Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

8 Bookish DIY Ideas

SHARE

We have a lot of books. Some would say too many books. And and if we’re honest, some of our books have been read to the point of falling apart. So we scoured the internet for some of the most festive DIYs to upcycle our old reads.

 

1. We want to deck our halls with this beautiful garland made from book pages!

Source: here

 

2. These cone trees made from Styrofoam and old pages look so elegant!

Source: here

 

3. And you can’t have trees without ALL of the ornaments.

  

Sources: here, here, here

 

4. Celebrate for 8 nights with this clever Menorah made from old books.

Source: here

 

5. Even if it’s not snowing, you can still have a winter wonderland with this friendly book snowman.

Source: here

 

6. If you have some last minute wrapping today, we suggest this adorable book bow

Source: here

 

7. We’re also in love with these book page gift tags for all our holiday giving.

Source: here

 

8. And in case you’re too attached to your books to donate them to crafts, you can always make an epic book-mas tree.

Source: here

 

 

 

 

Get started on your holiday gift-giving with our Holiday Gift Guide!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#Bookish

These books will make you feel all of your feelings

Let’s face it: the best books are the ones that somehow actually make your heart skip, speed up, and occasionally, you know, stop. They stick with you weeks, months, after, sometimes longer. So, here are six of our favorite tear-jerkers.   1. Someday We Will Fly This one will get you right in the feels because it’s so real. Set … Continued
See More

Book recs for the Greek Gods

In case you didn’t know, Lovely War by Julie Berry is a masterpiece of the Greek Gods intervening in two sweeping love stories caught in the crossfire of World War II. There, we meet Aphrodite, on trial and defending her decision to intervene amongst the mortals in the midsts of Ares, Hephaestus, Apollo, and Hades. Although each … Continued
See More

5 Times Seafire Broke Our Cold Dead Hearts

  ATTENTION ALL READERS: THERE ARE ALL KINDS OF SPOILERS FOR SEAFIRE AHEAD via GIPHY Additional warning: this is going to hurt.   So here’s the thing: via GIPHY Seafire got a glow up, and that meant it was time for a re-read. Which was a good reminder that apparently this book thought it would be … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of Darius the Great Is Not Okay

Welcome back to #FridayReads! With all the excitement over the paperback of Darius the Great Is Not Okay hitting shelves this August, we’re sharing an excerpt! Hilarious and heartbreaking, this unforgettable debut is one you’ll want to get on your TBR asap in case you haven’t already. Scroll down to read an excerpt! My grandmother loomed large on … Continued
See More

#FridayReads: The Virtue of Sin

Happy #FridayReads! This week’s excerpt comes from The Virtue of Sin by Shannon Schuren, a compelling novel about speaking out, standing up, and breaking free, and perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale! Scroll down to start reading! Chapter 1 The girls never get a choice. Recite your Prayers, report for Lessons, respect your Elders. Do unto others and … Continued
See More

A Playlist Inspired by TURTLES ALL THE WAY DOWN

Sometimes when you read a book, a playlist starts instantly forming in your mind, whether inspired by the characters, the mood, your personal reactions, or a combination of them all. That’s how we felt after reading John Green’s new book, Turtles All the Way Down. Each individual’s experience with a book is unique, but here is … Continued
See More

If Books Were Sharks

Shark Week is coming to an end, but these reads will live on forever. So, we’ve compiled our top pairings of books as sharks!   An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir – Great White Shark Let’s face it. Both are awesome but can also rip your insides up pretty quickly.     The Last Voyage … Continued
See More

Best of Bookstagram: Turtles All the Way Down

Prepare your eyeballs, it’s #bookstagram time and we found some beauties we just can’t resist sharing of John Green’s Turtles All the Way Down!   From the simplicity of a brick wall and portrait mode: View this post on Instagram 🐢🐢🐢 John Green’s #TurtlesAllTheWayDown is now available in paperback! TURTLES tells the story of Aza Holmes, … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of The Downstairs Girl

Happy #FridayReads! This week, we’re reading The Downstairs Girl by Stacey Lee, a powerful novel about identity, betrayal, and the meaning of family. By day, seventeen-year-old Jo Kuan works as a lady’s maid for the cruel Caroline Payne, the daughter of one of the wealthiest men in Atlanta. But by night, Jo moonlights as the pseudonymous author of … Continued
See More

5 Reasons you’re going to fall in LOVE with Wicked Fox

If you haven’t heard yet, the most epic fantasy-romance is coming out June 25th. Wicked Fox, set in modern day Seoul, promises to deliver fantasy, drama, suspense and romance…what more could you ask for??? We’ve been obsessing over Kat Cho’s debut novel and can’t wait for everyone else to get their hands on it too. So, … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP