Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Laura's books...

The Art of Breaking Things

Laura Sibson

Rachael Balascak

Laura Sibson

Laura Sibson worked for years as a career counselor for undergraduates before getting her MFA from the Vermont College of Fine Arts. When she’s not writing, counseling, or drinking impossibly strong coffee, you can find her running miles around her home in Philadelphia, walking her dog, or ingesting pop culture (along with great takeout) with her family.

#LauraSibson

Top 5 Writing Tips…from Debut Authors!

Any aspiring writers out there? We see you! And we something super exciting to share today. You’ve probably noticed a lot of amazing debuts hitting shelves this year. In fact, had a whole #NewBooksNewVoices celebration! Now, those authors are here to share with you their absolute BEST writing tips!   Laura Sibson, author of The Art of … Continued
See More

Books to add to your summer TBR ASAP

If you are COUNTING. DOWN. THE. DAYS. until summer then you’re not alone, and we’ve got some reads you should add to your summer TBR asap.   If I’m Being Honest by Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley This is THE SUMMER READ. If you’re packing up to go to the beach, you had best make … Continued
See More

Read an interview & excerpt with the author of THE ART OF BREAKING THINGS!

In honor of our #NewBooksNewVoices celebration, Laura Sibson, author of The Art of Breaking Things has answered some questions for us and shared some insider info on her publishing journey! Read her interview below and scroll down to read an excerpt of her debut novel, The Art of Breaking Things!   Q: What are your top three absolute … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of The Art of Breaking Things

The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson is the stunning story of one girl who embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won’t stay silent. With the help of her best friend and the only boy she’s ever trusted, Skye might just find the courage she needs to let … Continued
See More

Meet the Author: Laura Sibson!

This summer on Penguin Teen, we’re celebrating all the amazing debut books hitting shelves and the incredible authors who wrote them! This week we’re reading Laura Sibson’s The Art of Breaking Things. But, instead of us telling you about Laura Sibson’s gorgeous debut, we’re going to let author tell you herself!     My debut young adult novel, The … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves this June!

Summer is finally here and she brought BOOKS!   6/4: The Haunted by Danielle Vega – From Danielle Vega, YA’s answer to Stephen King, comes a new paranormal novel about dark family secrets, deep-seated vengeance, and the horrifying truth that evil often lurks in the unlikeliest of places.   6/4: When the Ground Is Hard by Malla Nunn … Continued
See More

The Cover for THE ART OF BREAKING THINGS Is Here!

In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, The Art of Breaking Things embraces the power of a single voice. Skye has her sights set on partying her way through high school and then escaping to art school and not looking back. But her party-first-ask-questions-later lifestyle starts to crumble when her mom rekindles her romance with the … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP