Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Riverkeep

By Martin Stewart
SHARE

About Riverkeep

A stunning debut perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and Neil Gaiman!

The Danék is a wild, treacherous river, and the Fobisher family has tended it for generations—clearing it of ice and weed, making sure boats can get through, and fishing corpses from its bleak depths. Wulliam’s father, the current Riverkeep, is proud of this work. Wull dreads it. And in one week, when he comes of age, he will have to take over.
            Then the unthinkable happens. While recovering a drowned man, Wull’s father is pulled under—and when he emerges, he is no longer himself. A dark spirit possesses him, devouring him from the inside. In an instant, Wull is Riverkeep. And he must care for his father, too.
            When he hears that a cure for his father lurks in the belly of a great sea-dwelling beast known as the mormorach, he embarks on an epic journey down the river that his family has so long protected—but never explored. Along the way, he faces death in any number of ways, meets people and creatures touched by magic and madness and alchemy, and finds courage he never knew he possessed.
            Martin Stewart’s debut novel is an astonishing blend of the literary, the comedic, and the emotionally resonant. In a sentence, it’s The Wizard of Oz as told by Patrick Ness. It marks the beginning of a remarkable career.

#Riverkeep

Everything That Went On Sale in July 2016

August is right around the corner but first make sure you didn’t miss any of these gorgeous books that came out in July!   The Merciless II by Danielle Vega: The chilling sequel to Danielle Vega’s horrifying The Merciless! The Crimson Skew by S.E. Grove: The conclusion to the bestselling Mapmaker’s Trilogy! Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan: … Continued
See More

Watch Martin Stewart Share the 5 Things You Need to Know About RIVERKEEP

There are a lot of things you need to know about Riverkeep, but we’ll let the author Martin Stewart share his top 5 with you first. Watch this video to find out what they are!     Ready to read? Get your copy of Riverkeep!                             … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT