Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Top Trending 2021: Fan Favorites!

SHARE

2021 has been filled with amazing reads of all categories, and we want to make sure you haven’t missed out on any! Scroll down to see our recap of some of 2021’s fan favorites on BookTok and Bookstagram!

 

Call Us What We Carry by Amanda Gorman 

Untitled-1

The breakout poetry collection by #1 New York Times bestselling author and presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman

Formerly titled The Hill We Climb and Other Poems, the luminous poetry collection by #1 New York Times bestselling author and presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman captures a shipwrecked moment in time and transforms it into a lyric of hope and healing. In Call Us What We Carry, Gorman explores history, language, identity, and erasure through an imaginative and intimate collage. Harnessing the collective grief of a global pandemic, this beautifully designed volume features poems in many inventive styles and structures and shines a light on a moment of reckoning. Call Us What We Carry reveals that Gorman has become our messenger from the past, our voice for the future.

 

Last Night at the Telegraph Club by Malinda Lo 

Last Night at the Telegraph Club

The Taking of Jake Livingston by Ryan Douglass 

JakeLivingston_Online

Get Out meets Danielle Vega in this YA social thriller where survival is not a guarantee.

Sixteen-year-old Jake Livingston sees dead people everywhere. But he can’t decide what’s worse: being a medium forced to watch the dead play out their last moments on a loop or being at the mercy of racist teachers as one of the few Black students at St. Clair Prep. Both are a living nightmare he wishes he could wake up from. But things at St. Clair start looking up with the arrival of another Black student–the handsome Allister–and for the first time, romance is on the horizon for Jake.
Unfortunately, life as a medium is getting worse. Though most ghosts are harmless and Jake is always happy to help them move on to the next place, Sawyer Doon wants much more from Jake. In life, Sawyer was a troubled teen who shot and killed six kids at a local high school before taking his own life. Now he’s a powerful, vengeful ghost and he has plans for Jake. Suddenly, everything Jake knows about dead world goes out the window as Sawyer begins to haunt him. High school soon becomes a different kind of survival game–one Jake is not sure he can win.

 

The Girls I’ve Been by Tess Sharpe 

girlsivebeen_online

Luck of the Titanic by Stacey Lee 

LuckoftheTitanic_CV_ONLINE

The Electric Kingdom by David Arnold

The Electric Kingdom

#WhatsTrending

Cover Reveal: THE EDGE OF BEING by James Brandon

The Edge of Being by James Brandon is a tender and heartfelt queer YA novel about the multiplicities of grief, deeply held family secrets, and finding new love. Isaac Griffin has always felt something was missing from his life. And for good reason: he’s never met his dad. He’d started to believe he’d never belong in this … Continued
See More

YA books to read if you absolutely believe in fate and destiny

If you are an avid believer in fate and destiny, here are 9 YA reads that will absolutely fuel your faith in both!   Flirting with Fate by J.C. Cervantes As the title may imply, this gorgeous novel will definitely have you believing in the power of fate this April, 2022! In her swoony, heartwarming … Continued
See More

Read a sneak peek of THE BONE SPINDLE by Leslie Vedder!

Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones in this thrilling fairytale retelling for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The Cruel Prince. Fi is a bookish treasure hunter with a knack for ruins and riddles, who definitely doesn’t believe in true love. Shane is a tough-as-dirt girl warrior from the north who likes cracking skulls, pretty girls, and doing things her own … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: HOW TO SURVIVE YOUR MURDER by Danielle Valentine

Cover reveal time! Scream meets Happy Death Day in How to Survive Your Murder, coming to shelves August 30, 2022! Alice Lawrence is the sole witness in her sister’s murder trial. And in the year since Claire’s death, Alice’s life has completely fallen apart. Her parents have gotten divorced, she’s moved into an apartment that smells like bologna, and she … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers

The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers by Adam Sass is a charming YA rom-com perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and What If It’s Us, coming September 20th, 2022! Micah Summers runs a popular Instagram full of drawings of his numerous imaginary boyfriends (ninety-nine so far)—though he’s never had a real boyfriend before. But when a meet-cute with … Continued
See More

Top Trending 2021: Thrillers!

2021 has been filled with amazing reads of all categories, and we want to make sure you haven’t missed out on any! Scroll down to see our recap of some of 2021’s top trending thrillers!   They’ll Never Catch Us by Jessica Goodman From rising star Jessica Goodman, author of They Wish They Were Us, comes a … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE DEPTHS by Nicole Lesperance

A tropical island full of secrets. Two Victorian ghosts, trapped for eternity. And a seventeen-year-old girl determined not to be next. Prepare for Nicole Lesperance’s stunning novel, The Depths, coming to shelves October 4, 2022! Eulalie Island should be a paradise, but to Addie Spencer, it’s more like a prison. Forced to tag along to the … Continued
See More

8 Winter reads (and where to read them)

Winter is the best time to be a reader–it’s the perfect excuse to stay in, get cozy, and read! Here are some of our favorite wintery picks for your TBR this season (AND the perfect places to read them in!)   About the book: You go through life thinking there’s so much you need. . … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: BREAK THIS HOUSE by Candice Iloh

From Printz honoree and National Book Award Finalist Candice Iloh, a prose novel about a teenager reckoning with her family’s–and her home town’s–secrets. Coming to shelves May 24, 2022! Yaminah Okar left Obsidian and the wreckage of her family years ago. She and her father have made lives for themselves in Brooklyn. She thinks she’s … Continued
See More

8 YA books to preorder for your 2022 TBR!

2022 is almost here, and we’re here to make sure you’re ready to kick off that new year TBR! Here are just a few reads to make sure you have on that list.   The Bone Spindle by Leslie Vedder Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones in this thrilling fairytale retelling for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP