Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Forged in Fire and Stars

By Andrea Robertson
SHARE

About Forged in Fire and Stars

“Fans of Leigh Bardugo’s Grishaverse will flock to this new series.” —Booklist

Games of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series.

Ara has always known the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served alongside the kings and queens of Saetlund, forging legendary weapons to arm warriors and protect the kingdom. She’s been told it’s her fate to inherit the title and become the next Loresmith. But since the monarchy’s downfall in a vicious conquest years before, Ara has never truly believed she would be able to take up her duty.

But when the lost Princess Nimhea and Prince Eamon steal Ara from her quiet life with a mission to retake the throne and return Ara to her place as the Loresmith–Ara’s whole world turns upside down.

Suddenly, Ara must leave her small mountain village and embark on a dangerous adventure where she will uncover new truths about her family’s legacy, and even face the gods themselves. With a mysterious thief as an unexpected companion, and dark forces following their every move, Ara must use all her skills to forge the right path forward–for herself, her kingdom, and her heart.

From internationally bestselling author Andrea Roberston comes a gorgeously written new fantasy series perfect for readers of Leigh Bardugo’s Grishaverse or Sabaa Tahir’s An Ember in the Ashes series.

Praise for Forged in Fire and Stars:

“An epic and classic fantasy.” —School Library Journal

“Epic fantasy isn’t usually my thing, but Forged in Fire and Stars made me a believer.” –TOR.com

#ForgedinFireandStars

Sci-Fi & Fantasy reads to move up on your TBR asap

2020 has brought a LOT of amazing reads to our shelf. Here are just a few of our favorite sci-fi/fantasy reads you’ll want to make sure you didn’t miss!   Want to win them all? Click here to enter our sweepstakes! The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae You will laugh. You will cry. You will … Continued
See More

Waiting for Witcher Season 2? Here’s what you should read

Did you binge your way through The Witcher (once, maybe twice…) on Netflix? Over at Penguin Teen, we couldn’t get enough of Geralt of Rivia, Yennefer of Vengerberg, and the engrossing fantasy world they live in. If you’re as eager for season two as we are (and impatiently waiting for them to start on production again), … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: Forged in Fire and Stars

Forged in Fire and Stars by Andrea Robertson just hit shelves and we’re sharing an excerpt! Games of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series. Ara has always known the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served alongside the kings and queens of Saetlund, forging legendary … Continued
See More

A Fantasy Reader’s Guide to 2020

Welcome to your guide to all the awesome fantasy reads that have hit shelves thus far and which ones to keep a close eye out for later this year!   The Queen’s Assassin by Melissa de la Cruz Caledon Holt is the kingdom’s deadliest weapon. No one alive can best him in speed, strength, or … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in May!

It MAY be a very good month for books. Here’s what to look forward to!   5/5: Forged in Fire and Stars by Andrea Robertson – Games of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series.   5/5: How It Feels to Float by Helena Fox – A stunningly gorgeous and deeply … Continued
See More

Every cover we’re OBSESSED with this year so far

2020 is dropping some INCREDIBLE reads. And incredible reads deserve incredible covers. So, we’re sharing some of our favs! Scroll down for some serious book cover eye candy.   The Conference of the Birds by Ransom Riggs. There Ransom Riggs goes again. Baffling us all with his ability to find the absolute best vintage photos … Continued
See More

Forged in Fire and Stars Virtual Events with Andrea Robertson!

See More
BACK TO TOP