Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Darius the Great Deserves Better

By Adib Khorram
SHARE

About Darius the Great Deserves Better

In this companion to the award-winning Darius the Great Is Not Okay, Darius suddenly has it all: a boyfriend, an internship, a spot on the soccer team. It’s everything he’s ever wanted–but what if he deserves better?

Darius Kellner is having a bit of a year. Since his trip to Iran, a lot has changed. He’s getting along with his dad, and his best friend Sohrab is only a Skype call away. Between his first boyfriend, Landon, varsity soccer practices, and an internship at his favorite tea shop, things are falling into place.

Then, of course, everything changes. Darius’s grandmothers are in town for a long visit, and Darius can’t tell whether they even like him. The internship is not going according to plan, Sohrab isn’t answering Darius’s calls, and Dad is far away on business. And Darius is sure he really likes Landon . . . but he’s also been hanging out with Chip Cusumano, former bully and current soccer teammate–and well, maybe he’s not so sure about anything after all.

Darius was just starting to feel okay, like he finally knew what it meant to be Darius Kellner. But maybe okay isn’t good enough. Maybe Darius deserves better.

#DariustheGreatDeservesBetter

Read an Excerpt of Darius the Great Deserves Better by Adib Khorram

Darius the Great is BACK and we already have hearts coming out of our eyes. In this companion to the award-winning Darius the Great Is Not Okay, Darius suddenly has it all: a boyfriend, an internship, a spot on the soccer team. It’s everything he’s ever wanted–but what if he deserves better? Scroll down to read the … Continued
See More

Books to #ReadPrideAndBeyond all year long!

June may be coming to an end, but we hope you remember to #ReadPrideAndBeyond all year long. Here are just a few reads to look forward to!     Darius the Great Deserves Better by Adib Khorram – August 25 In this companion to the award-winning Darius the Great Is Not Okay, Darius suddenly has it all: … Continued
See More

10 Swoony Romances to Read Before Summer Ends!

Summer has been a whirlwind, but there are a few summer romances we recommend you pick up to read in the sunshine before summer is over!   Beyond the Break by Heather Buchta For fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han, Beyond the Break is a funny and gorgeous debut about a girl experiencing her first love. Well, second, … Continued
See More

The 2020/2021 books you need to add to your TBR ASAP

Did you join us for Penguin Teen’s 2020/2021 preview show? Here are the books we talked about! Scroll down to read about some of our most anticipated reads!   They Wish They Were Us by Jessica Goodman – July 21, 2020 Gossip Girl meets One of Us Is Lying with a dash of The Secret History in this slick, taut murder mystery … Continued
See More

Virtual Events with Adib Khorram for Darius the Great Deserves Better!

See More

COVER REVEAL: Darius the Great Deserves Better

THE COVER IS HERE! Scroll down to see the cover of Darius the Great Deserves Better by Adib Khorram! About Darius the Great Deserves Better: In this companion to the award-winning Darius the Great Is Not Okay, Darius suddenly has it all: a boyfriend, an internship, a spot on the soccer team. It’s everything he’s ever wanted–but what if … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in August!

August is filled with some of our most-anticipated reads, from murder mysteries to sweet love stories. Check out what’s hitting shelves this August below!   8/4: They Wish They Were Us by Jessica Goodman – Gossip Girl meets One of Us Is Lying with a dash of The Secret History in this slick, taut murder mystery set against the backdrop of … Continued
See More

A Q&A with Adib Khorram

We are IN LOVE with the cover for Darius the Great Deserves Better, and it got us thinking about some questions we have both about the cover and what to expect going into book 2! Luckily, Adib Khorram was kind enough to answer our questions. Scroll down for the Q&A! A Q&A with Adib Khorram! Q: We … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP