Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

About A Queen of Gilded Horns

In this sequel to A River of Royal Blood, Eva and Isa must find a way to work together if they want to save their queendom in the thrilling conclusion to this royal fantasy duology.

Now on the run, Eva is desperate for answers about her transformation and her true heritage. Along with Aketo, a small contingent of guards, and the sister she could not kill, Eva flees Ternain in hopes of finding friends and allies to the north–not to mention Baccha–to help her decide what to do next. Princess Isa is a difficult, unremorseful captive, and Eva knows better than to trust her sister, but she wants to. Despite their history, Eva is convinced that to survive the growing unrest in the queendom, she and her sister must make peace. Since the Entwining ceremony, Eva’s and Isa’s lives have been bonded, and each can only die by the other’s hand. This perhaps provides an opening for a truce and a more hopeful future for both the sisters and the queendom, if only Isa would see reason and give up the battle for the throne.

With the two princesses on the run, the Queendom of Myre is on the brink of a revolution. And without Baccha to guide and train her magick, Eva must find a way not only to survive her own metamorphosis, but to unite all the people of Myre, including her sister, by finally taking the Ivory Throne.

#AQueenofGildedHorns

Books Hitting Shelves in March 2021!

Prepare your TBRs! March is bringing in some HIGHLY-anticipated reads. Here’s what’s about to hit shelves!   3/2: The Queen’s Secret by Melissa de la Cruz – From #1 bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz comes the heart-pounding follow-up to The Queen’s Assassin, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black.   3/2: Singled Out by Andrew … Continued
See More

Magical reads to snuggle up with

Sometimes, you just need to escape into a book–and a bit of magic (or, you know, a lot) never hurts! So, here are 13 magical reads we recommend you snuggle up with.   Fireborne by Rosaria Munda Game of Thrones meets Red Rising in a debut young adult fantasy that’s full of rivalry, romance . . . and dragons. … Continued
See More

Are you ready for the finale? These series are ending in 2021!

Series finales are always bittersweet. While it’s tough to let go of characters we’ve come to adore, we’re also dying to find out how it all ends! So, here are 8 series you’ll DEFINITELY want to make sure you’re all caught up on before the finales hit shelves this year! (Don’t worry, we tried our best … Continued
See More

2021 YA Book Preview!

Get your TBRs ready…set…GO! Here’s what’s hitting shelves in 2021!     Winterkeep by Kristin Cashore – Coming January 19, 2021 The highly anticipated next book in the New York Times bestselling, award-winning Graceling Realm series, which has sold 1.3 million copies. For the past five years, Bitterblue has reigned as Queen of Monsea, heroically rebuilding her … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP