Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

About Things I’m Seeing Without You

Fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and All the Bright Places will laugh and cry as they read this heartbreaking and life-affirming novel about love after the most profound loss.

Seventeen-year-old Tess Fowler has just dropped out of high school. She can barely function after learning of Jonah’s death. Jonah, the boy she’d traded banter with over texts and heartfelt e-mails.

Jonah, the first boy she’d told she loved and the first boy to say it back.

Jonah, the boy whose suicide she never saw coming.

Tess continues to write to Jonah, as a way of processing her grief and confusion. But for now she finds solace in perhaps the unlikeliest of ways: by helping her father with his new alternative funeral business, where his biggest client is . . . a prized racehorse?

As Tess’s involvement in her father’s business grows, both find comfort in the clients they serve and in each other. But love, loss, and life are so much more complicated than Tess ever thought. Especially after she receives a message that turns her life upside down.

Funny, heartbreaking, hopeful, and wondrous, in the vein of Six Feet Under and I’ll Give You the SunThings I’m Seeing Without You is a beautiful examination of what it means to love someone, to lose someone, and to love again.

#ThingsImSeeingWithoutYou

Every Book Going on Sale in October 2017!

Ahh, fall. Crisp air, pumpkin spice lattes, and lots and lots of great reads, perfect for curling up by the fire with on those chilly October nights. We’ve got an incredible list of October reads for you, so get ready to add them to your TBR!   10/3: Things I’m Seeing Without You by Peter … Continued
See More

Everything You Need to Know About THINGS I’M SEEING WITHOUT YOU Author Peter Bognanni

Name: Peter Bognanni Novel: Things I’m Seeing Without You Available: October 3, 2017 About the book: Fans of Eleanor and Park and All the Bright Places will laugh and cry as they read this heartbreaking and life-affirming novel about love after the most profound loss. Seventeen-year-old Tess Fowler has just dropped out of high school. She can barely function after … Continued
See More

10 Books to Read During Mental Health Month

May is Mental Health Month and we find that books can often help us talk about difficult topics – so here are 10 books to help you start a conversation.   Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher Hannah Baker’s story is a powerful reminder of the consequences of bullying and the ripple effect that our actions have on the people … Continued
See More

9 Books That Will Help You Find Your Strength

In an ideal world, every day would consist of sunny days spent reading on grassy knolls with not a cloud in sight. But the real world is full of ups and downs, the occasional cloudy day and sometimes straight up thunder and lightning. Luckily, we find that books can be the best way to weather the … Continued
See More

Celebrating 50 Years of Game-Changing YA

A truly amazing story has the power to last forever. We took a look at the past 50 years to pull out some of our Penguin Teen books that have been seriously ground-shaking, heartbreaking and movement-shaping. These are the books that have changed the name of the game in Young Adult books and we’re excited to continue … Continued
See More

13 Books to Read After You Finish 13 Reasons Why

You’ve read the book (haven’t you?!), you’ve binged the show (maybe more than once), and now all you want is more. Never fear, we’ve got thirteen great emotional reads to get you through your 13 Reasons Why book/Netflix hangover!     What Light by Jay Asher Of course, you’re probably gonna need some help healing after … Continued
See More

Books to Read Based On Your Hogwarts House!

Don’t worry; we get it.  It was hard being away from Hogwarts for the whole summer.  But while you’re waiting for the 11:00 train from Platform 9¾ to leave, here are some Muggle books you might enjoy!   If you’re a GRYFFINDOR   Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh Seventeen-year-old Mariko’s life is laid out … Continued
See More

11 Books to Help You Confront Your Grief

Loss is something terrible that we all must face in our lives at one time or another. Whether it’s the death of a loved one, a bad break up, or the loss of a friend, the grief and pain can often feel like the end of the world. But luckily there are books out there that … Continued
See More

12 Books We Can’t Wait to Read this Fall

Oh autumn, a season full of cool weather, pumpkins, leaves changing colors, and lots and lots of reading. With a change of season comes a change in our book list. While we aren’t quite ready for summer to end, it’s never too early to start getting hyped about the amazing new books coming this fall. … Continued
See More

5 Books That Will Be Game Changers For Your Fall TBR

Fall will be here before we know it which means your TBR planning should start now. Think we’re jumping ahead of ourselves? Take a peek at five game-changing novels we’re looking forward to this fall and you’ll know exactly what we mean. From a new sci-fi thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu to … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT