Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

8 Music Books to Help With Your Musical Festival FOMO

SHARE

Spring is upon us, which means one very important thing: it’s music festival season! If you’re feeling the end of Coachella even harder this year (#Beychella and that Destiny’s Child reunion, anyone?) or can’t wait for Governors Ball or Bonnaroo, we have a list of the perfect reads to tide you over until your next concert.

 

I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman

Freya loses her voice while recording her debut album, putting everything she’s been working towards at risk. When an accident brings her together with two strangers facing their own kinds of loss, the three realize that the way to find their way back is to help one another through it.

 

The Disenchantments by Nina LaCour

Colby and Bev have a long-standing pact: graduate, hit the road with Bev’s band The Disenchantments, and then spend the next year wandering around Europe. Moments after the tour kicks off, Bev makes a shocking announcement: after the tour, she’s going to abandon their plans–and Colby–to go to college. Regardless, the show must go on!

 

This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen

Remy is never one for getting too attached–her mother’s multiple walks down the aisle have left her with a jaded view of dating. When she meets Dexter, she quickly realizes that he goes against everything she thinks she wants–he’s messy, he’s impulsive, and worst of all, he’s in a band–and for some reason, he still has her breaking her no musicians rule.

 

The Falling Between Us by Ash Parsons

Million dollar record deals, international tours, and diehard fans became too much for pop sensation Joshua Blackbird. The pressure causes him to disappear without a trace, leaving his grieving girlfriend Roxie to wonder if it was suicide, a deadly accident, or something else entirely.

 

The Strange Fascinations of Noah Hypnotik by David Arnold

When sixteen-year-old Noah Oakman gets hypnotized, he begins to see changes in his life–subtle behaviors, bits of history, and plans for the future are all altered. One thing that never changes? Noah’s love for David Bowie, natch.

 

Sometime After Midnight by L. Phillips

Late one night at an LA club, musicians Nate and Cameron meet and discover they have more in common than their love of an obscure indie band. But when Nate learns that Cameron is the heir to the  soul-sucking record label–the very record label that destroyed his father’s life–he runs away as fast as he can. Will this Cinderfella story lead to a happily ever after? Available 8/7, but you can listen to the author’s playlist here!

 

Audrey, Wait! by Robin Benway

When Audrey Cutter’s ex-boyfriend releases the breakup song “Audrey, Wait!” her life is turned upside down–the paparazzi won’t leave her alone, the tabloids are trying to turn her into some sort of rock goddess, and the internet is documenting her every move. Will she ever be able to have a normal life–or even a normal date–again?

 

Alex & Eliza: A Love Story by Melissa de la Cruz

Okay, so this one is more about the epic American Revolution love story of Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler, but we dare you to try to stop singing Hamilton songs while you’re reading!

 

 

 

Looking for more recommendations? Check out these books to read when adulting is too hard!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#WhatsTrending

A Mood Reader’s Roadmap

Are you a mood reader? We’ve got you! We’ve put together a list of reads perfect for all of the reading moods, including some of 2020’s hottest reads and what’s about to hit shelves next! In the mood for a fantasy that will take you away for a bit? You should read… The Kingdom of Back by … Continued
See More

6 Vampire Books to Read While You Wait For Twilight’s Midnight Sun

Stephenie Meyer dropped BIG news that the long anticipated, much talked about Twilight from Edward Cullen’s perspective novel Midnight Sun is coming this August! Of course, that is a few months away and if you’re craving more vampire reads, here are six books to sink your teeth into. 1. Vampire Academy Equal parts swoon and epic. Vampire Academy is … Continued
See More

Unforgettable Siblings in YA for National Sibling Day!

There are a lot of siblings with protagonist brothers or sisters who have a knack for stealing the spotlight on account of being awesome, and we want to take a moment to appreciate them! So, here are 8 of our favorite siblings from YA in honor of National Sibling Day!   1. I’ll Give You the … Continued
See More

Week 2 Recap: The Beautiful Read-Along!

It was week 2 of of sinking our teeth into Renée Ahdieh’s The Beautiful. We have been loving reading this book alongside you all this month and this book is KILLING IT! As week 2 of our Read-Along comes to a close, here are some of our favorite posts from readers who are reading (or re-reading) the book with … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: City of the Uncommon Thief

It’s cover reveal time! Get ready for a dark and intricate fantasy perfect for readers of The Book of Dust and Leigh Bardugo. City of the Uncommon Thief is the story of a quarantined city gripped by fear and of the war that can free it. Scroll down to see the cover and read an excerpt down below! Illustrator: … Continued
See More

This Spell Can’t Last by Isabel Sterling is coming!

Exciting prequel news! If you fell under Isabel Sterling’s spell in These Witches Don’t Burn and are already highly anticipating This Coven Won’t Break this May, prepare yourself. Author Isabel Sterling has a prequel e-novella up her sleeves! Get ready for This Spell Can’t Last (omg that title, right?!) Hannah and Veronica battle a Blood Witch in the thrilling, heartbreaking e-novella prequel to These … Continued
See More

2020 YA Preview!

Hello and WELCOME to the 2020 YA preview! We’re talking all early info on upcoming 2020 books we cannot WAIT to read and all the amazing books out so far this year!   All the Days Past, All the Days to Come by Mildred D. Taylor – January 7, 2020 The saga of the Logan family–made … Continued
See More

Frankly in Love paperback cover reveal

It was one of our favorites last year and so many of you also loved David Yoon’s Frankly in Love! Well prepare to fall in the love the paperback cover! With Frank, Britt and Joy all on the cover, this new illustrated look REALLY brings to life the characters. This new paperback cover will hit … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE WOODS ARE ALWAYS WATCHING by Stephanie Perkins

Stephanie Perkins is back with another blood-chilling contemporary horror novel, the perfect companion to her New York Times bestseller There’s Someone Inside Your House (coming to Netflix!!) Get ready for The Woods Are Always Watching, coming September 2020! We are so ready for more scares from Stephanie Perkins. Keep an eye out, because as SOON as we have more info, … Continued
See More

Waiting for Witcher Season 2? Here’s what you should read

Did you binge your way through The Witcher (once, maybe twice…) on Netflix? Over at Penguin Teen, we couldn’t get enough of Geralt of Rivia, Yennefer of Vengerberg, and the engrossing fantasy world they live in. If you’re as eager for season two as we are (and impatiently waiting for them to start on production again), … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP