are going to be so. over. it. Winter is great because it gives us an excuse to stay in and read (do we ever really need an excuse though?), but spring?! When the grass gets greener and the flowers start blooming and the air just smells like possibility? (Ok, we may be getting ahead of ourselves here.) Point is, spring is great, and what’s even better is that we have 12 amazing reads headed your way–starting in January! Read on to see what’s in store!

 

City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson

Tina knows who killed her mother. She has proof. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Gone Girl in this enthralling murder mystery set in Kenya. On sale January 24!

 

The Valiant by Lesley Livingston

A richly imagined fantasy for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Cinda Williams Chima, The Valiant recounts Fallon’s gripping journey from fierce Celtic princess to legendary gladiator and darling of the Roman empire. On sale February 14!

 

We Are Okay by Nina LaCour

An intimate whisper that packs an indelible punch, We Are Okay is Nina LaCour at her finest. This gorgeously crafted and achingly honest portrayal of grief will leave you urgent to reach across any distance to reconnect with the people you love. On sale February 14!

 

A Psalm for Lost Girls by Katie Bayerl

I’ll Give You the Sun meets True Detective in this brilliant YA debut about saints, sisters, and learning to let go. Told in alternating perspectives, A Psalm for Lost Girls is at once funny, creepy and soulful—an impressive debut from a rising literary star. On sale March 14!

 

Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza

For fans of Marissa Meyer and Pierce Brown comes an epic sci-fi fantasy that Kiersten White, author of And I Darken, calls “dazzling–an adventure as sweeping in scope as the galaxies it spans!” Rhoda Belleza crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, warfare, and the true meaning of legacy in this exhilarating debut. On sale February 7!

 

Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton

The sizzling, un-put-downable sequel to the bestselling Rebel of the Sands, which also comes out this spring in paperback with a brand new cover! On sale March 7!

 

Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis

Kings and Queens rise and fall, loyalties collide, and romance blooms in a world where the sea is rising—and cannot be escaped. On sale April 11!

The Midnight Jewel by Richelle Mead

In the second installment of the bestselling Glittering Court series, Richelle Mead goes beyond the glitz and glamour, delving into the dark, political underbelly of their world through the eyes of one girl who dares to fight for her freedom. On sale May 30!

 

A Good Idea by Christina Moracho

Fin and Betty’s close friendship survived Fin’s ninth-grade move from their coastal Maine town to Manhattan. Calls, letters, and summer visits continued to bind them together, and in the fall of their senior year, they both applied to NYU, planning to reunite for good as roommates. Then Betty disappears.  On sale February 28!

 

The Careful Undressing of Love by Corey Ann Haydu

The Careful Undressing of Love is a disturbing and sensual story of the power of youth and the boundless mysteries of love set against the backdrop of Haydu’s brilliantly reimagined New York City. On sale January 31!

 

Nemesis by Brendan Reichs

It’s been happening since Min was eight. Every two years, on her birthday, a strange man finds her and murders her in cold blood. But hours later, she wakes up in a clearing just outside her tiny Idaho hometown—alone, unhurt, and with all evidence of the horrifying crime erased. On sale March 21!

 

The Dark Days Pact by Alison Goodman

Sequel to New York Times bestselling author Alison Goodman’s acclaimed The Dark Days Club—a smashing combination of Buffy and Jane Austen! On sale January 31!

 

Well, That Was Awkward by Rachel Vail

Gracie has never felt like this before.  One day, she suddenly can’t breathe, can’t walk, can’t anything—and the reason is standing right there in front of her, all tall and weirdly good-looking: AJ. On sale February 28!

 

A Million Junes by Emily Henry

Romeo and Juliet meets One Hundred Years of Solitude in Emily Henry’s brilliant follow-up to The Love That Split the World, about the daughter and son of two long-feuding families who fall in love while trying to uncover the truth about the strange magic and harrowing curse that has plagued their bloodlines for generations.

 

Alex & Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Witches of East End and The Descendants comes the love story of young Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler.

 

 

Not ready for spring yet? Here’s what’s coming out in December!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Excerpt Alert: Rebelwing

Happy #FridayReads! Did someone say robot dragons?! This week, we’re reading Rebelwing by Andrea Tang. Read the excerpt below! Chapter 1   The Drop   The whole mess was a long time coming, but the drama really began when the long, sleek snout of a plasma gun interrupted Pru’s breakfast.   “Good morning,” said Alex, black-eyed gaze intent over … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: Devil Darling Spy

If you like an edge of thriller in your historical fiction, we’ve got some good news for you. Devil Darling Spy is hitting shelves January 21! This fast-paced follow-up to Orphan Monster Spy follows Sarah’s perilous journey as she hunts a rogue German doctor in Central Africa who might be a serial murderer. This unbearably high-stakes thriller pushes Sarah to … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of THE BEAUTIFUL by Renée Ahdieh

Vampires are making their comeback in just FIVE DAYS, and we’re celebrating with an excerpt! Scroll down to read the first chapter of Renée Ahdieh’s The Beautiful. 1st février, 1872 aboard the CGT Aramis Not What It Seemed The Aramis was supposed to arrive at first light, like it did in Celine’s dreams. She would wake beneath a sunlit … Continued
See More

6 Books to Cuddle Up With

Winter is the best time to be a reader because no one tries to force you to go outside and be “active,” leaving you with plenty of time to cuddle up with a cup of hot cocoa and a good book. Below are a few of our favorites to get all snuggly with, and the … Continued
See More

6 Reads to Help You Recover from Black Friday

You know that day that comes right after the day we all say how thankful we are for the things we have? The one where everyone runs out and risks life and limb to get half-priced plasma screens and tupperware? Black Friday. It’s one that requires a cup of hot cocoa and a stack of good … Continued
See More

October’s most anticipated reads!

To put it simply, October is a very good month for books. And here are 6 of the most highly anticipated you do NOT want to miss!   The Fountains of Silence by Ruta Sepetys – October 1st If you love historical fiction, stunning prose, and a cover you’ll want to keep turned out to gaze … Continued
See More

Excerpt alert: The Blossom and the Firefly

This week, we’re reading The Blossom and the Firefly by Sherri L. Smith, a powerful WWII romance between two Japanese teens caught in the cogs of an unwinnable war. Scroll down to read the excerpt! Chapter One Hana Japan 1945 My father’s voice wakes me—thick as wool, slightly scratchy. “Get up, Hana. It’s time to get going.” Music … Continued
See More

17 Books That Will Get You Hooked on Historical Fiction

Here’s the thing about reading a life-changing historical fiction novel. Once you read one, there’s no going back. You need to read another. And another. And another. So we decided to share the love and round up 17 reads that will get YOU hooked on historical fiction. (Welcome to the dark side. We have cookies.) … Continued
See More

Halloween may be over, but these 4 books will leave you thoroughly creeped out

We love a good Halloween spook, but the best ones are the scares that last year round, and these top 4 reads will probably be keeping us creeped out well into 2020…   Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall BY. FAR. One of the CREEPIEST reads of 2019. Rules for Vanishing is a chilling combination of The Blair Witch … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of FIREBORNE

We’ll make it plain: Fireborne is going to destroy you. It is going to do things to your emotions. It’s going to suck you in with the gutting emotional pull of An Ember in the Ashes and then shock you with Game of Thrones-esque plot twists and battles. And it’s all coming October 15th, scroll down to read the … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP