Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

8 Magical Things Every Book Lover Has Wished For

SHARE

With Jessica Khoury’s Aladdin retelling The Forbidden Wish almost out in paperback this season, we have wishes on our minds. It stars Zahra, the most powerful female jinni in the world, and it has us thinking about what we would wish for if we stumbled across her lamp. So we asked the book lovers of the world what they’d want more than anything else and here’s what we found:

 

A home library upgrade.

image

via Bookbriefs

   

A sequel for every book.


Next level bookshelves.

Transportation to magical lands for reading purposes..

image

via eaterofbooks

More time in the day for reading and more $$$ for buying books.

 

Pillows. All the pillows to read on.

image

via whatsarahread

 

Totally distraction-free reading time.

image

via lostinlit

 

Fictional characters to come to life.

 

 

 

 

Get your copy of The Forbidden Wish here!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#Bookish

Penguin Teen’s #WickedReads Presents: Halloween a Book

October is the month of Ghouls and Ghosties, and we here at Penguin know exactly how to celebrate a month-long halloween: with these #WickedReads! But also by remixing some of our favorite titles to be a little more…spooky. Read on! If you dare…     The Fault in Our Stars by John Green Hazel and … Continued
See More

8 Spells that Book Lovers Need

As readers (and especially as readers of fantasy), we sometimes wish we could add a little magic from some of our favorite books to our everyday life. Because wouldn’t life as a booklover be a little better if you had a few spells to spice things up?   The no spoilers spell So, maybe you’re a slow … Continued
See More

Our 5 Ultimate Favorite Fictional Libraries

  As bookworms, we know that there’s no better place than an awesome library (the books are free, I mean, come on). With that in mind, we’ve rounded up 5 of our favorite fictional libraries. Before you read on, remember to support your libraries by visiting, checking out books, and using the many awesome services … Continued
See More

A Playlist Inspired by the First 2 Chapters of TURTLES ALL THE WAY DOWN

Sometimes when you read a book, a playlist starts instantly forming in your mind, whether inspired by the characters, the mood, your personal reactions, or a combination of them all. That’s how we felt after reading the first two chapters of John Green’s new book, Turtles All the Way Down. Each individual’s experience with a … Continued
See More

What’s the One Thing You Couldn’t Live Without if You Were Shipwrecked on an Island?

Inspired by Jessica Taylor’s upcoming A Map for Wrecked Girls, we asked readers the one thing they’d want if stranded on a deserted island. As expected, lots of people said books (duh!), but we had a lot of other creative answers as well!   What’s one thing you couldn’t live without if you were shipwrecked … Continued
See More

Can You Find the Hidden Emojis in These Book Covers?

Test your eyesight by trying to find the emojis hidden in each of these book covers! They say don’t judge a book by its cover, but…if you were intrigued by any of these covers you can read more about each book below! Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton The Valiant by Lesley Livingston The Outsiders … Continued
See More

Eerie Ireland: a Short Guide for the Magic Realist Visitor

Our resident Irish author, Moïra Fowley-Doyle, author of Spellbook of the Lost and Found and The Accident Season, is a genius when it comes to writing beautiful, creepy, atmospheric stories set in the Irish countryside. We asked her to share her expertise with us, and she bestowed this eerie travel guide to Ireland upon us! Read on for the … Continued
See More

Inside The Twelve Houses of The Zodiac

In Romina Russell’s Zodiac series, your sign is not defined by when you are born, but rather where you are born, so your Zodiac sign is more like your nationality. Romina gave us the inside scoop on some little known facts about each of the Twelve Houses of the Zodiac!   ARIES When warriors of House Aries die, … Continued
See More

The 5 Worst Things for Book Lovers to Lose

We all have those days where we lose things. Keys, pens, earrings…we’ve all been there. But as book lovers, we know there are some essentials that we can’t misplace. We’ve rounded up 5 of the worst think book lovers can lose.   Their library card The library is a magical place. It’s quiet and full … Continued
See More

The Official THE LAKE EFFECT Playlist

Erin McCahan, author of The Lake Effect, created this amazing playlist for her main characters, Briggs Henry and Abigail Howe. The Lake Effect, coming July 11, is a funny, bracing, poignant romance and coming-of-age story for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, and The Beginning of Everything.   About the … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT