Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

5 Important Things We Learned From Richelle Mead’s Reddit AMA

SHARE

Ahead of the release of The Glittering Court Richelle Mead was on Reddit’s super popular AMA  (Ask. Me. Anything) session and as the rules state, people were asking her anything! Some INTERESTING things got revealed and we need to talk.

 

More Vampire Academy?

When asked about the fan favorite series and if she would ever return, Richelle hinted: I’m currently working on some TOP SECRET new stuff that’s continuing on in the VA world. Muhahahahhaha!

 

The hidden gem series

A great question from a fan about which Richelle’s books she felt didn’t get as much as love from the fans. The Glittering Court series is a gem (get it??) with a style that isn’t always recognized. Each book’s story is told in parallel, so you can read them in any order, and each book has little mysteries you don’t notice until you read one of the others. That was a super hard thing to write!

 

Dimitri and Rose vs Mira and Grant

When discussing similarities between her fictional couples, Richelle compared iconic Dimitri and Rose to Mira and Grant from The Glittering Court series: I suppose there’s that similarity of him teaching her something, but the dynamics are otherwise totally different. Grant’s a little more selfish than Dimitri, and Mira’s a little more cool-headed than Rose. And they’re all in their situations for very different reasons. Of course, they all have smoldering physical attraction in their pairings, so there’s always that! :)

 

Post Bloodlines

A question about what might happened for Declan (Sydney and Adrian’s adoptive child), had Richelle dropping this MAJOR tease: Declan’s story was left open for a reason, and his unique birth will play a major role in the next evolution of the VA world. :)

 

Shout out to the Age of X fans

There was a vocal contingent of the Age of X series, all wanting to know when the next book was due! And while it wasn’t good news as such, Richelle is slowly chipping away at the series and it’s good see people are ready for more!

 

To read the rest of Richelle’s Reddit AMA, head over to Reddit and check it out: http://bit.ly/2tEPYJq

#Newsyoucanuse

DIG by A.S. King is a Printz Award Winner!

Dig by A.S. King just won the Printz Award! For those of you who might be new, the Michael L. Printz Award awards the best books written for teens each year, based purely on its literary merit. Basically: it’s a big deal. Think the Oscars for books. So, we are SO excited to share that Dig by A.S. … Continued
See More

Catch Penguin Teen at YALLFest 2019!

We’re getting ready to cruise on over to Charleston, SC for YALLFest 2019! Check out what we’ve got going on, and make sure to come by the booth and say hi! Can’t make it to YALLFest? Make sure you’re following along on our Instagram and Twitter @penguinteen!   FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 8   4:00pm RED CARPET … Continued
See More

Our top takeaways from the LET IT SNOW trailer

Have you seen the trailer?! Let It Snow is on Netflix November 8th and it looks MAGICAL! Watch the trailer below, and scroll down for our fav takeaways!   1. KIERNAN IS THE DUKE!! First Sabrina, now The Duke?! Kiernan is killing it with the iconic character thing.   2. Jubilee and Stewart?! We’re guessing … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in February!

February is here and so are these AMAZING READS!   2/4: The Queen’s Assassin by Melissa de la Cruz – Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country they are sworn to protect from #1 NYT bestselling author … Continued
See More

SURPRISE! New 2020 Covers!

Watch your step because we’re about to drop some COVERS! 2020 is packed full of highly-anticipated reads, from sweet to spooky, and we’re here to tell you about a few of them today in our surprise cover drop! First up…   SKYWATCHERS by Carrie Arcos – August 18, 2020 If you loved In the Woods by Tana … Continued
See More

5 reasons why you need An Ember in the Ashes Collector’s Edition

Unless you’ve been trapped inside the Martial Empire’s Kauf Prison, you’ve probably heard that An Ember in the Ashes is getting a beautiful collector’s edition this fall! Exclusively at Barnes & Noble, this must-have edition (available in HARDCOVER) contains never-before-seen content that will have even the most diehard Ember fan swooning. Here are five reasons … Continued
See More

Best Bookish Moments of 2019!

Books were read, you voted, and now it’s time to announce the winners! This is Best Bookish Moments of 2019. The competition was FIERCE, but it’s time to meet your winners for Best Fight, Best Kiss, Best Villain, Best Tearjerker, and Best Plot Twist!   BEST FIGHT: Fireborne by Rosaria Munda We nod at each other, exchange … Continued
See More

5 reasons you need to pre-order A River of Royal Blood

Searching for your next fantasy series to dive into? Well, then your search is over! A River of Royal Blood will be on shelves October 29, 2019, which means you have until October 28 to pre-order the first installment in this magickal new series. Here’s why you should pre-order it RIGHT NOW!   1. The … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: GODDESS IN THE MACHINE

PREPARE YOUR EYEBALLS! Because we have the cover of Goddess in the Machine by Lora Beth Johnson and it.is.STELLAR. Oh, and also? We’ve got an author Q&A and an excerpt to share! Goddess in the Machine is a thrilling sci-fi adventure, perfect for anyone who loves Renegades and Aurora Rising, in which Andra wakes up from a cryogenic sleep 1,000 years later than she was … Continued
See More

Every book hitting shelves in November!

November is here and new books are too! Scroll down to see what’s hitting shelves this month!   11/5: Song of the Crimson Flower by Julie C. Dao – Will love break the spell? From the acclaimed author of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns comes a fantastical new tale of darkness and love, in which magical bonds are stronger … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP