Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Books Hitting Shelves in March 2021!

SHARE

Prepare your TBRs! March is bringing in some HIGHLY-anticipated reads. Here’s what’s about to hit shelves!

 

3/2: The Queen’s Secret by Melissa de la Cruz – From #1 bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz comes the heart-pounding follow-up to The Queen’s Assassin, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black.

 

3/2: Singled Out by Andrew Maraniss – From New York Times bestselling author Andrew Maraniss comes the remarkable true story of Glenn Burke, a “hidden figure” in the history of sports: the inventor of the high five and the first openly gay MLB player. Perfect for fans of Steve Sheinkin and Daniel James Brown.

 

3/2: The Downstairs Girl by Stacey Lee – From the critically-acclaimed author of Under a Painted Sky and Outrun the Moon and founding member of We Need Diverse Books comes a powerful novel about identity, betrayal, and the meaning of family. Now in paperback!

 

3/2: The Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu – From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she’ll go to make history remember her. Now in paperback!

 

3/2: Games of Deception by Andrew Maraniss From the New York Times bestselling author of Strong Inside comes the remarkable true story of the birth of Olympic basketball at the 1936 Summer Games in Hitler’s Germany. Perfect for fans of The Boys in the Boat and UnbrokenNow in paperback!

 

3/2: Fly Like a Girl by Mary Hegar Jennings – A Young Readers Edition of a compelling story of courage and triumph, this is the inspiring true story of Major Mary Jennings Hegar–a brave and determined woman who gave her all for her country, her sense of justice, and for women everywhere. Now in paperback!

 

3/9: Tell Me My Name by Amy Reed – We Were Liars meets Speak in this haunting, mesmerizing psychological thriller—a gender-flipped YA Great Gatsby—that will linger long after the final line.

 

3/9: Flyy Girls #3 – Noelle: The Mean Girl by Ashley Woodfolk – Meet the Flyy Girls. The group of girls who seem like they can get away with anything. Veteran author Ashley Woodfolk pens a gorgeous and dynamic series of four Harlem highschoolers, each facing a crossroads of friendship, family, and love.

 

3/9: A Phoenix First Must Burn edited by Patrice Caldwell – Sixteen tales by bestselling and award-winning authors that explore the Black experience through fantasy, science fiction, and magic. With stories by: Elizabeth Acevedo, Amerie, Patrice Caldwell, Dhonielle Clayton, J. Marcelle Corrie, Somaiya Daud, Charlotte Nicole Davis, Justina Ireland, Alaya Dawn Johnson, Danny Lore, L. L. McKinney, Danielle Paige, Rebecca Roanhorse, Karen Strong, Ashley Woodfolk, and Ibi Zoboi. Now in paperback!

 

3/16: A Queen of Gilded Horns by Amanda Joy – In this sequel to A River of Royal Blood, Eva and Isa must find a way to work together if they want to save their queendom in the thrilling conclusion to this royal fantasy duology.

 

3/16: Our Last Echoes by Kate Alice Marshall – Kara Thomas meets Twin Peaks in this supernatural thriller about one girl’s hunt for the truth about her mother’s disappearance.

 

3/23: Flamefall by Rosaria Munda – Revolutionary flames ignite around Annie, Lee, and a brand new character in the follow-up to Fireborne.

 

3/23: Renegade Flight by Andrea Tang – Aurora Rising meets Top Gun, with the addition of cybernetic dragons, in this is the witty, romantic, and electrifying sci-fi novel by Andrea Tang.

 

3/30: The Ruta Sepetys Collection – Discover #1 New York Times bestselling author Ruta Sepetys from the beginning. Featuring beautiful new cover art, this collection includes paperback editions of her award-winning, critically acclaimed body of work, including Between Shades of GrayOut of the EasySalt to the Sea, and The Fountains of Silence.

 

3/30: The Hill We Climb by Amanda Gorman – Amanda Gorman’s powerful and historic poem “The Hill We Climb,” read at President Joe Biden’s inauguration, is now available as a collectible gift edition.

 

 

 

It’s cold outside…here are 13 magical reads to snuggle up with!

#Newsyoucanuse

Every book hitting shelves in May 2021!

You MAY or MAY not be ready for these May reads. Here’s what’s hitting shelves!   5/4: Luck of the Titanic by Stacey Lee – From the critically-acclaimed author of The Downstairs Girl comes the richly imagined story of Valora and Jamie Luck, twin British-Chinese acrobats traveling aboard the Titanic on its ill-fated maiden voyage.   5/4: That Was Then, … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: Burden Falls by Kat Ellis

Riverdale meets Stephen King in Burden Falls, the terrifying new thriller from the author of Harrow Lake! From its creepy town mascot to the story of its cursed waterfall, Burden Falls is a small town dripping with superstition. Ava Thorn knows this well—since the horrific accident she witnessed a year ago, she’s been plagued by nightmares. But when someone … Continued
See More

February 2021 Books: here’s what’s hitting shelves!

February is coming in with some HIGHLY-anticipated reads, and we’re here to tell you what to add to that TBR list ASAP!   2/2: A Taste for Love by Jennifer Yen – For fans of Jenny Han, Jane Austen, and The Great British Baking Show, A Taste for Love, is a delicious rom com about first love, familial … Continued
See More

Join Penguin Teen at #YALLWest 2021!

We are SO ready for the virtual #YALLWest festival and all the giveaways, panels, and fun it entails! Scroll down to see what’s happening at the Penguin Teen virtual booth.   Events & Panels Saturday, 4/17 9am PST / 12pm EST Join authors Olivia Abtahi, Renée Ahdieh, Isaac Fitzsimons, Austin Siegemund-Broka, and Emily Wibberley for … Continued
See More

Join us for Penguin Teen Book Fest!

You’re invited! Join us March 18-20 for the virtual Penguin Teen Book Fest for a bookish celebration filled with author chats, giveaways, games, and prizes. Check out the schedule below for all the details!   THURSDAY, 3/18   6PM EST Join us for an Instagram Live with Ayana Gray, author of Beasts of Prey on Thursday, March 18th … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: So, This Is Christmas

Already missing the holiday season? We’re here with some exciting news and a holiday read to look forward to…from an actual Hallmark movie screenwriter! Yep, Tracy Andreen has written a few beloved holiday classics, including the Penguin Teen favorite The Spirit of Christmas (time-traveling hot ghost learns to love again – WATCH IT!) Sarah Dessen … Continued
See More

The Mysterious Case of the Hollow Sisters

There’s something strange about the Hollow sisters. Get ready to dive into the twisty and mysterious unsolved case of the Hollow sisters in Krystal Sutherland’s House of Hollow!   Who are the Hollow sisters?  Prepare yourself to meet Grey, Vivi, and Iris. Three sisters who mysteriously vanished on a quiet street in Scotland, and reappeared one … Continued
See More

TBR Check: make sure these romance reads are on your radar!

There are so many sweet romances hitting shelves this year, and we want to make sure you don’t miss a single one! Scroll down for just a few of our highly-anticipated swoony reads coming this year.   The Queen’s Secret by Melissa de la Cruz – Coming March 2! From #1 bestselling author Melissa de la … Continued
See More

Books hitting shelves this April!

From the return of our fav romcom couple to one of 2021’s most anticipated fantasy novels, here are the books hitting shelves this April!   4/6: House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland – A dark, twisty modern fairytale where three sisters discover they are not exactly all that they seem and evil things really do go … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: The Passing Playbook

You know those books that you LOVE! The books that you’d ride or die for and will spend the rest of your days telling everyone you ever meet to just READ IT. Well, Isaac Fitzsimon’s The Passing Playbook is about to join those ranks of BELOVED reads. With fans including Becky Albertalli, Kacen Callender, Adib Khorram, … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP