Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

5 Important Things We Learned From Richelle Mead’s Reddit AMA

SHARE

Ahead of the release of The Glittering Court Richelle Mead was on Reddit’s super popular AMA  (Ask. Me. Anything) session and as the rules state, people were asking her anything! Some INTERESTING things got revealed and we need to talk.

 

More Vampire Academy?

When asked about the fan favorite series and if she would ever return, Richelle hinted: I’m currently working on some TOP SECRET new stuff that’s continuing on in the VA world. Muhahahahhaha!

 

The hidden gem series

A great question from a fan about which Richelle’s books she felt didn’t get as much as love from the fans. The Glittering Court series is a gem (get it??) with a style that isn’t always recognized. Each book’s story is told in parallel, so you can read them in any order, and each book has little mysteries you don’t notice until you read one of the others. That was a super hard thing to write!

 

Dimitri and Rose vs Mira and Grant

When discussing similarities between her fictional couples, Richelle compared iconic Dimitri and Rose to Mira and Grant from The Glittering Court series: I suppose there’s that similarity of him teaching her something, but the dynamics are otherwise totally different. Grant’s a little more selfish than Dimitri, and Mira’s a little more cool-headed than Rose. And they’re all in their situations for very different reasons. Of course, they all have smoldering physical attraction in their pairings, so there’s always that! :)

 

Post Bloodlines

A question about what might happened for Declan (Sydney and Adrian’s adoptive child), had Richelle dropping this MAJOR tease: Declan’s story was left open for a reason, and his unique birth will play a major role in the next evolution of the VA world. :)

 

Shout out to the Age of X fans

There was a vocal contingent of the Age of X series, all wanting to know when the next book was due! And while it wasn’t good news as such, Richelle is slowly chipping away at the series and it’s good see people are ready for more!

 

To read the rest of Richelle’s Reddit AMA, head over to Reddit and check it out: http://bit.ly/2tEPYJq

#Newsyoucanuse

Every Book Hitting Shelves in April!

April is almost here, and she’s bringing books!   4/7: The Best Laid Plans by Cameron Lund – High school senior Keely Collins takes on firsts, lasts, and everything in between in this sweet, sex-positive rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han.   4/7: Holding on to You by Ash Parsons – A gripping and … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in March!

March is making the rest of 2020 BLUSH with how amazing it is. Ready your shelves. Prepare your TBR. LET’S GO!   3/3: The Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu – Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart. Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish–to be remembered forever. And as Nannerl’s hope of … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: The Sky Above Us by Natalie Lund

Cover reveal time! Today we’re revealing the cover for Natalie Lund’s The Sky Above Us. After her stunning debut, We Speak in Storms, we absolutely cannot wait what she’s cooked up next. So we’re celebrating with an excerpt! Get ready for a twisty, psychological thriller about three friends searching for the truth in the aftermath of a plane … Continued
See More

A Book for Every Reader: Ebooks on Sale!

Bored at home? We’re here to help! This week on Penguin Teen, we’re featuring a book for every reader of every genre. Scroll down to see all the ebooks on sale this week, and get your copies anywhere ebooks are sold (before it ends on 3/29!)   For Horror fans… The Merciless by Danielle Vega … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: STORMBREAK by Natalie C. Parker

It’s coming. Seafire left us on the edge of our seats. Steel Tide left us with questions that NEED answers. And now, Natalie C. Parker is bringing it home with the epic finale to Caledonia’s journey in Stormbreak. In the thrilling conclusion to the Seafire trilogy, Caledonia Styx will risk everything–her heart, her crew, and even her life–to defeat Lir … Continued
See More

DIG by A.S. King is a Printz Award Winner!

Dig by A.S. King just won the Printz Award! For those of you who might be new, the Michael L. Printz Award awards the best books written for teens each year, based purely on its literary merit. Basically: it’s a big deal. Think the Oscars for books. So, we are SO excited to share that Dig by A.S. … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: VICIOUS SPIRITS by Kat Cho

Cover reveal time! We all fell MADLY in love with Kat Cho’s Wicked Fox. But it also left us with questions. We need to know what’s next for Miyoung and Jihoon! We don’t have all the answers yet, but luckily, we DO have a cover to show you. And it. is. GORGEOUS. Prepare your eyeballs and scroll down … Continued
See More

Cover reveal and excerpt: EVERY BODY LOOKING by Candice Iloh

Jacqueline Woodson loves it, Nic Stone loves it, Jason Reynolds loves it! And we just know you’re going to love it too! Every Body Looking by Candice Iloh, is a that book tells the story of Ada–daughter of an immigrant father and an African American mother–and her struggle to find a place for herself in … Continued
See More

Catch Penguin Teen at NTTBF 2020!

This weekend we’re heading to Texas for NTTBF 2020! Check out what we’ve got going on this weekend, and make sure to come by the booth and say hi! Can’t make it to North Texas Teen Book Festival? Make sure you’re following along on our Instagram and Twitter at @penguinteen!   10:30am Jo & Laurie … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL & SNEAK PEEK: The Boy in the Red Dress

Cover reveal (AND excerpt) time! Get ready for The Boy in the Red Dress by Kristin Lambert hitting shelves this May, is a rollicking romp of truth, lies, and troubled pasts. It’s New Year’s Eve, 1929.Millie is running the show at the Cloak & Dagger, a swinging speakeasy in the French Quarter, while her aunt is out of town. … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP