Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Stacey Lee

Stacey Lee is a fourth-generation Chinese American. A Southern California native, she graduated from UCLA and got her law degree at UC Davis King Hall. Now she plays classical piano, wrangles children, and writes young adult fiction. Stacey lives outside San Francisco, California. Under a Painted Sky is her first novel.
 
Visit Stacey at: www.staceyhlee.com
Follow her on Twitter: @staceyleeauthor

#StaceyLee

Holiday Gift Guide: Book Lover’s Edition!

Looking for the perfect gift for the book lover in your life? We’ve got you covered for all types, from fantasy fans to romance readers! Scroll down to find the perfect read for the book lover in your life.   House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland – A dark, twisty modern fairytale where three sisters discover they … Continued
See More

Reads to celebrate AAPI Heritage Month

May is Asian American & Pacific Islander Heritage Month, and here are some incredible reads from AAPI authors we recommend for your list!     Luck of the Titanic by Stacey Lee From the critically-acclaimed author of The Downstairs Girl comes the richly imagined story of Valora and Jamie Luck, twin British-Chinese acrobats traveling aboard the Titanic on its … Continued
See More

Luck of the Titanic by Stacey Lee Sneak Peek

If you loved recently anointed New York Times bestseller The Downstairs Girl by Stacey Lee, as much as we did, then you NEED to be ready for her upcoming Luck of the Titanic. And don’t just believe us about how amazing it is, believe Marie Lu who said “It’s a story lush with heart, heartache, and … Continued
See More

Cover Love: Our Favorite Illustrated Covers This Year!

We are LOVING the illustrated cover trend that has blessed YA recently. If you are too, here are 28 of our favorite illustrated covers from this year!   Margot Mertz Takes It Down by Carrie McCrossen and Ian McWethy The laptop decals. The smirk. We’re here for it.   Huda F Are You? by Huda … Continued
See More

Every book hitting shelves in May 2021!

You MAY or MAY not be ready for these May reads. Here’s what’s hitting shelves!   5/4: Luck of the Titanic by Stacey Lee – From the critically-acclaimed author of The Downstairs Girl comes the richly imagined story of Valora and Jamie Luck, twin British-Chinese acrobats traveling aboard the Titanic on its ill-fated maiden voyage.   5/4: That Was Then, … Continued
See More

Books Hitting Shelves in March 2021!

Prepare your TBRs! March is bringing in some HIGHLY-anticipated reads. Here’s what’s about to hit shelves!   3/2: The Queen’s Secret by Melissa de la Cruz – From #1 bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz comes the heart-pounding follow-up to The Queen’s Assassin, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black.   3/2: Singled Out by Andrew … Continued
See More

Untold secrets: these historical fiction novels will take you into the most hidden corners of history!

Love historical fiction? Here are 10 novels that will absolutely sweep you away into some of history’s most hidden corners!   Luck of the Titanic by Stacey Lee  From the critically-acclaimed author of The Downstairs Girl comes the richly imagined story of Valora and Jamie Luck, twin British-Chinese acrobats traveling aboard the Titanic on its ill-fated maiden voyage.   Salt … Continued
See More

The Hidden History of the Titanic with Stacey Lee

Shining A Light On A Hidden History By Stacey Lee, author of Luck of the Titanic   Even after a hundred and nine years, the infamous sinking of the Titanic continues to ignite our collective imagination, engendering hundreds of movies, cartoons, plays, poetry, books, even video games. Most are familiar with the basic elements: a spanking … Continued
See More

Cover Love: stunning 2021 books that are just as beautiful on the inside!

2021 has been killing it in the cover category, so here are a few of our favorite covers from this year so far–on books that are even more gorgeous on the inside!   We Are Inevitable by Gayle Forman That BLUE!!! This heartfelt novel is must for both the cover love, and being instant favorite summer … Continued
See More

YA Protagonists who will 100% outsmart you

We all love a badass protagonist, and here are just a few of our favs from YA who are always two steps ahead!   Jo from The Downstairs Girl By day, seventeen-year-old Jo Kuan works as a lady’s maid for the cruel daughter of one of the wealthiest men in Atlanta. But by night, Jo … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP