Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Cast in Secrets and Shadow

By Andrea Robertson
SHARE

About Cast in Secrets and Shadow

Game of Thrones meets Shadow and Bone in the second book in this action-packed fantasy from Andrea Robertson, the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series.

Ara has taken up her mantle as the Loresmith–but her journey is far from over. After suffering betrayals and losses, Ara, Nimhea, Lahvja, and Teth must try to come together and find the Loreknights across the kingdom. The Loreknights are their only hope in overthrowing the evil Vokkans and putting Nimhea on the throne for good. But their journey will put Ara and her companions in grave danger–from the endless pursuit of the Vokkans to perilous encounters with the gods, and the near impossible trials they face along the way–will they be able to survive long enough to help the rebellion?

And through it all the Vokkans are expanding their reach throughout Saetlund, putting everyone Ara and her friends love at risk. Only Ara can forge a way forward, take up her powers, and fight to change the world–no matter what it costs.

From internationally bestselling author Andrea Roberston comes the second book in a gorgeously written new fantasy series perfect for readers of Leigh Bardugo’s Shadow and Bone or Sabaa Tahir’s An Ember in the Ashes series.

#CastinSecretsandShadow

Top Trending 2021: Fantasy & Sci-Fi Books!

2021 has been filled with amazing reads of all categories, and we want to make sure you haven’t missed out on any! Scroll down to see our recap of some of 2021’s top trending fantasy reads!   Winterkeep by Kristin Cashore  The highly anticipated next book in the New York Times bestselling, award-winning Graceling Realm series, which has … Continued
See More

Reads to look out for in the second half of 2021!

2021 has filled our shelves with incredible reads…and there’s more to come! So, here are the reads to look out for in the second half of 2021!   We Are Inevitable by Gayle Forman – 6/1 Aaron Stein used to think books were miracles. But not anymore. Even though he spends his days working in … Continued
See More

YA trilogies that you’re going to be 100% obsessed with

Love getting lost in a YA trilogy? Here are 9 that will absolutely sweep you away!   Forged in Fire and Stars by Andrea Robertson Games of Thrones meets Shadow and Bone in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series. Ara has always known the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served … Continued
See More

Summer Reading Recommendations for Your Shelf

Prepare your shelf! We’ve collected your perfect summer reading recommendation list, so let’s get started!   For your June reading goals… We Are Inevitable by Gayle Forman – out now! Aaron Stein used to think books were miracles. But not anymore. Even though he spends his days working in his family’s secondhand bookstore, the only … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: CAST IN SECRETS AND SHADOW by Andrea Robertson

If you fell absolutely in love with Forged in Fire and Stars by Andrea Robertson last year, make sure you keep your eyes peeled for its sequel Cast in Secrets and Shadow hitting shelves THIS MONTH! If you love Shadow & Bone or miss Game of Thrones, it’s definitely time to pick this series up. Scroll down to read a sneak preview! PROLOGUE … Continued
See More

Cover Love: stunning 2021 books that are just as beautiful on the inside!

2021 has been killing it in the cover category, so here are a few of our favorite covers from this year so far–on books that are even more gorgeous on the inside!   We Are Inevitable by Gayle Forman That BLUE!!! This heartfelt novel is must for both the cover love, and being instant favorite summer … Continued
See More

Books hitting shelves in July 2021!

Stacking that summer reading list? Here are a few you DEFINITELY don’t want to miss. Scroll down to see books hitting shelves in July 2021!     The Taking of Jake Livingston by Ryan Douglass – 7/13 Get Out meets Danielle Vega in this YA social thriller where survival is not a guarantee.   Super Fake Love … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: Cast in Secrets and Shadow

It’s cover reveal time! Today, we’re revealing the cover for Andrea Robertson’s Cast in Secrets and Shadows. Game of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in the second book in this action-packed fantasy from Andrea Robertson, the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series. Following the events of Forged in Fire and Stars, Ara has taken up her mantle as the … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP