Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Mildred D. Taylor: The Logan Family Saga Complete Collection

By Mildred D. Taylor

About Mildred D. Taylor: The Logan Family Saga Complete Collection

This 10-book complete collection includes all the books in Mildred D. Taylor’s award-winning Logan Family Saga!
In this digital package you’ll find:
1.     Song of the Trees
2.     Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry
3.     Let the Circle Be Unbroken
4.     The Gold Cadillac
5.     The Friendship
6.     Mississippi Bridge
7.     The Road to Memphis
8.     The Well
9.     The Land
10.  All the Days Past, All the Days to Come
The Logan Family Saga follows the Logans, a tight-knit family who grapple with living in America during the 20th century. We follow this family as they experience prejudice, racism, and the major events that characterize our modern racial history. From the Great Depression to the Civil Rights movement, this gripping series will both educate and capture the hearts of all readers as they read about how Cassie Logan finds her voice in an era characterized by oppression, and the often violent confrontations that bring about change.

Ms. Taylor’s first book in The Logan Family Saga, Song of the Trees received The Council on Interracial Books Award; her second, Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry was the winner of the Newbery Medal and a National Book Award finalist. Two other novels about the Logan family followed: Let the Circle Be Unbroken and The Gold Cadillac, as well as a prequel, The Land; all three received The Coretta Scott King Award. Ms. Taylor is also author of The Friendship, her fourth Coretta Scott King Award winner; The Well, The Gold Cadillac, and Mississippi Bridge. In 2020, Ms. Taylor released her tenth and final installment of The Logan Family Saga, All the Days Past, All the Days to Come. In 2020 Ms. Taylor also received the Coretta Scott King-Virginia Hamilton Award for Lifetime Achievement.