Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Royals

By Rachel Hawkins
SHARE

About Royals

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins serves up a deliciously royal romance, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

Meet Daisy Winters. She’s an offbeat sixteen-year-old Floridian with mermaid-red hair; a part time job at a bootleg Walmart, and a perfect older sister who’s nearly engaged to the Crown Prince of Scotland. Daisy has no desire to live in the spotlight, but relentless tabloid attention forces her join Ellie at the relative seclusion of the castle across the pond.

While the dashing young Miles has been appointed to teach Daisy the ropes of being regal, the prince’s roguish younger brother kicks up scandal wherever he goes, and tries his best to take Daisy along for the ride. The crown–and the intriguing Miles–might be trying to make Daisy into a lady . . . but Daisy may just rewrite the royal rulebook to suit herself.

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings her signature humor, love of Americana, and flair for romance to this page-turning Princess Diaries turned-upside-down story.

#Royals

CROWN TOWN NEWS ALERT: Rebels Who Rocked the Royals

Please meet the elite population of a small but illustrious gang of feisty femmes who have ridden the roller coaster from regular to royal (or nearly royal) –– with a heaping helping of hot-n-spicy rebel stirred in! Let’s begin with the junior league, featuring Daisy Winters, the Florida-based lil sis of Prince Alex’s future princess … Continued
See More

CROWN TOWN NEWS ALERT: Who Are the Royal Wreckers?

Just Because You’re Royal Doesn’t Mean You’re Noble   Headlines that would leave most mortals mortified are just another day in the life for many royals. The Prince of Monaco got his jaw busted in a bar brawl in Manhattan’s trendy Meatpacking District. The Duchess of Cambridge (Kate) sister’s (Pippa) father-in-law (got that?) is under … Continued
See More

CROWN TOWN NEWS ALERT: A Profile of Prince Harry Through the Years

The Good, The Bad, The Unmentionable: Harry Through the Years From wild child to military man to charity crusader, Prince Harry has gone from cheeky (to say the least!) to charming (for sure!). Now that his former bad boy days are seemingly behind him and matrimonial harmony with Meghan Markle is in his future, here’s … Continued
See More

CROWN TOWN NEWS ALERT: Our Royal Wreckers Nickname Generator!

Friends of the up-and-coming Scottish royals have titles and lineage harkening back to the lands once owned by their ancestors. They also have been known to have sassy (and spot on) nicknames like “Sherbet” and “Monters.” Since you’ll be a part of Alex and Ellie’s wedding celebration and hangin’ with the original Wreckers, you’ll need … Continued
See More

CROWN TOWN NEWS ALERT: It’s Not Easy Being Queen (or Princess)

Although the Windsors of England and the Bairds of Scotland are usually magnets for deleterious attention, they aren’t the only royals with foibles. Their continental cousins have had their own indiscretions. The common thread: SISTER FEUDS! Herewith are some of the detrimental (and doozy!!) daughter disagreements:   Monaco: Princess Stephanie & Princess Caroline “It’s Monaco. What … Continued
See More

CROWN TOWN NEWS ALERT: Etiquette for Royal Weddings

You Say “schmetiquette.” The Brits say “etiquette.” (Uhh, here’s how to be like the Brits.)   Want to be royally ready for the wedding? No need for a tutor. Here is ALL you need to know!   (Grand)Mother, May I? If you’re a British prince and your granny is the Queen of England then not … Continued
See More

Catch Penguin Teen at North Texas Teen Book Festival!

We’re so excited to be heading back to North Texas Teen Book Festival next week and we couldn’t wait to give you a little preview of all the free swag, buzz-worthy panels, and awesome activities we have planned for the day. Read on for more info and on April 21st, be sure to stop by our booth for exclusive … Continued
See More

CROWN TOWN NEWS ALERT: Show-stopping Royal Weddings

Budget $chmudget! Lavi$h Love Bashe$ Know No Bound$! The average cost of a wedding in the United States is $25,764. And that’s if you’re doing things up pretty right. But the royals have a whole different set of financial standards when it comes to family nups –– and they seem to know no bounds! You see, … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP