Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

7 Book squads that will be there for you if you’re missing yours right now

SHARE

If you’re feeling a bit secluded at the moment, here are 7 of our favorite squads from books to keep you company!

 

1. Seafire by Natalie C. Parker

Seafire-New-Cover

One squad that you can bet will always be there is Caledonia and her fearless crew aboard the Mors Navis in Seafire. You just can’t help but feel like you’re riding the waves alongside the fierce squad of this ship!🌊

 

2. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Six of Crows

Because the friends you make on an elaborate heist are the friends you keep for LIFE.

 

3. Warcross by Marie Lu

Warcross-COVER

The Phoenix Riders have your back. Both in the digital world of gaming and competition AND outside of it.

 

4. The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton

The Outsiders

The OG squad that started it all. Everyone needs to revisit hanging out with Ponyboy, Sodapop, and the rest of the gang every once and a while.

 

5. The Conference of the Birds by Ransom Riggs

Conference-of-the-Birds

It’s hard to beat the squad goals that is this group of peculiars. You’ll always find an adventure and a group of friends waiting for you in between the pages of this most peculiar series.

 

6. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

812Iu6GMZSL

Because everyone needs an inner circle. And if you can’t hang out with yours right now, here’s a bookish one to keep you company!

 

7. These Witches Don’t Burn by Isabel Sterling

TheseWitchesDon'tBurn_final

You know what’s cool? Having a great squad. You know what’s even cooler? Having a great witchy squad.

 

 

Did you hear? We just released the cover of VICIOUS SPIRITS by Kat Cho! Click here to see it!

 

 

#Bookish

Excerpt Alert: The Kinder Poison

The Kinder Poison is an enthralling fantasy adventure that follows a teenage girl chosen to be the human sacrifice in a deadly game between three heirs who will do anything for the crown. Also, it’s somehow magical, breathtaking, hilarious, and TERRIFYING all at once. Scroll down to read an excerpt! “The gods have woken Sabil’s knife, signaling … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in June

Here’s a sneak peek of what’s hitting shelves this June!   6/2: Jo & Laurie by Melissa de la Cruz and Margaret Stohl – Bestselling authors Margaret Stohl and Melissa de la Cruz bring us a romantic retelling of Little Women starring Jo March and her best friend, the boy next door, Theodore “Laurie” Laurence.   6/2: Beyond … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: Forged in Fire and Stars

Forged in Fire and Stars by Andrea Robertson just hit shelves and we’re sharing an excerpt! Games of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series. Ara has always known the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served alongside the kings and queens of Saetlund, forging legendary … Continued
See More

Books to #ReadPrideAndBeyond all year long!

June may be coming to an end, but we hope you remember to #ReadPrideAndBeyond all year long. Here are just a few reads to look forward to!     Darius the Great Deserves Better by Adib Khorram – August 25 In this companion to the award-winning Darius the Great Is Not Okay, Darius suddenly has it all: … Continued
See More

Beware: these books will keep you up at night

Spooky season may not be for a little while yet, but we here at Penguin Teen are all about the year-round spooks. So if you’re looking for the next read that’s going to have you either buying a nightlight or bidding sleep adieu altogether, read on! 👻   Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall   … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of VERONA COMICS!

From the author of Hot Dog Girl comes a fresh and funny queer YA contemporary novel about two teens who fall in love in an indie comic book shop. Scroll down to read an excerpt of Verona Comics! Chapter One Jubilee “You look like you’re being tortured,” Jayla says. “This is supposed to be fun.” Easy to … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: The Boy in the Red Dress

In continuation of our #ReadPrideAndBeyond celebration, we’re sharing an excerpt from The Boy in the Red Dress by Kristin Lambert, a rollicking romp of truth, lies, and troubled pasts. New Year’s Eve, 1929. Millie is running the show at the Cloak & Dagger, a swinging speakeasy in the French Quarter, while her aunt is out of town. The new … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of They Wish They Were Us!

They Wish They Were Us is one of 2020’s hottest upcoming books and we need to talk.about.it. Imagine this: Gossip Girl + One of Us Is Lying with just a dash of The Secret History. That gives us this thrilling murder mystery set against the backdrop of an exclusive prep school on Long Island. Scroll down to read the excerpt!   Chapter … Continued
See More

Black Booktubers You Should Be Following

Here is a list of just a few of the Black booktubers you should definitely be following.   Books with Brandie Shanae Follow here   Britney, Melanin Eclectic Follow here   Ochuole, Oh She Reads Follow here   Myonna, Myonna Reads Follow here   Peta-Gay, Comfy Cozy Up Follow here   Justin, Ghost Reader Follow … Continued
See More

Read the first 4 chapters of BEYOND THE BREAK

For fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han, Beyond the Break is a funny and gorgeous debut about a girl experiencing her first love. Well, second, if you count her faith… and that’s where things may get complicated. Scroll down to read the excerpt! Chapter One The first time a guy felt me up was in the … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP