Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

The Fourth Wish

By Lindsay Ribar
SHARE

About The Fourth Wish

“Genies for the modern age, with passion, darkness, and heart. I loved it!”–Tamora Pierce, author of Mastiff (praise for The Art of Wishing)

Here’s what Margo McKenna knows about genies: She’s seen Aladdin more times than she can count; she’s found a magic genie ring and made her three allotted wishes; she’s even fallen head over heels in love with Oliver, the cute genie whose life she saved by fighting off another genie. But none of this prepared her for the shock of becoming a genie herself.

Everything Margo’s taken for granted–graduating high school, going to college, hating math, performing in the school musical, even being a girl–is in question. Just at a time when she’s trying to figure out who she wants to be, Margo is forced to become whomever her master wants. But Margo is also coming into a power she never imagined she’d have. How will she reconcile the two? And where will she and Oliver stand when she’s done?

Fans of Every Day and Anna and the French Kiss will love this romantic, magical, and surprising conclusion to The Art of Wishing.

#TheFourthWish

9 Books to Read If You’re Obsessed With Musical Theater

Do you sing Hamilton in the shower? Wicked in your car? Looking for someone to relate to when you’re geeking out to musical theater? Here are the musical theater books for you.   The Alex and Eliza Trilogy by Melissa de la Cruz   One word: Hamilton. Need we say more? Ok, ok. The Alex and Eliza … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP