Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Imposter

By Antony John
SHARE

About Imposter

Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, this Hollywood thriller explores the blurred lines between Hollywood glamour and reality. 

Seth Crane has hit rock bottom. His mom recently died, his dad had a stroke and is out of work, and he just lost out on a commercial role.  So when a producer shows up at his community theater production and offers him the lead role in an Indie film with major Hollywood buzz, it seems like the answer to all Seth’s problems. Seth gets swept up in the Hollywood glamour right away, staying in a fancy hotel, going to the best parties, doing press conferences, and falling for the beautiful starlet Sabrina Layton and then his costar Annaleigh. But things suddenly start popping up in the tabloids—things Sabrina and Annaleigh told him in confidence and that no one else could know—and the line between the film and reality starts to blur. Nothing in Hollywood is what it seems, and Seth has to decide just how far he’s willing to go for fame, money, and to protect the people he loves.

#Imposter

8 Conspiracy Books That Will Make You Question EVERYTHING

Warning: you might stop trusting your friends, loved ones, and even your cat after reading these. Presenting eight books full of cover-ups, secrets, and lies that will keep you frantically turning pages to find out WHAT IT ALL MEANS.     Nemesis by Brendan Reichs Something fishy is happening in Min’s tiny hometown in Idaho. Murder, … Continued
See More

10 Mystery Books Agatha Christie Would Have On Her TBR

In honor of what would have been Agatha Christie’s 125th birthday, we’ve rounded up 10 books with the crime-hunting and secret-solving we think are TBR-worthy of the master of mystery books herself!   The Appearance of Annie van Sinderen by Katherine Howe There’s something strange about the hipster girl Wes met while filming a seance in the … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP