Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Riverkeep

By Martin Stewart
SHARE

About Riverkeep

A breathtaking literary adventure, perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Neil Gaiman, and The Wizard of Oz!

The Danék is a wild, treacherous river, and Wull Fobisher’s family has tended it for generations—clearing it of ice and weed, making sure boats can get through, and fishing corpses from its bleak depths. While recovering a drowned man, Wull’s father—the current Riverkeep—is pulled under. When he emerges, he is no longer himself: A dark spirit possesses him. In an instant, Wull is Riverkeep, and he must care for his half-father.

When Wull hears that a cure for his father lurks in the belly of a great sea-dwelling beast known as the mormorach, he embarks on an epic journey down the river. Along the way, he faces death in any number of ways, meets people and creatures touched by magic and madness and alchemy, and finds courage he never knew he possessed.

“[Stewart’s] descriptions of Wull’s world gripped in winter are brutal and beautiful, his monsters are terrifyingly plausible, and there are striking moments . . .”—The New York Times

* “An intense bildungsroman as darkly comical as it is terrifying and violent . . . Stewart shows a dab hand at crafting memorable characters and thoroughly frightening opponents for them to face . . . A rich debut: Huck Finn meets Moby-Dick.”—Kirkus Reviews, starred review

#Riverkeep

Every Book Going On Sale in July 2017!

Wait…it’s July already?! We feel you on that. Luckily, with July comes long days spent with reading: at the beach, in the car, at the park…wherever your books take you! Read on for our July releases that are sure to keep you busy all month long!   July 4: Debutantes and Daggers by Rachel Hawkins: … Continued
See More

Everything That Went On Sale in July 2016

August is right around the corner but first make sure you didn’t miss any of these gorgeous books that came out in July!   The Merciless II by Danielle Vega: The chilling sequel to Danielle Vega’s horrifying The Merciless! The Crimson Skew by S.E. Grove: The conclusion to the bestselling Mapmaker’s Trilogy! Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan: … Continued
See More

Watch Martin Stewart Share the 5 Things You Need to Know About RIVERKEEP

There are a lot of things you need to know about Riverkeep, but we’ll let the author Martin Stewart share his top 5 with you first. Watch this video to find out what they are!     Ready to read? Get your copy of Riverkeep!                             … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT