Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Prodigy

By Marie Lu
SHARE

About Prodigy

The second book in Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!

June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request—June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It’s their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long. 

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she’s haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood—what if the Patriots are wrong?

In this highly-anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller Legend, Lu delivers a breathtaking thriller with high stakes and cinematic action. 

 

“Masterful.” —The Los Angeles Times

“Lu’s action-packed series is the real deal.” Entertainment Weekly 

#Prodigy

Excerpt alert: THE KINGDOM OF BACK

We really need to talk about The Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu. Because, honestly? It’s not just going to steal your heart, but it’s going to take it into a mythical land that’s so magical you won’t want to take it back. IT’S THAT GOOD. But on with the excerpt. The Kingdom of Back is … Continued
See More

15 Series to Feed Your #SummerBookBinge

Summer is here, and it’s time for our favorite part! No, not the beach. No, not the super-long days (but that’s pretty nice, huh). We’re talking about SUMMER. READING. Summer 2017 is going to be the best because we have a TON of great series, ready for your binge-reading pleasure! So whether you’re going on … Continued
See More

Marie Lu, author of the Legend and Young Elites series, announces new series

This is such exciting news, book lovers: Marie Lu, the author behind the bestselling and beloved Legend and Young Elites series, is writing a new duology! The first book will be called Warcross, and tells the tale of two teen bounty hunters hired by a young billionaire to catch a hacker in the world’s most phenomenally popular … Continued
See More

Biggest Books of the Decade: 2013

It was the year everyone was laughing their heads off over that video of a goat screaming to “I Knew You Were Trouble” by Taylor Swift. It was the year Vine was born. The year we pondered what, exactly, does a fox say? This is your 2013 wrap-up.   Biggest Books of 2013! The 5th Wave by … Continued
See More

12 Authors Who Will Enhance Your Twitter Feed

Twitter-loving authors who will add a bit of oomph to your feed.
See More

7 Books to Read Once the Credits Start Rolling On THE 5TH WAVE movie

Warning: The 5th Wave movie is going to give you a lot of feelings, the most overwhelming being the need to dive back into a world of danger, high stakes, and the fight for what matters most. Fear not – we’ve rounded up 7 books to read as soon as you leave the theater: The Infinite Sea by … Continued
See More

13 Books to Read BEFORE They Become Movies

You know how it goes: a trailer drops for a movie based on a book and then suddenly everybody’s reading it. Don’t you love being the person who gets to say, “Yeah, I read that forever ago, it was awesome. Glad you’re finally catching up.” We definitely do! Here are 13 books that are making their … Continued
See More

9 Reads to Ring in the New Year With

With 2016 nearly over it’s time to start thinking about your New Year’s Eve plans. For many that might mean going out and ringing in the New Year at a party or two. However, for some, ringing in the New Year with some of your favorite fictional friends, cozy in your reading nook, might be … Continued
See More

12 Books With Multiple Narrators That Prove Two (Or More) Voices Are Better Than One

Two’s company but three totally isn’t a crowd when it comes to narrators. Getting to read a story from more than one point of view kind of feels like mind-reading, which, let’s be real, is awesome. Read on for some of our favorite YA books told by more than one character!   The Arsonist by … Continued
See More

Watch Marie Lu Pitch Her Books in 30 Seconds!

There are a lot of things you need to know about the Legend series and The Young Elites series, but we’ll let the author Marie Lu pitch them to you first! Watch this video to see Marie Lu pitch her books in 30 seconds!     Ready to read? Get your copy of Legend and The Young Elites!         … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP