Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Thieving Weasels

By Billy Taylor
SHARE

About Thieving Weasels

Skip O’Rourke is dragged into one last con . . . but he doesn’t know the con’s on him in this funny, page-turning debut YA for fans of Winger and Ocean’s Eleven, now nominated for the Edgar Award and the International Thriller Writers Award.

Cameron Smith attends an elite boarding school and has just been accepted to Princeton University alongside his beautiful girlfriend, Claire. Life for Cameron would be perfect, except that Cameron Smith is actually Skip O’Rourke, and Skip O’Rourke ran away from his grifter family four years ago…along with $100,000 of their “earnings” (because starting a new life is not cheap). But when his uncle Wonderful tracks him down, Skip’s given an ultimatum: come back to the family for one last con, or say good-bye to life as Cameron.

“One last con” is easier said than done when Skip’s family is just as merciless (and just as manipulative) as they’ve always been, and everyone around him is lying. Skip may have given up on crime, but there’s one lesson he hasn’t forgotten: always know your mark. And if you don’t know who your mark is . . . it’s probably you.

Witty and irresistibly readable, this standout debut will always keep you guessing.

#ThievingWeasels

New Books Available in August 2016

September starts tomorrow, but first make sure you didn’t miss any of these beautiful books that came out in August!   The Accident Season by Moira Fowley Doyle: This atmospheric mystery about a family who becomes accident prone every October is out in paperback! The Alex Crow by Andrew Smith: Printz honor winning author Andrew … Continued
See More

14 Books We Can’t Wait to Read This Fall

August is here! We have good news and bad news. Bad news: we’re quickly approaching the end of summer. Good news: you’ve got a ton of brand new fall books coming your way! Why not soothe your soon-to-be end of summer blues with some of these fabulous reads?   Spontaneous by Aaron Starmer What do you … Continued
See More

Penguin Young Readers at BEA 2016

BEA 2016 is just around the corner!! We’re seriously excited about our schedule this year, and we can’t wait to bask in the book love with all of you! Read on for all of our author events and signings.   WEDNESDAY, MAY 11TH UIC FORUM 4:00 – 5:00 pm           SLJ Day … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP