Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Biggest Books of the Decade: 2016

SHARE

It was 2016 and basically everyone was either dancing to Hamilton or obsessed with Stranger Things. Welcome to your 2016 blast from the past!

 

Biggest Books of 2016!

BestoftheDecade_2016_InstaFB

Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

Winter 1945. WWII. Four refugees. Four stories.

Each one born of a different homeland; each one hunted, and haunted, by tragedy, lies, war. As thousands desperately flock to the coast in the midst of a Soviet advance, four paths converge, vying for passage aboard the Wilhelm Gustloff, a ship that promises safety and freedom. But not all promises can be kept . . .

A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

Biggest Song of 2016: Love Yourself by Justin Bieber

JustinBieberLoveYourself

 

Biggest Movie of 2016: Captain America: Civil War 

Screen Shot 2019-12-20 at 11.23.58 PM

 

Random fun fact:

It was the year Harambe took over the internet.

 

 

 

 

Miss 2015? Check it out here! 

#WhatsTrending

Get a peek behind the scenes of the THEY’LL NEVER CATCH US book trailer!

Ever wonder what a book trailer looks like behind the scenes? Well, you’re about to get a sneak peek! Jessica Goodman’s They’ll Never Catch Us is hitting shelves July 27th, and we went along for the ride (or should we say run?!) to see what the making of a book trailer is like! First off, have you … Continued
See More

YA books to read for Pride this year!

This Pride Month, we’re celebrating extraordinary stories and voices from the LGBTQIA+ community. From contemporary, to sci-fi, to romance, there’s a little something for everyone on this list, so scroll down for a few of our recommendations to read for Pride this month–and every month after that!   Last Night at the Telegraph Club by Malinda … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: FINDING HER EDGE

If you’re STILL not over the fake-date-skate relationship of Canadian superstars Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir; if The Cutting Edge, Ice Castles, or Netflix’s too quickly cancelled Spinning Out had you binge watching for hours AND if you’re a fan of swoony supportive men helping their love interest realize their dreams – ahem Pacey Witter & Joey … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: Remember Me Gone

Today we’re revealing the cover for Remember Me Gone by Stacy Stokes! Lucy Miller’s family has the unique ability to remove people’s painful memories—but Lucy isn’t prepared for truths she will uncover in this speculative YA debut thriller, perfect for fans of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. People come from everywhere to forget. At the Memory House, … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: CRAMM THIS BOOK

Today we’re revealing the cover for Cramm This Book by Olivia Seltzer, a book full of the stories and history behind the news today, written by one of Gen Z’s leading voices. Because you can’t change the world if you don’t know what’s going on! Scroll down to see the cover and read a bit … Continued
See More

Find your next read based on your favorite Shadow and Bone character!

Raise your hand if you binged Shadow and Bone as soon as it hit Netflix. Now raise your hand if you watched it as fast as you could and are now (im)patiently waiting for season 2. So if you, like us, fell madly in love with these characters… View this post on Instagram A post shared by … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: The Moth Girl

Cover reveal time! The Moth Girl by Heather Kamins follows the story of Anna. She runs track with her best friend, gets good grades, and sometimes drinks beer at parties. But one day at track practice, Anna falls unconscious . . . but instead of falling down, she falls up, defying gravity in the disturbing first symptom … Continued
See More

5 YA books to read based on your favorite Star Wars TV series

A growing number of TV series, both animated and live action, are charting new courses through that galaxy far, far away. Check out our recommendations for which YA book should be your next read based on your favorite Star Wars TV series!   For Star Wars Rebels Fans: Aetherbound     If you love the … Continued
See More

Reads to look out for in the second half of 2021!

2021 has filled our shelves with incredible reads…and there’s more to come! So, here are the reads to look out for in the second half of 2021!   We Are Inevitable by Gayle Forman – 6/1 Aaron Stein used to think books were miracles. But not anymore. Even though he spends his days working in … Continued
See More

What to read based on your favorite moment from Shadow and Bone

If you totally devoured the new Netflix series Shadow and Bone, you might be like us and and have gone back to catch all the little pieces you missed because you were too busy squealing the first watch through. The casting was perfect. The writing was both funny and poignant. Leigh sighting in the Little Palace! The Pomdrakon … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP