Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Astrid Scholte

Raised on a diet of Spielberg, Lucas and Disney, Astrid Scholte knew she wanted to be surrounded by all things fantastical from a young age. She’s spent the last ten years working in film, animation and television as both an artist and a manager. Career highlights include working on James Cameron’s Avatar, Steven Spielberg’s The Adventures of Tintin and George Miller’s Happy Feet Two. She lives in Melbourne, Australia, with her fiancé and two cats, Lilo and Mickey. Her debut YA novel, Four Dead Queens, was an international bestseller.

#AstridScholte

2022 YA Book Preview!

Are you ready for all the amazing reads next year is bringing to your shelf? Here’s your official 2022 YA book preview of what to look forward to!   Echoes and Empires by Morgan Rhodes – January 4 A snarky seventeen-year-old must team up with an enigmatic criminal to cure herself of dangerous forbidden magic … Continued
See More

See the new paperback look for THE VANISHING DEEP by Astrid Scholte!

The Vanishing Deep by Astrid Scholte is coming to paperback with a whole new look, hitting shelves January 4, 2022! Scroll down to see the stunning new cover and read a more about the book! Bestselling author Astrid Scholte, returns with a thrilling adventure in which the dead can be revived…for a price. Seventeen-year-old Tempe was … Continued
See More

Royal Fantasy MUST Reads!

Ok, ok, ok, is it really surprising that we all continue to be obsessed with kings, queens, kingdoms, and magical ongoings of all sorts? We grow up playing in imaginary castles and then BOOM, we’re just expected to give that up to be adults, make doctors appointments, buy groceries, and do laundry? So, welcome to the … Continued
See More

2022 Fantasy books to get absolutely lost in

We love wandering into a fantasy world and getting absolutely lost in it, and we know you do too! We’re here to help you prepare your 2022 TBR with bookish escapes, so get ready for 6 of our most highly-anticipated fantasy books!   Echoes and Empires by Morgan Rhodes – January 4 A snarky seventeen-year-old must … Continued
See More

22 Mystery Books That Will Keep You Guessing

There’s nothing like the adrenaline rush of reading a mystery book, and we’re here to tell you about 22 that will absolutely stump you. Read on for our list of favorite YA mysteries that are ANYTHING but elementary, my dear Watson.   They’ll Never Catch Us by Jessica Goodman  Clue you’ll love it: Dangerously competitive sisters, … Continued
See More

YA squads you DEFINITELY want to join

We all love to read about a ragtag group of friends on an adventure, so we’re sharing 18 YA squads you’ll DEFINITELY want to join!   A Sky Beyond the Storm by Sabaa Tahir It’s hard to beat this crew. Between Elias’s strength, Helene’s grit, and Laia’s heart, this is the YA dream team we all … Continued
See More

Halloween may be over, but these upcoming reads will keep your shelves scary all year long!

Already missing Halloween? Don’t worry. The rest of 2021 AND 2022 are packed with reads to keep your shelves scary all year long. Scroll down to see what’s coming!   The Righteous by Renée Ahdieh – Coming Dec 7, 2021! The third book in the instant New York Times bestselling series that began with The Beautiful. Pippa Montrose is … Continued
See More

3 YA cover reveals you might have missed this week!

It has been an AMAZING week in the land of cover reveals, so here are 3 to make sure you didn’t miss!   League of Liars by Astrid Scholte – Coming 2/22/22 Ever since his mother was killed, seventeen-year-old Cayder Broduck has had one goal—to see illegal users of magic brought to justice. People who … Continued
See More

2022 YA cover reveals you might have missed!

2022 is loaded with amazing reads and gorgeous covers. In case you missed any, here are a few highly-anticipated books that were revealed in the past month to get on that TBR asap!   The Vanishing Deep by Astrid Scholte – Coming January 4, 2022 Bestselling author Astrid Scholte, returns with a thrilling adventure in … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: LEAGUE OF LIARS by Astrid Scholte

Today we’re revealing the cover for Astrid Scholte’s League of Liars! In this fantasy thriller from the author of Four Dead Queens, four teens charged with murder and caught up with the illegal use of magic band together to devise the ultimate jailbreak. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows and How to Get Away with Murder. Ever since his mother … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP