Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Hello (From Here)

By Wesley King & Chandler Baker
SHARE

About Hello (From Here)

A heartfelt, witty, and thought-provoking YA love story about two teens who fall for each other while forced apart during quarantine, written by two New York Times bestselling authors, a continent apart, during the first months of the global pandemic

Maxine and Jonah meet in the canned goods aisle just as California is going into lockdown. Max’s part-time job as a personal grocery shopper is about to transform into a hellish gauntlet. Jonah’s preexisting anxiety is about to become an epic daily struggle. As Max and Jonah get to know each other through FaceTime dates, socially distanced playground hangs, and the escalating heartbreaks of the pandemic, they’re pushed apart by what they don’t share and pulled closer by what they do.
 
As thoughtful, probing, and informed as it is buoyant, romantic, and funny, Hello (From Here) cuts across differences in class, privilege, and mental health, all thrown into stark relief by the COVID-19 pandemic. Here’s a novel that looks at the first two months of the quarantine, and adds falling in love to the mess.

#HelloFromHere

Swoony reads to fall in love with this Valentine’s Day!

Love is in the air…and on our shelves! From prom night romcoms to beguiling fantasy books, here are 21 of our swooniest books to read this Valentine’s Day!   Sunny G’s Series of Rash Decisions by Navdeep Singh Dhillon  For fans of Sandhya Menon and Adam Silvera, a prom-night romantic-comedy romp about a Sikh teen’s search for … Continued
See More

Cover Love: Our Favorite Illustrated Covers This Year!

We are LOVING the illustrated cover trend that has blessed YA recently. If you are too, here are 28 of our favorite illustrated covers from this year!   Margot Mertz Takes It Down by Carrie McCrossen and Ian McWethy The laptop decals. The smirk. We’re here for it.   Huda F Are You? by Huda … Continued
See More

Start reading HELLO (FROM HERE) by Chandler Baker and Wesley King!

A love story? In quarantine? Yes! Hello (From Here) by Chandler Baker and Wesley King is a heartfelt, witty, and thought-provoking YA love story about two teens who fall for each other while forced apart during quarantine, written by two New York Times bestselling authors, and for fans of Five Feet Apart, Anna and the French Kiss, and My Life Next Door. … Continued
See More

Top Trending 2021: Romance Books!

2021 has been filled with amazing reads of all categories, and we want to make sure you haven’t missed out on any! Scroll down to see our recap of some of 2021’s top trending romance reads!   Some Girls Do by Jennifer Dugan In this YA contemporary queer romance from the author of Hot Dog Girl, an … Continued
See More

5 things to know about HELLO (FROM HERE)

Hello (From Here) is a heartfelt, witty, and thought-provoking YA love story about two teens who fall for each other while forced apart during quarantine, written by two New York Times bestselling authors, and for fans of Five Feet Apart, Anna and the French Kiss, and My Life Next Door. Speaking of bestselling authors, we had some questions for Chandler and Wesley … Continued
See More

5 Reads to Take Back to School!

Summer may be coming to an end, but the good reads continue. So get that backpack ready, because we’re here with 5 reads that are perfect to take back to school with you!   Both Sides Now by Peyton Thomas A witty and warm-hearted novel about a trans teen finding his place in the world … Continued
See More

Holiday Gift Guide: Book Lover’s Edition!

Looking for the perfect gift for the book lover in your life? We’ve got you covered for all types, from fantasy fans to romance readers! Scroll down to find the perfect read for the book lover in your life.   House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland – A dark, twisty modern fairytale where three sisters discover they … Continued
See More

9 YA books for your autumn TBR!

Fall is upon us, and from fantasy, to poetry, and knockout debut novels, we’re here with 9 YA books for your autumn TBR you’ll DEFINITELY want to snuggle up with!   The Woods Are Always Watching by Stephanie Perkins  Click here for more info!   Dark and Shallow Lies by Ginny Myers Sain  Click here … Continued
See More

Reads to Help You Recover from Black Friday

Black Friday is still notoriously a wild time, even if it’s just a chill night of you trying to decipher how you added so many new books to your online shopping cart. Regardless, it’s one of those days that requires a cup of hot cocoa and a stack of good books to recover from. But luckily, … Continued
See More

These laugh-out-loud books are GUARANTEED to make you smile

Whether you had a bad day, lost your favorite bookmark, or are grieving the tragic death of your favorite fictional character, we have a few books that are GUARANTEED to make you smile. So scroll down for some of our favorite reads with witty characters, hilarious banter, and all around good vibes.   The Other … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP