Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Royals

By Rachel Hawkins
SHARE

About Royals

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins serves up a deliciously royal romance, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

Meet Daisy Winters. She’s an offbeat sixteen-year-old Floridian with mermaid-red hair; a part time job at a bootleg Walmart, and a perfect older sister who’s nearly engaged to the Crown Prince of Scotland. Daisy has no desire to live in the spotlight, but relentless tabloid attention forces her join Ellie at the relative seclusion of the castle across the pond.

While the dashing young Miles has been appointed to teach Daisy the ropes of being regal, the prince’s roguish younger brother kicks up scandal wherever he goes, and tries his best to take Daisy along for the ride. The crown–and the intriguing Miles–might be trying to make Daisy into a lady . . . but Daisy may just rewrite the royal rulebook to suit herself.

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings her signature humor, love of Americana, and flair for romance to this page-turning Princess Diaries turned-upside-down story.

#Royals

Your Cheat Sheet to Every Book that Came Out in 2018

Wait…you’re saying it’s almost 2019? ALREADY? Well, then it’s time to take a stroll down Bookish Memory Lane and make sure you haven’t missed out on any of the amazing titles 2018 gave us! via GIPHY January: Rookie on Love by Tavi Gevinson A single-subject anthology about the heart’s most powerful emotion, edited by Rookie creator, … Continued
See More

Summer Reading Treats That Are Perfectly Sweet

It’s the last days of Summer and the best way to enjoy it is with some of the sweetest books we’ve got! These sugary reads are the perfect addition to your day, whether you’re taking your final beach trip or just soaking up some sun in the backyard.   Once and For All by Sarah … Continued
See More

6 Romances We Can’t Wait to Continue in 2019

  Let’s face it: we all love a dashing love interest swaggering into our current read. It’s one of the many (many) wonderful things about YA we can always count on, and you better bet we’ve got plenty coming your way in 2019. via GIPHY But some of the best romances are the ones we … Continued
See More

The ultimate book recommendations for every Good Place character

Holy shirtballs! We love The Good Place and are so excited the series is returning this fall for its’ third season. Waiting forking stinks though, so in the meantime, we’ve matched The Good Place characters with the YA book that best fits their, well, character. Haven’t watched The Good Place or read all of the … Continued
See More

Rachel Hawkins gets a Royal makeover with Prince Charming and Her Royal Highness covers

The royal news is DROPPING today and no, this time we don’t mean Harry and Meghan – we mean Rachel Hawkins ADORED Royals series. Earlier today Entertainment Weekly revealed the cover and an excerpt of Her Royal Highness and we are IN LOVE. Go read the read the excerpt and prepare to laugh-swoon! Lwoon? Swaugh? … Continued
See More

4 Books to Read if You’re Stoked for the Dumplin’ Movie

In case you haven’t heard, Netflix just dropped the trailer for the adaptation of Julie Murphy’s beloved, contemporary YA novel, Dumplin’!   So now the internet is getting all: I AM READY — (@faeszn) November 14, 2018 and Jennifer Aniston + Dove Cameron? I will stay up until this movie is released — rosé (@rosaisela028) November 14, … Continued
See More

6 Reads to Help You Recover from Black Friday

You know that day that comes right after the day we all say how thankful we are for the things we have? The one where everyone runs out and risks life and limb to get half-priced plasma screens and tupperware? Yeah, that day. Black Friday. It’s one that requires a cup of hot cocoa and a … Continued
See More

2019 Penguin Teen YA Book Preview!

It feels SO far away but 2019 for YA books is shaping up to be GOOOOOOOOOOOOD! And because we know, you need to know ALL the details as soon as possible to get your TBR’s ready, we created this preview of our breaking news 2019 titles to keep you in the loop of all the best new fantasy, … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP