Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Author Spotlight

  • Rick Yancey
  • Jay Asher
  • Alison Goodman

Rick Yancey's books...

SEE MORE BOOKS

Rick Yancey (www.rickyancey.com) is the author of the New York Times bestseller The 5th Wave, The Infinite Sea, The Last Star, several adult novels, and the memoir Confessions of a Tax Collector. His first young-adult novel, The Extraordinary Adventures of Alfred Kropp, was a finalist for the Carnegie Medal. In 2010, his novel, The Monstrumologist, received a Michael L. Printz Honor, and the sequel, The Curse of the Wendigo, was a finalist for the Los Angeles Times Book Prize. When he isn’t writing or thinking about writing or traveling the country talking about writing, Rick is hanging out with his family.

Sonya Sones

Jay Asher‘s debut YA novel, Thirteen Reasons Why, has appeared regularly on the New York Times bestseller list for the past nine years. It has sold over 2.5 million copies in the United States alone and is currently in production to be a 13-part series on Netflix. His second YA novel, The Future of Us, was coauthored with Printz Honor winner Carolyn Mackler. He is also the author of What Light. His novels have been translated into 35 languages.
 
Visit his blog at www.jayasher.blogspot.com and follow him on Twitter @jayasherguy.

Photo by Naomi Jones n...

Alison Goodman is the author of the New York Times best-selling Eon/Eona duology, as well as the genre-bending Singing the Dogstar Blues and the adult thriller A New Kind of Death (originally titled Klling the Rabbit).

Alison lives in Melbourne, Australia, with her husband, Ron, and their two exuberant Parson Russell Terriers, Xander and Spike. She was the 1999 D.J. O’Hearn Memorial Fellow at Melbourne University, holds a Master of Arts, and teaches creative writing at a postgraduate level.

MEET PENGUIN TEEN AUTHORS AT UPCOMING EVENTS!

#Author Spotlight

Everything You Need to Know About THINGS I’M SEEING WITHOUT YOU Author Peter Bognanni

Name: Peter Bognanni Novel: Things I’m Seeing Without You Available: October 3, 2017 About the book: Fans of Eleanor and Park and All the Bright Places will laugh and cry as they read this heartbreaking and life-affirming novel about love after the most profound loss. Seventeen-year-old Tess Fowler has just dropped out of high school. She can barely function after … Continued
See More

5 Reasons to Read The 5th Wave Series

  All three books in Rick Yancey’s The 5th Wave series will be out in paperback tomorrow, and we think it’s the absolute perfect time to binge the entire series. Whether you’ve seen The 5th Wave movie, or are brand new to the story, here are five reasons that this should be the next series … Continued
See More

3 Things We Know About Mira from MIDNIGHT JEWEL Based on THE GLITTERING COURT

Midnight Jewel, the highly anticipated sequel to The Glittering Court is almost here, and we are getting excited to meet the star of the second book, Mira. We asked author Richelle Mead to help refresh our memories of what we already know about Mira. Here’s what she told us:   She disappears in the middle of the … Continued
See More

The Official Conspiracy of Us Series Recap *SPOILERS AHEAD*

Hey there! If you’re here, you’re probably a Conspiracy of Us reader, getting ready for The Ends of the World, book 3 in the Conspiracy series, to release on July 18, and need to remember all that’s happened leading our fearless characters to this point. Or maybe not. Maybe you’re bored and on social media. … Continued
See More

12 Authors Who Will Enhance Your Twitter Feed

Twitter-loving authors who will add a bit of oomph to your feed.
See More

LJ Alonge Shares the One Thing He Wishes He Knew as a Teen

Watch LJ Alonge, author of the Blacktop series, share the one thing she wishes he knew in high school!         Check out the books in the Blacktop series here!                                
See More

Everything You Need to Know About ROSIE GIRL Author Julie Shepard

Name: Julie Shepard Novel: Rosie Girl Available: July 11, 2017 About the book: After her father passes away, seventeen-year-old Rosie is forced to live with her abusive stepmom Lucy and her deadbeat boyfriend, Judd, who gives Rosie the sort of looks you shouldn’t give your girlfriend’s step-daughter. Desperate for a way out, Rosie would do just … Continued
See More

Susan Juby Shares 5 Things You Need to Know About THE FASHION COMMITTEE

Watch Susan Juby, author of The Fashion Committee share 5 things you need to know about her book!           Get your copy of The Fashion Committee here!                            
See More

Julie Israel Shares 5 Things You Need to Know About JUNIPER LEMON’S HAPPINESS INDEX

Watch Julie Israel, author of Juniper Lemon’s Happiness Index, share 5 things to know about her debut novel!         Get your copy here!                                
See More

Dana Schwartz Shares the One Thing She Wishes She Knew as a Teen

Watch Dana Schwartz, author of And We’re Off share what she wishes she knew in high school!         Get your copy of And We’re Off here!                                
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT