Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

7 Ideas to Create the Perfect Bookish Wedding

SHARE

After reading Sarah Dessen’s latest novel, Once and For All we have to admit that we’ve got wedding fever. Whether you’re planning for your wedding right now or just want a head start, you’re going to need to make sure you have everything you need for your bookish-themed wedding. We’ve thought of even the smallest details so you won’t have to!

 

Center Pieces/Table Numbers

Screen Shot 2017-04-06 at 10.28.32 AM
One of the first things you should cross off your Wedding To-Do List is finding the centerpieces for your tables. The centerpiece is your starting point, because it sets everything in motion and gives you a sense of direction for your other nookish ideas.

 

The Newly-Weds Table

Screen Shot 2017-04-06 at 10.28.10 AM

This is where most of your pictures are going to happen during your reception so you want to make sure it goes along with your bookish theme. You can add a page runner, or have book stacked along the table with beautiful flowers or candles for a romantic, cozy feel.

 

The Wedding Cake

Screen Shot 2017-04-06 at 10.28.51 AM
What’s a wedding without cake?! Cakes are meant to eaten… but that doesn’t mean they have to stray away from your bookish theme.

 

Souvenirs

Screen Shot 2017-04-06 at 10.29.21 AM
Souvenirs are often the most difficult to think about because you would want something worthwhile and something your guests would appreciate. These bookish wedding souvenirs can be just that!

 

Bride’s/Bridesmaids’ Flowers

Screen Shot 2017-04-06 at 10.33.59 AM
Now that you’ve finished thinking about decorating the venue and favors for your guests you can finally think about the things you need. The bride’s and the bridesmaids’ accessories are just as important as everything else. These story book bouquets can feature any book of your choice and will add that extra flare to your Bookish Wedding!

 

The Boutonniere

Screen Shot 2017-04-06 at 10.31.47 AM
Can’t forget about the groom and the groomsmen! You can use the same text from your bouquets for these paper boutonnieres.

 

Invitations

Screen Shot 2017-04-06 at 10.32.11 AM
Congrats! You’ve planned your bookish wedding! Now all that’s left is sending out those beautiful invitations to your honorable guests. These bookish invitations will be the icing on the cake to finalize your theme and prepare everyone for the beautiful wedding to come.

 

 

 

 

Get your copy of Once and For All!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#Bookish

Inside The Twelve Houses of The Zodiac

In Romina Russell’s Zodiac series, your sign is not defined by when you are born, but rather where you are born, so your Zodiac sign is more like your nationality. Romina gave us the inside scoop on some little known facts about each of the Twelve Houses of the Zodiac!   ARIES When warriors of House Aries die, … Continued
See More

11 Bookish Social Media Accounts You NEED to Follow

When you love to read so much, nothing is better than getting a healthy dose of bookish content when you’re browsing social media. Whether you prefer Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, Tumblr, or a combination of them all, there are excellent accounts to follow for all kinds of book content.   BuzzFeed Books: If you love … Continued
See More

Download Free Gorgeous Postcards & Reconnect With Someone You Miss

Whether they live far away or you simply haven’t seen them in forever, we all have that friend who still fills our hearts. And even though life can put time and space between a friendship, there’s a point when you realize it’s time to reconnect. Sometimes, all it takes is the simple, sweet first step of … Continued
See More

The Official THE LAKE EFFECT Playlist

Erin McCahan, author of The Lake Effect, created this amazing playlist for her main characters, Briggs Henry and Abigail Howe. The Lake Effect, coming July 11, is a funny, bracing, poignant romance and coming-of-age story for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, and The Beginning of Everything.   About the … Continued
See More

Romina Russell Sorts the 13 Reasons Why Characters Into Zodiac Houses

Romina Russell, our resident Zodai and master sorter, is just as obsessed with Thirteen Reasons Why as we are. (Stars, they’re just like us!) So, after bingeing the entire Netflix series, she was inspired to sort the characters into Zodiac houses. Read on to see where each character ended up!   House Aries, MILITARY: Marcus Cole, a … Continued
See More

The 10 Types of Crying Every Reader is Familiar With

Every once in a while, we all need a good cry. Pent-up emotions need to be released, and any reader will tell you that the best way to open up the floodgates is with the perfect book. From the silent sob to the ugly cry, readers are no stranger to crying because of a really … Continued
See More

Our 5 Ultimate Favorite Fictional Libraries

  As bookworms, we know that there’s no better place than an awesome library (the books are free, I mean, come on). With that in mind, we’ve rounded up 5 of our favorite fictional libraries. Before you read on, remember to support your libraries by visiting, checking out books, and using the many awesome services … Continued
See More

7 Places You’re Likely to Be Caught Reading

Book lovers tend to be written off as a bunch of homebodies, but any avid reader knows this is not true at all. We can often be found emerging from our cozy reading nooks to search for…different reading nooks. After some serious research, we’re proud to share a few of the best places to take … Continued
See More

Can You Find the Hidden Emojis in These Book Covers?

Test your eyesight by trying to find the emojis hidden in each of these book covers! They say don’t judge a book by its cover, but…if you were intrigued by any of these covers you can read more about each book below! Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton The Valiant by Lesley Livingston The Outsiders … Continued
See More

15 Quotes by Nina LaCour that Will Make You Feel Things

Have you ever read a quote and think “Wow, that was so spot on”? Or feel comforted by the fact that you’re not the only one who feels the way you do? Whether you’ve read Nina LaCour before or you’ve never touched a book of hers, these quotes by Nina are sure to make you … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT