Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

A Playlist Inspired by TURTLES ALL THE WAY DOWN

SHARE

Sometimes when you read a book, a playlist starts instantly forming in your mind, whether inspired by the characters, the mood, your personal reactions, or a combination of them all. That’s how we felt after reading John Green’s new book, Turtles All the Way Down. Each individual’s experience with a book is unique, but here is one Penguin Teen team member’s playlist inspired by Turtles All the Way Down.

 

Listen to and share the playlist below!

 

 

About the book:

Sixteen-year-old Aza never intended to pursue the mystery of fugitive billionaire Russell Pickett, but there’s a hundred thousand dollar reward at stake and her Best and Most Fearless Friend, Daisy, is eager to investigate. So together, they navigate the short distance and broad divides that separate them from Russell Pickett’s son, Davis.

Aza is trying. She is trying to be a good daughter, a good friend, a good student, and maybe even a good detective, while also living within the ever-tightening spiral of her own thoughts.

In his long-awaited return, John Green, the acclaimed, award-winning author of Looking for Alaska and The Fault in Our Stars, shares Aza’s story with shattering, unflinching clarity in this brilliant novel of love, resilience, and the power of lifelong friendship.

 

 

The paperback of Turtles All the Way Down is about to hit shelves! Get your copy here! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#Bookish

Read an excerpt of The Downstairs Girl

Happy #FridayReads! This week, we’re reading The Downstairs Girl by Stacey Lee, a powerful novel about identity, betrayal, and the meaning of family. By day, seventeen-year-old Jo Kuan works as a lady’s maid for the cruel Caroline Payne, the daughter of one of the wealthiest men in Atlanta. But by night, Jo moonlights as the pseudonymous author of … Continued
See More

5 Reasons you’re going to fall in LOVE with Wicked Fox

If you haven’t heard yet, the most epic fantasy-romance is coming out June 25th. Wicked Fox, set in modern day Seoul, promises to deliver fantasy, drama, suspense and romance…what more could you ask for??? We’ve been obsessing over Kat Cho’s debut novel and can’t wait for everyone else to get their hands on it too. So, … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of The Art of Breaking Things

The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson is the stunning story of one girl who embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won’t stay silent. With the help of her best friend and the only boy she’s ever trusted, Skye might just find the courage she needs to let … Continued
See More

Book recs for the Greek Gods

In case you didn’t know, Lovely War by Julie Berry is a masterpiece of the Greek Gods intervening in two sweeping love stories caught in the crossfire of World War II. There, we meet Aphrodite, on trial and defending her decision to intervene amongst the mortals in the midsts of Ares, Hephaestus, Apollo, and Hades. Although each … Continued
See More

5 Times Seafire Broke Our Cold Dead Hearts

  ATTENTION ALL READERS: THERE ARE ALL KINDS OF SPOILERS FOR SEAFIRE AHEAD via GIPHY Additional warning: this is going to hurt.   So here’s the thing: via GIPHY Seafire got a glow up, and that meant it was time for a re-read. Which was a good reminder that apparently this book thought it would be … Continued
See More

#FridayReads: As Many Nows as I Can Get

It’s that wonderful time of the week again: FRIDAY READS! We are super excited to share an excerpt from As Many Nows as I Can Get by Shana Youngdahl with you. Moving between the present and the past, As Many Nows as I Can Get is the story of a seemingly grounded girl who’s pulled into a lightning-strike romance … Continued
See More

#FridayReads: The Virtue of Sin

Happy #FridayReads! This week’s excerpt comes from The Virtue of Sin by Shannon Schuren, a compelling novel about speaking out, standing up, and breaking free, and perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale! Scroll down to start reading! Chapter 1 The girls never get a choice. Recite your Prayers, report for Lessons, respect your Elders. Do unto others and … Continued
See More

5 books to read if you loved WARCROSS

If you loved Warcross (and if Wildcard BROKE YOU) then we have a few more recommendations for your TBR!   1. Girl Gone Viral by Arvin Ahmadi If you wanted to never leave the VR experience of Warcross, you’ll love the enticing VR world of Girl Gone Viral. Girl Gone Viral is the inventive and hauntingly timely story of a seventeen-year-old … Continued
See More

Best of Bookstagram: Turtles All the Way Down

Prepare your eyeballs, it’s #bookstagram time and we found some beauties we just can’t resist sharing of John Green’s Turtles All the Way Down!   From the simplicity of a brick wall and portrait mode: View this post on Instagram 🐢🐢🐢 John Green’s #TurtlesAllTheWayDown is now available in paperback! TURTLES tells the story of Aza Holmes, … Continued
See More

FridayReads: The Grief Keeper

Welcome back to #FridayReads! This week’s excerpt comes from The Grief Keeper, by Alexandra Villasante, a stunning YA debut is a timely and heartfelt speculative narrative about healing, faith, and freedom. Scroll down to read an excerpt! Chapter 1 We believe in luck. The good kind and the cruel. The kind that graces and the kind that … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP