Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

About Flamefall

Revolutionary flames ignite around Annie, Lee, and a brand new character in the follow-up to FIREBORNE.

After fleeing the revolution and settling into the craggy cliffs of New Pythos, the dragonlords are eager to punish their usurpers and reclaim their city. Their first order of business was destroying the Callipolan food supply. Now they’re coming for the dragonriders.

Annie is Callipolis’s new Firstrider, charged with leading the war against New Pythos. But with unrest at home, enforcing the government’s rationing program risks turning her into public enemy number one.

Lee struggles to find his place after killing kin for a leader who betrayed him. He can support Annie and the other Guardians . . . or join the rebels who look to topple the new regime.

Griff, a lowborn dragonrider who serves New Pythos, knows he has no future. And now that Julia Stormscourge is no longer there to protect him, he is called on to sacrifice everything for the lords that oppress his people–or to forge a new path with the Callipolan Firstrider seeking his help.

With famine tearing Callipolis apart and the Pythians determined to take back what they lost, it will be up to Annie, Lee, and Griff to decide who–and what–to fight for.

#Flamefall

Plotting with Rosaria Munda

If you’ve been paying attention to the goings on of YA, you’ve probably have noticed a whole lot of chatter about the amazingness that is Fireborne by Rosaria Munda and its sequel Flamefall. Between the dragons, political intrigue, and wildly complex relationships of characters that had our hearts absolutely aching, Rosaria Munda pretty much captivated fantasy shelves everywhere. And that’s … Continued
See More

Books Hitting Shelves in March 2021!

Prepare your TBRs! March is bringing in some HIGHLY-anticipated reads. Here’s what’s about to hit shelves!   3/2: The Queen’s Secret by Melissa de la Cruz – From #1 bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz comes the heart-pounding follow-up to The Queen’s Assassin, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black.   3/2: Singled Out by Andrew … Continued
See More

FLAMEFALL is coming, and you can start reading it now!

Dragons and romance and political intrigue, oh my! Revolutionary flames ignite around Annie, Lee, and a brand new character in the follow-up to Fireborne, Flamefall! Scroll down to start reading! Psst! Need to catch up on Fireborne first? Click here for more info! Chapter One: New Pythos GRIFF Julia’s missing, and I’m in a terrible mood. … Continued
See More

Magical reads to snuggle up with

Sometimes, you just need to escape into a book–and a bit of magic (or, you know, a lot) never hurts! So, here are 13 magical reads we recommend you snuggle up with.   Fireborne by Rosaria Munda Game of Thrones meets Red Rising in a debut young adult fantasy that’s full of rivalry, romance . . . and dragons. … Continued
See More

5 Reasons it’s time to read FIREBORNE

Fireborne is the Game of Thrones meets Red Rising fantasy you’re going to cuddle up with (hot beverage and warm blanket required…tissues strongly encouraged) and read straight through. It’s intense, it’s complex, it’s rich with characters and relationships that will break you and that is just the TIP of the iceberg. Here are five (how did we … Continued
See More

2021 YA Book Preview!

Get your TBRs ready…set…GO! Here’s what’s hitting shelves in 2021!     Winterkeep by Kristin Cashore – Coming January 19, 2021 The highly anticipated next book in the New York Times bestselling, award-winning Graceling Realm series, which has sold 1.3 million copies. For the past five years, Bitterblue has reigned as Queen of Monsea, heroically rebuilding her … Continued
See More

A Visitor’s Guide to Callipolis

Just recently picked up Fireborne? Or perhaps you’ve read it twice and are now eagerly waiting on its sequel, Flamefall? Whether you’re a newbie or a die hard fan, we were lucky enough to get you a visitor’s guide to Callipolis from author Rosaria Munda! Visit the world of Fireborne below! Welcome to the island of … Continued
See More

See the new covers for FLAMEFALL and FIREBORNE by Rosaria Munda

Today we’re revealing the cover for Flamefall by Rosaria Munda AND the brand new paperback cover for Fireborne! Fireborne absolutely took our breath away last year, and we are EAGERLY anticipating book 2, Flamefall, coming March 23, 2021! But until then, we have an excerpt and an author Q&A to hold you over while you wait for book 2 and gaze at … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP