Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Royals

By Rachel Hawkins
SHARE

About Royals

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins serves up a deliciously royal romance, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

Meet Daisy Winters. She’s an offbeat sixteen-year-old Floridian with mermaid-red hair; a part time job at a bootleg Walmart, and a perfect older sister who’s nearly engaged to the Crown Prince of Scotland. Daisy has no desire to live in the spotlight, but relentless tabloid attention forces her join Ellie at the relative seclusion of the castle across the pond.

While the dashing young Miles has been appointed to teach Daisy the ropes of being regal, the prince’s roguish younger brother kicks up scandal wherever he goes, and tries his best to take Daisy along for the ride. The crown–and the intriguing Miles–might be trying to make Daisy into a lady . . . but Daisy may just rewrite the royal rulebook to suit herself.

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings her signature humor, love of Americana, and flair for romance to this page-turning Princess Diaries turned-upside-down story.

#Royals

Summer Reading Treats That Are Perfectly Sweet

It’s the last days of Summer and the best way to enjoy it is with some of the sweetest books we’ve got! These sugary reads are the perfect addition to your day, whether you’re taking your final beach trip or just soaking up some sun in the backyard.   Once and For All by Sarah … Continued
See More

What To Read After Watching Netflix’s The Kissing Booth

So you’ve watched Netflix’s The Kissing Booth a few hundred times and now you’re finally ready to search for your next YA rom-com, that has friendship, sibling drama and sexy forbidden love interests! Step right up, because we’ve got you covered.   Always, Never, Yours If you loved the banter of Elle and Noah and … Continued
See More

CROWN TOWN NEWS ALERT: Rebels Who Rocked the Royals

Please meet the elite population of a small but illustrious gang of feisty femmes who have ridden the roller coaster from regular to royal (or nearly royal) –– with a heaping helping of hot-n-spicy rebel stirred in! Let’s begin with the junior league, featuring Daisy Winters, the Florida-based lil sis of Prince Alex’s future princess … Continued
See More

The ultimate book recommendations for every Good Place character

Holy shirtballs! We love The Good Place and are so excited the series is returning this fall for its’ third season. Waiting forking stinks though, so in the meantime, we’ve matched The Good Place characters with the YA book that best fits their, well, character. Haven’t watched The Good Place or read all of the … Continued
See More

Every Book Going on Sale in May 2018

May officially kicks off summer for us here at Penguin Teen HQ, and we have a TON of great books coming your way. From epic fantasy to surrealist literary fiction, we truly have something for everyone this May. Read on for what to look out for!   5/1: The Smoke Thieves by Sally Green: Unforgivable betrayals, … Continued
See More

CROWN TOWN NEWS ALERT: Our Royal Wreckers Nickname Generator!

Friends of the up-and-coming Scottish royals have titles and lineage harkening back to the lands once owned by their ancestors. They also have been known to have sassy (and spot on) nicknames like “Sherbet” and “Monters.” Since you’ll be a part of Alex and Ellie’s wedding celebration and hangin’ with the original Wreckers, you’ll need … Continued
See More

2019 Penguin Teen YA Book Preview!

It feels SO far away but 2019 for YA books is shaping up to be GOOOOOOOOOOOOD! And because we know, you need to know ALL the details as soon as possible to get your TBR’s ready, we created this preview of our breaking news 2019 titles to keep you in the loop of all the best new fantasy, … Continued
See More

Interview with “Royals” Author Rachel Hawkins

It’s happening! May is a rockin’ month for monarchy. First, author Rachel Hawkins new must-read YA book Royals hits shelves May 1 –– and then, Prince Harry and (American girl and future princess) Meghan hit the aisle on May 19. We spoke to author Rachel Hawkins about both. Here’s the inside scoop:   How do … Continued
See More

Dear Hollywood, These YA Books Are READY!

With the success of recent YA adaptations including Love, Simon and a heavy slate of upcoming awesomeness including To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Darkest Minds and The Hate U Give – we gotta ask the question: why is Hollywood sleeping on these amazing books that are SCREAMING for adaptation?!   An Ember … Continued
See More

CROWN TOWN NEWS ALERT: Queen of Hearts: Girls Who Made the Princes Swoon

The United States isn’t a nation of royals (see “Revolutionary War” for more), which may be a reason kings and princes are often captivated by American girls (and vice versa). Over the decades and centuries, there have been many-a-girl to catch the eye of a royal Prince. And while girls from the “colonies” don’t have … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP