Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

8 Conspiracy Books That Will Make You Question EVERYTHING

SHARE

Warning: you might stop trusting your friends, loved ones, and even your cat after reading these. Presenting eight books full of cover-ups, secrets, and lies that will keep you frantically turning pages to find out WHAT IT ALL MEANS.

 

 

Nemesis by Brendan Reichs

Something fishy is happening in Min’s tiny hometown in Idaho. Murder, lies, secrets, and vast conspiracies, Brendan Reichs’ Nemesis has it all for the readers who love high-stakes mysteries!

 

The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall

Twelve secret and powerful families who rule the world think Avery is the key to an ancient prophecy, and she’ll stumble onto a conspiracy that might plunge the world into WWIII as she tries to unravel the mystery putting her life in danger.

 

Dove Arising by Karen Bao

Phaet Theta lives in a Moon colony where a faceless militia protects her from attacks by Earth dwellers…but what happens when her logically ordered world starts to fall apart?

 

Shelter by Harlan Coben

After witnessing his father’s death and sending his mom to rehab, Mickey’s year can’t get much worse – until his new friend vanishes and he uncovers a conspiracy that proves no one is who they seemed to be.

 

The Well’s End by Seth Fishman

Here’s an addition to your list of nightmares: a virus that ages its victims in only a matter of hours until you die. That’s what Mia’s boarding school is up against after an army mysteriously quarantines her school – and she’s the only one who knows something about what’s going on.

 

Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan

After a devastating yacht accident, only three people remain to tell the tale, and two of them are lying. But Frances knows the truth, and she won’t stop until she avenges the death of her loved ones.

 

Crossing the Line by Meghan Rogers

Turns out high school has nothing on the trials of being a teenage spy, especially when you’re playing a double agent to find out the truth about what happened to your parents.

 

Imposter by Antony John

The lines between Hollywood glamour and reality are pretty blurry, and Seth has to decide how far he’s willing to go for for fame, money, and the people he loves.

 

 

 

 

Looking for more recommendations? Check out these 12 YA heroines who are #iconic.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Read an excerpt of When I Am Through With You

When I Am Through With You by Stephanie Kuehn is a gripping story of survival and the razor’s-edge difference between perfect cruelty and perfect love. Ben Gibson is many things, but he’s not sorry and he’s not a liar. He will tell you exactly about what happened on what started as a simple school camping trip … Continued
See More

Start Reading CHEMICAL HEARTS by Krystal Sutherland!

Chemical Hearts is now streaming on Amazon Prime Video and we are SO excited to see Krystal Sutherland’s gorgeous novel come to life on screen. But in case you still have some catching up to do on reading the book, here’s an excerpt to get you started! About Chemical Hearts: Henry Page has never been in love. He … Continued
See More

Middle Grade Books by Black Authors You Should Be Reading

  What Lane? by Torrey Maldonado “STAY IN YOUR LANE.” Stephen doesn’t want to hear that–he wants to have no lane.Anything his friends can do, Stephen should be able to do too, right? So when they dare each other to sneak into an abandoned building, he doesn’t think it’s his lane, but he goes. Here’s … Continued
See More

Books to Read for Latinx Heritage Month

September 15-October 15 is Latinx Heritage Month. We’re inviting you to join us in reading stories by Latinx authors–and if you don’t know where to start, here are a few of our recommendations!   We Are Not From Here by Jenny Torres Sanchez A poignant novel of desperation, escape, and survival across the U.S.-Mexico border, … Continued
See More

10 Swoony Romances to Read Before Summer Ends!

Summer has been a whirlwind, but there are a few summer romances we recommend you pick up to read in the sunshine before summer is over!   Beyond the Break by Heather Buchta For fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han, Beyond the Break is a funny and gorgeous debut about a girl experiencing her first love. Well, second, … Continued
See More

YA Books by Black Authors You Should Be Reading

From award winning icons such as Mildred D. Taylor to debut voices such as Patrice Caldwell, here are some of the Black authors you should be reading.   A Phoenix First Must Burn edited by Patrice Caldwell Sixteen tales by bestselling and award-winning authors that explore the Black experience through fantasy, science fiction, and magic. … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: VICIOUS SPIRITS by Kat Cho

We fell completely in LOVE with Kat Cho’s Wicked Fox last year. And we may be even more in love with its stunning companion novel, Vicious Spirits! Scroll down to read an excerpt! PROLOGUE As with any tragedy, it came about because he loved. When he was on the cusp of manhood, a young man met a … Continued
See More

Sci-Fi & Fantasy reads to move up on your TBR asap

2020 has brought a LOT of amazing reads to our shelf. Here are just a few of our favorite sci-fi/fantasy reads you’ll want to make sure you didn’t miss!   Want to win them all? Click here to enter our sweepstakes! The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae You will laugh. You will cry. You will … Continued
See More

Start reading HARROW LAKE by Kat Elis

Calling all horror movie fans! Harrow Lake is a can’t-put-down, creepy thriller about the daughter of a horror film director who’s not afraid of anything–until she gets to Harrow Lake. Scroll down to start reading! Transcript of interview with Nolan Nox, Director of Nightjar, for Scream Screen magazine (Nightjar twentieth-anniversary special feature) CJL: C. J. Lahey, columnist with Scream Screen NN: Nolan … Continued
See More

What to read if you’re not over The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes

If you’ve binge re-read the entire Hunger Games series and flew through the new prequel, The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes, we’ve got some recommendations for what to pick up next! From the Katniss energy of standing up to oppressive governing forces, to death-defying, high-stakes competitions, let’s get started!   The Kinder Poison by Natalie … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP