Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Royals

By Rachel Hawkins
SHARE

About Royals

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins serves up a deliciously royal romance, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

Meet Daisy Winters. She’s an offbeat sixteen-year-old Floridian with mermaid-red hair; a part time job at a bootleg Walmart, and a perfect older sister who’s nearly engaged to the Crown Prince of Scotland. Daisy has no desire to live in the spotlight, but relentless tabloid attention forces her join Ellie at the relative seclusion of the castle across the pond.

While the dashing young Miles has been appointed to teach Daisy the ropes of being regal, the prince’s roguish younger brother kicks up scandal wherever he goes, and tries his best to take Daisy along for the ride. The crown–and the intriguing Miles–might be trying to make Daisy into a lady . . . but Daisy may just rewrite the royal rulebook to suit herself.

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings her signature humor, love of Americana, and flair for romance to this page-turning Princess Diaries turned-upside-down story.

#Royals

Every Book Going on Sale in May 2018

May officially kicks off summer for us here at Penguin Teen HQ, and we have a TON of great books coming your way. From epic fantasy to surrealist literary fiction, we truly have something for everyone this May. Read on for what to look out for!   5/1: The Smoke Thieves by Sally Green: Unforgivable betrayals, … Continued
See More

CROWN TOWN NEWS ALERT: Our Royal Wreckers Nickname Generator!

Friends of the up-and-coming Scottish royals have titles and lineage harkening back to the lands once owned by their ancestors. They also have been known to have sassy (and spot on) nicknames like “Sherbet” and “Monters.” Since you’ll be a part of Alex and Ellie’s wedding celebration and hangin’ with the original Wreckers, you’ll need … Continued
See More

CROWN TOWN NEWS ALERT: It’s Not Easy Being Queen (or Princess)

Although the Windsors of England and the Bairds of Scotland are usually magnets for deleterious attention, they aren’t the only royals with foibles. Their continental cousins have had their own indiscretions. The common thread: SISTER FEUDS! Herewith are some of the detrimental (and doozy!!) daughter disagreements:   Monaco: Princess Stephanie & Princess Caroline “It’s Monaco. What … Continued
See More

Interview with “Royals” Author Rachel Hawkins

It’s happening! May is a rockin’ month for monarchy. First, author Rachel Hawkins new must-read YA book Royals hits shelves May 1 –– and then, Prince Harry and (American girl and future princess) Meghan hit the aisle on May 19. We spoke to author Rachel Hawkins about both. Here’s the inside scoop:   How do … Continued
See More

Catch Penguin Teen at North Texas Teen Book Festival!

We’re so excited to be heading back to North Texas Teen Book Festival next week and we couldn’t wait to give you a little preview of all the free swag, buzz-worthy panels, and awesome activities we have planned for the day. Read on for more info and on April 21st, be sure to stop by our booth for exclusive … Continued
See More

CROWN TOWN NEWS ALERT: Queen of Hearts: Girls Who Made the Princes Swoon

The United States isn’t a nation of royals (see “Revolutionary War” for more), which may be a reason kings and princes are often captivated by American girls (and vice versa). Over the decades and centuries, there have been many-a-girl to catch the eye of a royal Prince. And while girls from the “colonies” don’t have … Continued
See More

CROWN TOWN NEWS ALERT: Show-stopping Royal Weddings

Budget $chmudget! Lavi$h Love Bashe$ Know No Bound$! The average cost of a wedding in the United States is $25,764. And that’s if you’re doing things up pretty right. But the royals have a whole different set of financial standards when it comes to family nups –– and they seem to know no bounds! You see, … Continued
See More

CROWN TOWN NEWS ALERT: Rebels Who Rocked the Royals

Please meet the elite population of a small but illustrious gang of feisty femmes who have ridden the roller coaster from regular to royal (or nearly royal) –– with a heaping helping of hot-n-spicy rebel stirred in! Let’s begin with the junior league, featuring Daisy Winters, the Florida-based lil sis of Prince Alex’s future princess … Continued
See More

CROWN TOWN NEWS ALERT: Who Are the Royal Wreckers?

Just Because You’re Royal Doesn’t Mean You’re Noble   Headlines that would leave most mortals mortified are just another day in the life for many royals. The Prince of Monaco got his jaw busted in a bar brawl in Manhattan’s trendy Meatpacking District. The Duchess of Cambridge (Kate) sister’s (Pippa) father-in-law (got that?) is under … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP