Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Please enter a valid date of birth.
Please enter a valid 5 digit zip code.

About Dove Exiled

The second book in the suspenseful, intelligent Dove Chronicles series is perfect for fans of Ender’s Game and The Maze Runner.

Phaet Theta is a fugitive. Hiding in plain sight on the drowned planet Earth, Phaet discovers the rugged beauty of the world her ancestors once called home. All her life, she’s been taught to fear the “Earthbound,” and their generosity and kindness surprise and touch Phaet.
 
But when the Lunar Bases attack her friend Wes’s village, Phaet’s past catches up with her, and she’s forced to choose: stay on Earth and fight, or stow away on a Moon-bound ship so she can save her brother and sister from the government that killed their mother. This thrilling sequel to Dove Arising plunges readers deeper into this complex and haunting world where freedom comes at a chilling price.  

“Phaet is an engaging character, with whom the readers should readily identify.”—VOYA 

“Karen Bao is an incredibly talented young writer. Beautiful prose and one of the most interesting main characters I’ve read. Dove Arising marks the debut of a promising new talent. I loved the story, and I can’t wait to read more!” —Christopher Paolini, New York Times bestselling author of Eragon on Dove Arising

#DoveExiled

Everything Going On Sale in January 2017!

Happy New Year! 2016 is (finally) coming to an end, and we’re so happy to welcome in 2017 with a month-long celebration of fantastic new releases! Whether you’re looking for a thrill ride, ready to dive into a sci-fi world, or in the mood for some contemporary fiction, we are here to help you out. … Continued
See More

7 Books to Read Once the Credits Start Rolling On THE 5TH WAVE movie

Warning: The 5th Wave movie is going to give you a lot of feelings, the most overwhelming being the need to dive back into a world of danger, high stakes, and the fight for what matters most. Fear not – we’ve rounded up 7 books to read as soon as you leave the theater: 1. THE INFINITE … Continued
See More

8 Conspiracy Books That Will Make You Question EVERYTHING

Warning: you might stop trusting your friends, loved ones, and even your cat after reading these. Presenting eight books full of cover-ups, secrets, and lies that will keep you frantically turning pages to find out WHAT IT ALL MEANS.     Nemesis by Brendan Reichs Something fishy is happening in Min’s tiny hometown in Idaho. Murder, … Continued
See More

Music on the Moon: Karen Bao’s DOVE ARISING Playlist

DOVE ARISING is now out in paperback, so naturally we’re listening to its official playlist on repeat. Read on for why author Karen Bao picked these songs to accompany our favorite dystopian sci-fi set on the moon! “Called Out in the Dark”—Snow Patrol How would it feel to live in a cold, dark, fragile Lunar habitat … Continued
See More

9 Summer Reads to Fill the Void Your Favorite TV Show Left Behind

There’s one drawback to the start of summer: lots of TV shows end in the spring. Fear not! Just close your laptop and turn off the TV, because we’ve rounded up the perfect reads to keep the magic going – whatever your favorite show!   Revenge ––> Daughter of Deep Silence Here’s why: The lines of identity, truth, and … Continued
See More

New Books Available in February 2016!

Before you dive into your March reading, make sure you didn’t miss any of these YA books that came out in February!       1. Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys: From the international bestselling author of BETWEEN SHADES OF GRAY, this book pulls back the curtain on the greatest maritime tragedy in the … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT