Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Stephanie Oakes

Stephanie Oakes lives in Spokane, Washington, and works as a library media teacher in a combined middle and elementary school. She has an MFA in poetry from Eastern Washington University. Her first novel, The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly, was a Morris Award finalist.

Annie Thornburg Oakes

#StephanieOakes

When Your Book Becomes a TV Show! Stephanie Oakes Tells All

We had to know, what’s it like when your book becomes a TV show? Stephanie Oakes‘ 2015 cult instant classic The Scared Lies of Minnow Bly was picked up by Facebook Watch and tonight Sacred Lies ends an absolute terrifically haunting first season – which you can watch at anytime right HERE. We had Stephanie look … Continued
See More

Every Book Going On Sale in August 2017!

Is this summer flying by faster than usual, or is it just us?! Luckily, we’re closing out our summer with a huge list of amazing reads to bring with you on your remaining beach days, camping adventures, and road trips. Read on, book lovers!   8/1: Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys: The #1 … Continued
See More

9 Books To Get You Through The Bleakest Of Winters

The days seem shorter than ever and it’s getting frighteningly chilly. Winter. Is. Coming. Luckily, we know just what you need. Read on for 9 books about the strength of the human spirit that will propel your winter-ravaged soul through this winer! Exit, Pursued by a Bear by E.K. Johnston Hermione refuses to be anyone’s cautionary tale … Continued
See More

Every Book On Sale in August 2018!

There’s only one more month of summer left, and we’ve got every book you’ll want to read before heading back to school this fall! August 2018 is packed with amazing titles you DON’T want to miss. So soak up the last of the summer sun with these fantastic releases and brand new paperbacks!   8/7: … Continued
See More

Start Reading The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes!

Stephanie Oakes’ debut novel is a hard-hitting and hopeful story about the dangers of blind faith—and the power of having faith in yourself. Gorgeously written, breathlessly page-turning and sprinkled with moments of unexpected humor, this harrowing debut is perfect for readers of Emily Murdoch’s If You Find Me and Nova Ren Suma’s The Walls Around … Continued
See More

13 Books to Add to Your Friday the 13th TBR

Happy Friday the 13th, y’all! We here at Penguin Teen HQ know the value and fun of a good scare, so we love that there have been so many great horror movies out right now–A Quiet Place, Truth or Dare, and The Strangers: Prey at Night, to name few. Already seen them or too scared … Continued
See More

9 Retellings You’ll Feel Guilty For Liking Better Than the Original

Sometimes you love a story so much you can read it again and again. But after you’ve read it five…six…seven…times, you may need to move on for a minute. We’ve rounded up some of our favorite retellings that, dare I say it, you might even like more than the original!   Piper by Jay Asher … Continued
See More

12 Books With Multiple Narrators That Prove Two (Or More) Voices Are Better Than One

Two’s company but three totally isn’t a crowd when it comes to narrators. Getting to read a story from more than one point of view kind of feels like mind-reading, which, let’s be real, is awesome. Read on for some of our favorite YA books told by more than one character!   The Arsonist by … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP