Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Books to Read if You Loved The Maze Runner

SHARE

So, you just finished watching Maze Runner: The Death Cure movie. Your heart rate is still ridiculously high from the action, terrifying creatures, and escape scenes and let’s be real, you probably feel the need to feed your adrenaline. Read on for 6 more books to keep the adventure going!

 

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

It’s the end of the world as we know it but instead of mazes, there are 5 massive waves of destruction unleashed upon the globe by extraterrestrials.

 

Nemesis by Brendan Reichs

An instant New York Times bestseller, Nemesis is a riveting thriller about a girl who is murdered every two years on her birthday and the conspiracy she’s about to uncover. Look out for the sequel, Genesis, this March!

 

Warcross by Marie Lu

For the millions who log in every day, Warcross is a way of life. Struggling to make ends meet, teenage hacker Emika Chen takes a risk and hacks into the opening game of the international Warcross Championships—only to accidentally glitch herself into the action and become an overnight sensation. After being whisked off to Tokyo, Emika realizes she’s in for a wilder ride than she ever could’ve imagined.

 

Zodiac by Romina Russell

Escaping giant creatures on earth is tough enough, but evading the wrath of an exiled astrological guardian who’s returned to seek revenge on your world brings on a whole new level of adrenaline.

 

Nerve by Jeanne Ryan

Escaping giant creatures on earth is tough enough, but evading the wrath of an exiled astrological guardian who’s returned to seek revenge on your world brings on a whole new level of adrenaline.

 

Across the Universe by Beth Revis

Imagine being cryogenically frozen expecting to awake on a new planet 300 years in the future…now imagine being awakened from your sleep because someone tried to murder you, but you have no idea who or why.

 

 

 

 

Looking for more recommendations? Check out these 7 books that will give you an adrenaline overdose!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

10 YA Characters Who Will Mess with Your Mind

How much can you really trust the main character in the book you’re reading? If your answer is somewhere along the lines of “not much,” you’re in for a wild ride. There’s nothing better than when a book truly shocks you, and who better to take you on this ride than a narrator who’s going to … Continued
See More

12 YA Boys You Wouldn’t Mind Being Stranded on a Deserted Island With

Ok, so no one really *wants* to be stranded on a deserted island, but if you’ve got no other choice, wouldn’t it be nice to have some company? And by company, we mean a super hot guy to sit by your side, help you gather firewood, build a raft, you know, whatever it is that you … Continued
See More

7 Books to Read When Adulting is Too Hard

Adulting is hard – making your own appointments, doing laundry, self-imposed bed times, being the one to tell yourself that you shouldn’t eat that whole roll of cookie dough… luckily for days when you just can’t, there’s a way to escape: one of these books. Here, all you have to worry about is ruling kingdoms, … Continued
See More

11 Books to Help You Confront Your Grief

Loss is something terrible that we all must face in our lives at one time or another. Whether it’s the death of a loved one, a bad break up, or the loss of a friend, the grief and pain can often feel like the end of the world. But luckily there are books out there that … Continued
See More

13 Books to Read During Mental Health Month

May is Mental Health Month and we find that books can not only help us understand or sympathize, but can often help us talk about difficult topics. Here are 13 books to read this month to help you start a conversation and #endthestigma.   Turtles All the Way Down by John Green Aza is trying. She is trying … Continued
See More

A New Way to Binge: 12 of Our Favorite Standalone Novels to Read

We love finding that perfect series, the one where you want to read every single book. But often times, waiting for the next book has got us like What to do in the meantime? Binge our list of awesome standalone novels, that’s what! These books will have you turning the pages so fast that you’ll … Continued
See More

9 Paperbacks to Bring With You on Your Next Vacation

Yes, we recommend you bring all 9. They’re light, right? Read on for 9 books that are newly in paperback–if you missed them the first time around, now’s the perfect moment to grab one (or all, like we said), and pack ’em in your beach bag!   City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson The … Continued
See More

Every Book Going on Sale in May 2018

May officially kicks off summer for us here at Penguin Teen HQ, and we have a TON of great books coming your way. From epic fantasy to surrealist literary fiction, we truly have something for everyone this May. Read on for what to look out for!   5/1: The Smoke Thieves by Sally Green: Unforgivable betrayals, … Continued
See More

12 Books You’ll Want to Re-read as Soon as You Finish

We’ve all been there—sitting in a train, or drinking coffee at a coffee shop, or lying in bed at 3 AM not knowing what to do with yourself because you’ve just finished reading the ~greatest book of all time~ and you’re contemplating if it’s a good idea to dive right back into it by turning to … Continued
See More

9 Timeless Love Stories That Will Stick With You Forever

Love happens whether you’re ready for it or not. It can happen at school, or at work, at a party, while you’re shopping… in some cases it can even happen in the desert or in a forest. Regardless of where, or when, love happens. It’s magical, it’s beautiful, and if these characters were real, they … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP