Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Royals

By Rachel Hawkins
SHARE

About Royals

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins serves up a deliciously royal romance, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

Meet Daisy Winters. She’s an offbeat sixteen-year-old Floridian with mermaid-red hair; a part time job at a bootleg Walmart, and a perfect older sister who’s nearly engaged to the Crown Prince of Scotland. Daisy has no desire to live in the spotlight, but relentless tabloid attention forces her join Ellie at the relative seclusion of the castle across the pond.

While the dashing young Miles has been appointed to teach Daisy the ropes of being regal, the prince’s roguish younger brother kicks up scandal wherever he goes, and tries his best to take Daisy along for the ride. The crown–and the intriguing Miles–might be trying to make Daisy into a lady . . . but Daisy may just rewrite the royal rulebook to suit herself.

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings her signature humor, love of Americana, and flair for romance to this page-turning Princess Diaries turned-upside-down story.

#Royals

6 Reads to Help You Recover from Black Friday

You know that day that comes right after the day we all say how thankful we are for the things we have? The one where everyone runs out and risks life and limb to get half-priced plasma screens and tupperware? Black Friday. It’s one that requires a cup of hot cocoa and a stack of good … Continued
See More

Your Cheat Sheet to Every Book that Came Out in 2018

Wait…you’re saying it’s almost 2019? ALREADY? Well, then it’s time to take a stroll down Bookish Memory Lane and make sure you haven’t missed out on any of the amazing titles 2018 gave us! via GIPHY January: Rookie on Love by Tavi Gevinson A single-subject anthology about the heart’s most powerful emotion, edited by Rookie creator, … Continued
See More

Dear Hollywood, These YA Books Are READY!

With the success of recent YA adaptation like Love, Simon, To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Darkest Minds, and The Hate U Give – we gotta ask the question: why is Hollywood sleeping on these amazing books that are SCREAMING for adaptation?!   Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins Ever since To All the Boys … Continued
See More

6 Romances We Can’t Wait to Continue in 2019

  Let’s face it: we all love a dashing love interest swaggering into our current read. It’s one of the many (many) wonderful things about YA we can always count on, and you better bet we’ve got plenty coming your way in 2019. via GIPHY But some of the best romances are the ones we … Continued
See More

4 Books to Read if You’re Stoked for the Dumplin’ Movie

In case you haven’t heard, Netflix just dropped the trailer for the adaptation of Julie Murphy’s beloved, contemporary YA novel, Dumplin’!   So now the internet is getting all: I AM READY — (@faeszn) November 14, 2018 and Jennifer Aniston + Dove Cameron? I will stay up until this movie is released — rosé (@rosaisela028) November 14, … Continued
See More

Let’s Be Honest, Love is Hard: 8 Books That Show the Other Side of Love

Nobody ever said love was easy. But that doesn’t mean it’s not ever worth it. These books highlight all the ups and downs of falling in love and what it means and how much it can change you.   I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman Nothing expresses love is hard better than I Have … Continued
See More

Rachel Hawkins gets a Royal makeover with Prince Charming and Her Royal Highness covers

The royal news is DROPPING today and no, this time we don’t mean Harry and Meghan – we mean Rachel Hawkins ADORED Royals series. Earlier today Entertainment Weekly revealed the cover and an excerpt of Her Royal Highness and we are IN LOVE. Go read the read the excerpt and prepare to laugh-swoon! Lwoon? Swaugh? … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in March!

March is nearly upon us already and with it…NEW MARCH RELEASES!   3/5 Lovely War by Julie Berry A sweeping, multi-layered romance with a divine twist, by the Printz Honor-winning author of The Passion of Dolssa, set in the perilous days of World Wars I and II.   3/5 Chrysalis by Brendan Reichs The stunning finale of … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP