Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

2022 Epic Fantasy Covers We’re OBSESSED With

SHARE

2022 is killing it in the fantasy cover arena. Here are just a few of our favs so far!

League of Liars by Astrid Scholte

League of Liars

This cover honestly gives us chills.

Echoes and Empires by Morgan Rhodes 

EchoesAndEmpires_ONLINE

The box. The magic. The title treatment. The everything.

Akata Woman by Nnedi Okorafor

AkataWoman_jkt.indd

We can’t get over the gorgeous details on this cover, or how beautiful it looks with the rest of the series.

The Bone Spindle by Leslie Vedder

Adobe Photoshop PDF

Fairytale + Indiana Jones vibes. We are about it.

 

Cinder & Glass by Melissa de la Cruz

Cinder_ONLINE

This Cinderella retelling is DRIPPING with magic.

Hotel Magnifique by Emily J. Taylor

HotelMag_FINAL_0719_epson.indd

By far, one of our favorites from this year. The hotel?? The key?? The details around the edges?! More please.

Beasts of Ruin by Ayana Gray

beasts of ruin

Koffi and Ekon, WE LOVE YOU! (AND this beautiful cover!)

Youngblood by Sasha Laurens

Youngblood_ONLINE

Queer vampires at boarding school? Say no more.

Furysong by Rosaria Munda

Furysong_ONLINE

This is the stunning cover that this explosive finale DESERVES.

Coven by Jennifer Dugan, illustrated by Kit Seaton 

coven

BRB staring at this witchy cover until it hits shelves in September.

#ReaderLove

Excerpt alert: start reading I GUESS I LIVE HERE NOW by Claire Ahn!

For fans of Anna and the French Kiss and Loveboat Taipei, this effervescent debut takes readers on a journey to the place where trends are born—Seoul, Korea—where Melody Lee unwillingly moves with her family and must start a new life, a new school…and maybe a new romance. Scroll down to read a sneak peek of I Guess I Live Here … Continued
See More

A Beginner’s Guide to Ruta Sepetys Books

With more than 1 million copies of her books in print, the critically acclaimed Ruta Sepetys is known for her uncanny ability to uncover some of the darkest corners of history, and tell their stories. But in case you’re new here, it’s time we introduce you to the Queen of Heart-wrenching Historical Fiction. So, think … Continued
See More

Cover Love: Our Favorite Illustrated Covers This Year!

We are LOVING the illustrated cover trend that has blessed YA recently. If you are too, here are 28 of our favorite illustrated covers from this year!   Margot Mertz Takes It Down by Carrie McCrossen and Ian McWethy The laptop decals. The smirk. We’re here for it.   Huda F Are You? by Huda … Continued
See More

All My Rage Transformed My Idea of the American Dream

All My Rage is a powerful, heart-wrenching, and ultimately uplifting contemporary novel from Sabaa Tahir, on shelves now. We asked Samawia Akhter, a BookToker and superfan of the book, to share about the impact that All My Rage had on her. Keep scrolling to see what Samawia said!   View this post on Instagram A … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: Sunny G’s Series of Rash Decisions

For fans of Sandhya Menon and Adam Silvera, Sunny G’s Series of Rash Decisions is a prom-night romantic-comedy romp about a Sikh teen’s search for love and identity. Sunny G’s brother left him one thing when he died: His notebook, which Sunny is determined to fill up with a series of rash decisions. Decision number one was … Continued
See More

YA Graphic Novel MUST Reads for Your Shelf!

Calling all graphic novel lovers! Before 2021 ends, we’re here to make sure you have these 3 graphic novels to take into the new year!   Huda F Are You? by Huda Fahmy From the creator of Yes, I’m Hot In This, this cheeky, hilarious, and honest graphic novel asks the question everyone has to figure … Continued
See More

Best of #Bookstagram: ALL MY RAGE by Sabaa Tahir

We love #bookstagram, and #bookstagram is loving All My Rage by Sabaa Tahir! Scroll down to see some of our favorite bookish posts so far and what reviewers are saying!   “I’m simultaneously so excited to start and also emotionally unprepared ” — @abookishmarriage View this post on Instagram A post shared by Hillary (@abookishmarriage)   “I … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: ECHOES AND EMPIRES by Morgan Rhodes

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Falling Kingdoms series comes the first book in a brand-new duology about forbidden magic and dangerous secrets, for readers of Victoria Aveyard and Margaret Rogerson. Scroll down to start reading Echoes and Empires, on shelves January 4, 2022! The sound of a crash from around the corner drew my attention. I … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: LEAGUE OF LIARS by Astrid Scholte

League of Liars by Astrid Scholte is coming to shelves THIS MONTH! In this fantasy thriller, four teens charged with murder and caught up with the illegal use of magic band together to devise the ultimate jailbreak. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows and How to Get Away with Murder. Ever since his mother was killed, seventeen-year-old Cayder Broduck has … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: SO, THIS IS CHRISTMAS

That cute holiday romance read you were looking for? It’s right here. Let It Snow meets Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares in So, This Is Christmas by Tracy Andreen, a new small-town Christmas romance. And you can start reading it now! When Finley Brown returned to her hometown of Christmas, Oklahoma, from boarding school, she expected to find it just … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP