Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

About We Speak in Storms

A powerful and haunting debut novel about friendship, acceptance, and learning to let go as the balance between the living and the dead is upended, perfect for fans of We Were Liars.

It’s been more than 50 years since a tornado tore through a drive-in movie theater in tiny Mercer, Illinois, leaving dozens of teens — a whole generation of Mercerites — dead in its wake. So when another tornado touches down in the exact same spot on the anniversary of this small-town tragedy, the town is shaken. For Brenna Ortiz, Joshua Calloway, and Callie Keller, the apprehension is more than just a feeling. Though they seem to share nothing more than a struggle to belong, the teens’ paths continue to intersect, bringing them together when they least expect it, and perhaps, when they need it most. Both the living and the dead have secrets and unresolved problems, but they may be able to find peace and move forward–if only they work together.

A beautifully told, haunting yet hopeful novel about pushing past the pain, facing the world, and finding yourself.

#WeSpeakinStorms

COVER REVEAL EXTRAVAGANZA

ARE YOU READY FOR THIS? Probably not. It’s a lot of awesome for one day. IT’S THE COVER REVEAL EXTRAVAGANZA. Today, we are revealing not one, not two, but SIX covers and excerpts of upcoming releases you DON’T want to miss out on. Covers and excerpts will be added here are they are revealed, so keep an eye … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP