Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Perfect Ten

By L. Philips
SHARE

About Perfect Ten

A gay coming-of-age romantic comedy–perfect for fans of Love, Simon!

Sam Raines is in a romantic drought. It has been two years since he broke up with the only other eligible gay guy in his high school. To say that Sam is desperate to find someone would be the understatement of the century. Which is why when Meg, his best friend, suggests performing a love spell, Sam does not say no like a normal person. Instead, he crafts a list of ten traits he wants in a boyfriend, writes a love spell in Latin for good measure, and burns it in a cemetery at midnight on Friday the thirteenth.

The universe answers Sam, just not in the way he was expecting. Where there was none before, now there are three seemingly perfect guys, all in pursuit of Sam. There’s Gus, the French exchange student; Jamie, the artist; and Travis, the musician. Even Sam’s ex-boyfriend, Landon, might want another chance.

Could one of them be Sam’s perfect ten? Or is the perfect ten a myth?  Find out in this delectable coming-of-age romcom with just a touch of magic.

 

“A sweet summer read about a boy looking for love and the lengths he will go to to find it.”–Teen Vogue

“A fun, swoony, and romantic novel that honestly expresses the trials and tribulations of finding the right one.”–Buzzfeed

 

#PerfectTen

#ReadProud With These LGBTQIA+ Books

This Pride Month, we’re celebrating with books that highlight extraordinary LGBTQIA+ voices and amazing LGBT books. Funny, heartbreaking, suspenseful, romantic – there’s a little something for everyone on this list, so scroll down on for some of our favorites! Plus, don’t forget to enter our sweeps to win a stack!   Reign of the Fallen by Sarah Glenn … Continued
See More

9 Timeless Love Stories That Will Stick With You Forever

Love happens whether you’re ready for it or not. It can happen at school, or at work, at a party, while you’re shopping… in some cases it can even happen in the desert or in a forest. Regardless of where, or when, love happens. It’s magical, it’s beautiful, and if these characters were real, they … Continued
See More

From Slow-burn Swoon to Dangerous Love: A Romance for Every Type of Reader

It’s always the right time to read a romance. And the best part is, there’s a romance for every mood, for every romance reader. From sweet (and a little bit sad) first loves to epic sweep-you-off-your-feet happily-ever-afters, we’ve rounded up our favorite some of our favorite swoony reads.   Once and For All by Sarah … Continued
See More

9 Paperbacks to Bring With You on Your Next Vacation

Yes, we recommend you bring all 9. They’re light, right? Read on for 9 books that are newly in paperback–if you missed them the first time around, now’s the perfect moment to grab one (or all, like we said), and pack ’em in your beach bag!   City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson The … Continued
See More

12 YA Love Stories to Read If You ❤️ Love, Simon

Raise your hand if you’re completely obsessed with Love, Simon, the new teen romcom based on Becky Albertalli’s Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda! The story follows Simon, a not-so-openly gay teen trying to navigate high school, keep his friend group together, and e-flirt with a mysterious classmate named Blue. Whether you’re one of the … Continued
See More

Let Reality TV Choose Your Next Read!

We know that there’s no shame in bingeing on some reality tv, no matter how trashy it may be. But why not channel your reality TV picks when it comes to lining up your TBR list? Read on for books paired with a few of our favorite shows!     If you like Say Yes … Continued
See More

12 YA Boys You Wouldn’t Mind Being Stranded on a Deserted Island With

Ok, so no one really *wants* to be stranded on a deserted island, but if you’ve got no other choice, wouldn’t it be nice to have some company? And by company, we mean a super hot guy to sit by your side, help you gather firewood, build a raft, you know, whatever it is that you … Continued
See More

11 Books to Read, Swoon, Repeat All Month Long

This February, whether you’re gearing up for Valentine’s Day or ready to go hard on some Galentine’s Day festivities, we know one thing is for certain: it’s the absolute best time to grab your favorite romances for a re-read! To help you out with your love-filled TBR, we’re giving you 11 books to ensure that the … Continued
See More

Every Book Going on Sale in May 2018

May officially kicks off summer for us here at Penguin Teen HQ, and we have a TON of great books coming your way. From epic fantasy to surrealist literary fiction, we truly have something for everyone this May. Read on for what to look out for!   5/1: The Smoke Thieves by Sally Green: Unforgivable betrayals, … Continued
See More

Lessons Learned from 2017 Books

2017 was a wild ride filled with lots of laughs, tears, friends, family, and love, every day teaching us a valuable lesson. With 2018 just around the corner, we wanted to share with you all the lessons we’ve learned from our books from 2017.   Turtles All the Way Down by John Green Aza never … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP