Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

7 Readers Tell the Truth About LIES YOU NEVER TOLD ME

SHARE

Summer’s here, which means it’s time to stack your TBR pile with twisty, unputdownable thrillers! What better way to spend a day at the beach, the park, or even your air conditioned house than with Jennifer Donaldson’s Lies You Never Told Me? Following four teens with some dangerous secrets, Lies You Never Told Me promises the most shocking, thrilling, scandalous, unforgettable, jaw-dropping ending you won’t see coming. Spoiler alert: it delivers. Check out some of our favorite posts about Lies You Never Told Me from readers who can tell you from experience!

 

“Aaaah! This book! A deliciously creepy and satisfying read. I gobbled it up in one sitting, arguing with myself at every twist and turn. ‘Yup, saw that coming— wait what?! OH, I didn’t see THAT coming! No, he would NEVER!’ LIES YOU NEVER TOLD ME is perfect for people looking for their next binge-read…an irresistible summer pick.” BookPeople

 

“This is how thrillers should be. Everyone, take note…I think it’s safe to say that LIES YOU NEVER TOLD ME is my favorite thriller. Ever.” Nina-Tala, Just Add a Word, GoodReads

 

“I read this one a few weeks ago and had a serious book hangover.” KatrinaReads1

 

“Whoa! This one blew me away…It begins with alternating stories—great dialogue, fast-paced, interesting characters but for sure you can see what’s coming; it’s like watching a slow moving train crash.

At one point I even scoffed to myself ‘well that was predictable’ BUT, dear reader, you HAVE. NO. IDEA.” Aisling, GoodReads

 

“Train wrecks you can’t stop watching. Intense endings. Fans of Big Little Lies would like this book.” Wheresmybookmark

 

“Ill-fated love. Fatal attraction. Dark and twisty all the way through, and the big reveal? Totally worth the wait. I couldn’t put it down.” Kelsey, GoodReads

https://www.instagram.com/p/BjNY7fCBo2W/?tagged=liesyounevertoldme

“The perfect way to kick off the summer!” thisdarkmaterial

#ReaderLove

Best of Bookstagram: THE KINGDOM OF BACK

You’ve probably noticed one of the most gorgeous covers of 2020 rolling around bookstagram, and we couldn’t help but round some of our favorites up to share! Marie Lu’s The Kingdom of Back follows the untold story of Nannerl Mozart. Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish–to be remembered forever. But … Continued
See More

What to read while desperately waiting for P.S. I Still Love You

The first look photos for P.S. I Still Love You on Netflix are in and WE HAVE A LOT OF FEELINGS.   P.S. I Still Love You first looks…are y’all ready?! https://t.co/9LHm3S06s3 pic.twitter.com/sE5MLLosUV — Jenny Han (@jennyhan) December 12, 2019 More Lara Jean? First love? Friends to lovers? We need it. But waiting is hard, … Continued
See More

Readers who are LOVING The Fountains of Silence by Ruta Sepetys!

The Fountains of Silence by Ruta Sepetys is quickly becoming a 2019 favorite, and it’s pretty easy to see why.   From this heartfelt review     to this extremely relatable tweet 37 pgs into #thefountainsofsilence and like the rest of @RutaSepetys books, it is amazing. I would read the back of shampoo bottles if she … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: We Walked the Sky Paperback Cover!

We Walked the Sky by Lisa Fiedler has a new cover and it’s pretty hard to take your eyes off it 👀 Check out the new paperback cover below!     New to We Walked the Sky? Here’s a bit about the book!   In 1965 seventeen-year-old Victoria, having just escaped an unstable home, flees to the ultimate … Continued
See More

Best of #Bookstagram: Juliet Takes a Breath

Welcome back to Best of #Bookstagram! This week, we’re sharing our favorite photos that we’ve seen lately of Gabby Rivera’s Juilet Takes a Breath, the story of Juliet learning what it means to come out–to the world, to her family, and to herself.   From this simple beauty, View this post on Instagram A post shared by Allison … Continued
See More

Quotes from Frankly in Love we’re frankly in love with

Frankly in Love is quickly making its way onto the instant YA classics list, and one of our favorite things about it is that it’s one of those books with The Quotes. The ones you want to pluck out and either hang on a wall or sew on a pillow. Either way, we love these lines and … Continued
See More

People who are sooo not prepared for THE CONFERENCE OF THE BIRDS

The Conference of the Birds, aka the fifth installment in Ransom Riggs’s Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children Series, is getting ready to bless our shelves and we cannot WAIT. A Map of Days left us reeling with MANY questions, and they’re all getting answered this Tuesday! But first, here are just a few fans who are not … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: ALL THE DAYS PAST, ALL THE DAYS TO COME

Welcome back to #FridayReads! This week we’re reading All the Days Past, All the Days to Come by Mildred D. Taylor. The saga of the Logan family–made famous in the Newbery Medal-winning Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry–concludes in a long-awaited and deeply fulfilling story. Scroll down to read the excerpt! Moe and Henry were waiting for us … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: The Last Confession of Autumn Casterly

Happy #FridayReads! This week, we’re reading The Last Confession of Autumn Casterly by Meredith Tate, perfect for fans of If I Stay and One of Us is Lying. Read the excerpt below! Autumn On a scale of one to ten, my desire to talk to the cops who’ve spent the last twenty minutes digging through my locker is a raging neg-ative … Continued
See More

A definitive list of YA books for Scorpios

It’s Scorpio season so we made a list of books that will hopefully distract all the Scorpios from burning the world down (written by a Scorpio.)   Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall Scorpios are EASILY bored. Like, really, really easily. And when we get bored, we plot. Or hold grudges. That’s why Scorpios should … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP