Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

About We Speak in Storms

A powerful and haunting debut novel about friendship, acceptance, and learning to let go as the balance between the living and the dead is upended, perfect for fans of We Were Liars.

It’s been more than 50 years since a tornado tore through a drive-in movie theater in tiny Mercer, Illinois, leaving dozens of teens — a whole generation of Mercerites — dead in its wake. So when another tornado touches down in the exact same spot on the anniversary of this small-town tragedy, the town is shaken. For Brenna Ortiz, Joshua Calloway, and Callie Keller, the apprehension is more than just a feeling. Though they seem to share nothing more than a struggle to belong, the teens’ paths continue to intersect, bringing them together when they least expect it, and perhaps, when they need it most. Both the living and the dead have secrets and unresolved problems, but they may be able to find peace and move forward–if only they work together.

A beautifully told, haunting yet hopeful novel about pushing past the pain, facing the world, and finding yourself.

#WeSpeakinStorms

15 Must-Reads Before the End of 2019

We know it’s only August, but tbh 2019 has been flying by and we penguins just want to make sure you don’t miss out on these top 15 reads to grab before the end of 2019!   I Know You Remember by Jennifer Donaldson This is the perfect suspenseful, October read. Jennifer Donaldson’s new twisty … Continued
See More

Debuts you DON’T want to miss this fall

Oh, summer, we are sad to see you go… But not that sad because we are so SO excited for all the books fall is bringing! And if you didn’t know, that includes some of the biggest, highly-anticipated debuts. It all starts in September, and we’ve made you a cheat sheet for all the amazing debuts … Continued
See More

#ReadWithPride With These LGBTQIA+ Books

This Pride Month, we’re celebrating with books that highlight extraordinary LGBTQIA+ stories. Funny, heartbreaking, suspenseful, romantic – there’s a little something for everyone on this list, so scroll down on for some of our favorites! Plus, don’t forget to enter our sweeps to win a stack!   Song of the Dead by Sarah Glenn Marsh A lavish fantasy with … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL EXTRAVAGANZA

ARE YOU READY FOR THIS? Probably not. It’s a lot of awesome for one day. IT’S THE COVER REVEAL EXTRAVAGANZA. Today, we are revealing not one, not two, but SIX covers and excerpts of upcoming releases you DON’T want to miss out on. Covers and excerpts will be added here are they are revealed, so keep an eye … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP