Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

8 Great Series Finishing in the First Half of 2018

SHARE

As readers, we know that sometimes there’s nothing more frustrating than discovering an amazing series, only to realize that you have months (or worse, years!) to wait before the next book. To help you out with that, we’re rounding up 8 series that will be complete by June 2018, in chronological order, noting the number of books in the series, because we love you.

 

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

Final book: Immortal Reign, February 6

Number of books: 6

An epic fantasy series for fans of Game of Thrones, the Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes is SIX BOOKS of all the romance, action, and adventure you could ever want. If you’ve read this series, you know that we’re all rooting for Magnus and Cleo. If you haven’t, well let this ship of a century be your motivation to start this series!

 

Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza

Final book: Blood of a Thousand Stars, February 20

Number of books: 2

A space saga for fans of the Zodiac series, Empress of a Thousand Skies is an epic sci-fi/fantasy that follows two characters: one, a princess and the other, a fugitive. But together, they must confront a ruthless evil that threatens the fate of the entire galaxy. In book two, war tears the galaxy apart, power tests the limits of family, and violence gives way to freedom.

 

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

Final book: Hero at the Fall, March 6

Number of books: 3

We’ve been obsessed with the Rebel of the Sands trilogy since the first book came out in early 2015. And now that the series is nearing its end in a couple of months, we are so not ready for it to be over. Rebel of the Sands is full of mythical beasts, adventure, and best of all, a heroine finally embracing her power in this Middle-East-meets-Wild-West fantasy.

 

Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis

Final book: Given to the Earth, April 10

Number of books: 3

Kings and Queens rise and fall, loyalties collide, and romance blooms in a world where the sea is rising—and cannot be escaped. This duology about a girl destined to a fate she does not want is romantic, intricate, and beautifully written.

 

Trouble is a Friend of Mine by Stephanie Tromly

Final book: Trouble Never Sleeps, out April 24

Number of books: 3

 

Get ready to laugh out loud as you solve the thrilling mystery in Trouble is a Friend of Mine, and just maybe fall for the dashing and sassy Digby along the way. Zoe Webster is new in town and is just trying to make a friend… but when a local teen goes missing she somehow finds herself dragged into the case that Sherlock-wanna-be Digby is determined to solve. We can’t wait to read the conclusion to this quirky series!

 

Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh

Final book: Smoke in the Sun, June 5

Number of books: 2

You may know Renée Ahdieh from her bestselling Wrath and the Dawn duology, but have you read Flame in the Mist? It’s a a sweeping, action-packed YA adventure set against the backdrop of Feudal Japan. After Mariko, daughter of a prominent Samuri, is attacked, she dresses up as a boy and sets out to infiltrate the Black Clan and track down those responsible for the target on her back.

 

The Merciless by Danielle Vega

Final book: The Merciless IV: Last Rites, June 12

Number of books: 4

Warning: bingeing these books is not for the faint of heart. Mean Girls meets The Exorcist, this chilling series will absolutely keep you up at night. Each book takes a different devilish turn, and really takes mean girls to a whole new level. The upcoming book, The Merciless IV: Last Rites, combines Danielle Vega’s signature scary story with a tale inspired by the Amanda Knox tale.

 

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

Final book: The Emerald Sea, June 26

Number of books: 3

You may know Richelle Mead from the bestselling Vampire Academy and Bloodlines series, but if you haven’t started her newest series, now is the time! the Glittering Court series follows three girls, each in the Glittering Court for a different reason. The best part? It doesn’t have to be read in order, but each story promises a strong heroine, tons of action, and in true Richelle fashion, a hot romance!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ready to dive back in to some of your favorite romances? Here’s your list of love stories continuing in 2018!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

10 Swoony Romances to Read Before Summer Ends!

Summer has been a whirlwind, but there are a few summer romances we recommend you pick up to read in the sunshine before summer is over!   Beyond the Break by Heather Buchta For fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han, Beyond the Break is a funny and gorgeous debut about a girl experiencing her first love. Well, second, … Continued
See More

YA Books by Black Authors You Should Be Reading

From award winning icons such as Mildred D. Taylor to debut voices such as Patrice Caldwell, here are some of the Black authors you should be reading.   A Phoenix First Must Burn edited by Patrice Caldwell Sixteen tales by bestselling and award-winning authors that explore the Black experience through fantasy, science fiction, and magic. … Continued
See More

14 Books to Read During Mental Health Awareness Month

May is Mental Health Awareness Month and we find that books can not only help us understand or sympathize, but can often help us talk about difficult topics. Here are 15 books to read this month to help start a conversation and #endthestigma.   Turtles All the Way Down by John Green Aza is trying. She is trying … Continued
See More

Sci-Fi & Fantasy reads to move up on your TBR asap

2020 has brought a LOT of amazing reads to our shelf. Here are just a few of our favorite sci-fi/fantasy reads you’ll want to make sure you didn’t miss!   Want to win them all? Click here to enter our sweepstakes! The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae You will laugh. You will cry. You will … Continued
See More

The 2020/2021 books you need to add to your TBR ASAP

Did you join us for Penguin Teen’s 2020/2021 preview show? Here are the books we talked about! Scroll down to read about some of our most anticipated reads!   They Wish They Were Us by Jessica Goodman – July 21, 2020 Gossip Girl meets One of Us Is Lying with a dash of The Secret History in this slick, taut murder mystery … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of THIS COVEN WON’T BREAK

This Coven Won’t Break is hitting shelves next month! We are so excited for the thrilling sequel to These Witches Don’t Burn and are sharing an excerpt in anticipation of book 2. Scroll down to read! High school. They say it’s the best time of our lives. A time of exploration and endless possibilities. We can try … Continued
See More

What to read if you’re not over The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes

If you’ve binge re-read the entire Hunger Games series and flew through the new prequel, The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes, we’ve got some recommendations for what to pick up next! From the Katniss energy of standing up to oppressive governing forces, to death-defying, high-stakes competitions, let’s get started!   The Kinder Poison by Natalie … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: WE ARE NOT FROM HERE

We Are Not From Here by Jenny Torres Sanchez is a poignant novel of desperation, escape, and survival across the U.S.-Mexico border, inspired by current events. Scroll down to read an excerpt! PROLOGUE   When you live in a place like this, you’re always planning your escape. Even if you don’t know when you’ll go. Even if … Continued
See More

Middle Grade Books by Black Authors You Should Be Reading

  What Lane? by Torrey Maldonado “STAY IN YOUR LANE.” Stephen doesn’t want to hear that–he wants to have no lane.Anything his friends can do, Stephen should be able to do too, right? So when they dare each other to sneak into an abandoned building, he doesn’t think it’s his lane, but he goes. Here’s … Continued
See More

9 Books That Make Great Gift Ideas For Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day is right around the corner, and we know that gift lists for moms are running rampant everywhere. But the best thing about giving books is that you give an experience, too. So we rounded up some of our favorite heartfelt, historical, and humorous books that make great gift ideas for Mother’s Day.   … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP