Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Forged in Fire and Stars

By Andrea Robertson
SHARE

About Forged in Fire and Stars

“Fans of Leigh Bardugo’s Grishaverse will flock to this new series.” —Booklist

Games of Thrones meets Shadow and Bone in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series.

Ara has always known the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served alongside the kings and queens of Saetlund, forging legendary weapons to arm warriors and protect the kingdom. She’s been told it’s her fate to inherit the title and become the next Loresmith. But since the monarchy’s downfall in a vicious conquest years before, Ara has never truly believed she would be able to take up her duty.

But when the lost Princess Nimhea and Prince Eamon steal Ara from her quiet life with a mission to retake the throne and return Ara to her place as the Loresmith–Ara’s whole world turns upside down.

Suddenly, Ara must leave her small mountain village and embark on a dangerous adventure where she will uncover new truths about her family’s legacy, and even face the gods themselves. With a mysterious thief as an unexpected companion, and dark forces following their every move, Ara must use all her skills to forge the right path forward–for herself, her kingdom, and her heart.

From internationally bestselling author Andrea Roberston comes a gorgeously written new fantasy series perfect for readers of Leigh Bardugo’s Grishaverse or Sabaa Tahir’s An Ember in the Ashes series.

Praise for Forged in Fire and Stars:

“An epic and classic fantasy.” —School Library Journal

“Epic fantasy isn’t usually my thing, but Forged in Fire and Stars made me a believer.” –TOR.com

#ForgedinFireandStars

5 YA books to read based on your favorite Star Wars TV series

A growing number of TV series, both animated and live action, are charting new courses through that galaxy far, far away. Check out our recommendations for which YA book should be your next read based on your favorite Star Wars TV series!   For Star Wars Rebels Fans: Aetherbound     If you love the … Continued
See More

Books you should be reading while waiting for Shadow and Bone to drop on Netflix

Excited for Shadow & Bone to drop on Netflix this April? SAME. But waiting is hard. So, here are 9 fantasy books we think you should read while you wait!   Fireborne by Rosaria Munda The dragons of Callipolis could certainly give the volcra of the Shadow Fold a run for their money… or would … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: Forged in Fire and Stars

Forged in Fire and Stars by Andrea Robertson just hit shelves and we’re sharing an excerpt! Games of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series. Ara has always known the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served alongside the kings and queens of Saetlund, forging legendary … Continued
See More

June 2021 book preview: here’s what’s coming to shelves!

Prepare yours(h)elves! June 2021 books are coming, and our TBRs will never be the same.   6/1: We Are Inevitable by Gayle Forman – A poignant and uplifting novel about the power of community, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of If I Stay.   6/1: Skate for Your Live by Leo Baker – In this moving, personal … Continued
See More

Magical reads to snuggle up with

Sometimes, you just need to escape into a book–and a bit of magic (or, you know, a lot) never hurts! So, here are 13 magical reads we recommend you snuggle up with.   Fireborne by Rosaria Munda Game of Thrones meets Red Rising in a debut young adult fantasy that’s full of rivalry, romance . . . and dragons. … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in May!

It MAY be a very good month for books. Here’s what to look forward to!   5/5: Forged in Fire and Stars by Andrea Robertson – Games of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series.   5/5: How It Feels to Float by Helena Fox – A stunningly gorgeous and deeply … Continued
See More

What to read based on your favorite moment from Shadow and Bone

If you totally devoured the new Netflix series Shadow and Bone, you might be like us and and have gone back to catch all the little pieces you missed because you were too busy squealing the first watch through. The casting was perfect. The writing was both funny and poignant. Leigh sighting in the Little Palace! The Pomdrakon … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: Cast in Secrets and Shadow

It’s cover reveal time! Today, we’re revealing the cover for Andrea Robertson’s Cast in Secrets and Shadows. Game of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in the second book in this action-packed fantasy from Andrea Robertson, the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series. Following the events of Forged in Fire and Stars, Ara has taken up her mantle as the … Continued
See More

The story’s not over. Here are 2021’s most HIGHLY-anticipated YA sequels!

2021 is packed with gorgeous debuts, thrilling stand-alones, and of course…highly-anticipated sequels! Scroll down for a peek at a few stories we are so grateful aren’t over yet!   Sequels you can grab now… The Queen’s Secret by Melissa de la Cruz From #1 bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz comes the heart-pounding follow-up to The … Continued
See More

Sci-Fi & Fantasy reads to move up on your TBR asap

2020 has brought a LOT of amazing reads to our shelf. Here are just a few of our favorite sci-fi/fantasy reads you’ll want to make sure you didn’t miss!   Want to win them all? Click here to enter our sweepstakes! The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae You will laugh. You will cry. You will … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP