Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

The Electric Kingdom

By David Arnold
SHARE

About The Electric Kingdom

New York Times bestseller David Arnold’s most ambitious novel to date; Station Eleven meets The 5th Wave in a genre-smashing story of survival, hope, and love amid a ravaged earth.

When a deadly Fly Flu sweeps the globe, it leaves a shell of the world that once was. Among the survivors are eighteen-year-old Nico and her dog, on a voyage devised by Nico’s father to find a mythical portal; a young artist named Kit, raised in an old abandoned cinema; and the enigmatic Deliverer, who lives Life after Life in an attempt to put the world back together. As swarms of infected Flies roam the earth, these few survivors navigate the woods of post-apocalyptic New England, meeting others along the way, each on their own quest to find life and love in a world gone dark. The Electric Kingdom is a sweeping exploration of art, storytelling, eternal life, and above all, a testament to the notion that even in an exterminated world, one person might find beauty in another.

#TheElectricKingdom

February 2021 Books: here’s what’s hitting shelves!

February is coming in with some HIGHLY-anticipated reads, and we’re here to tell you what to add to that TBR list ASAP!   2/2: A Taste for Love by Jennifer Yen – For fans of Jenny Han, Jane Austen, and The Great British Baking Show, A Taste for Love, is a delicious rom com about first love, familial … Continued
See More

The 2020/2021 books you need to add to your TBR ASAP

Did you join us for Penguin Teen’s 2020/2021 preview show? Here are the books we talked about! Scroll down to read about some of our most anticipated reads!   They Wish They Were Us by Jessica Goodman – July 21, 2020 Gossip Girl meets One of Us Is Lying with a dash of The Secret History in this slick, taut murder mystery … Continued
See More

Start reading The Electric Kingdom by David Arnold!

We are SO excited for David Arnold’s The Electric Kingdom to hit shelves this February. Station Eleven meets The 5th Wave in a genre-smashing story of survival, hope, and love amid a ravaged earth, and you can start reading it now! When a deadly Fly Flu sweeps the globe, it leaves a shell of the world that once was. Among the … Continued
See More

2021 YA Book Preview!

Get your TBRs ready…set…GO! Here’s what’s hitting shelves in 2021!     Winterkeep by Kristin Cashore – Coming January 19, 2021 The highly anticipated next book in the New York Times bestselling, award-winning Graceling Realm series, which has sold 1.3 million copies. For the past five years, Bitterblue has reigned as Queen of Monsea, heroically rebuilding her … Continued
See More

Join Penguin Teen for YALLWrite!

We are SO excited to celebrate the virtual #YALLWrite festival this weekend. Join in for giveaways, panels, games and more! Scroll down to see what’s happening at the Penguin Teen virtual booth and make sure you don’t miss out on anything awesome!   Sunday, 11/8   ALL DAY Giveaway: E-ARC Rec-a-Reads Enter Penguin Teen’s Rec … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP