Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Books to Read if You Loved The Maze Runner

SHARE

So, you just finished watching Maze Runner: The Death Cure movie. Your heart rate is still ridiculously high from the action, terrifying creatures, and escape scenes and let’s be real, you probably feel the need to feed your adrenaline. Read on for 6 more books to keep the adventure going!

 

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

It’s the end of the world as we know it but instead of mazes, there are 5 massive waves of destruction unleashed upon the globe by extraterrestrials.

 

Nemesis by Brendan Reichs

An instant New York Times bestseller, Nemesis is a riveting thriller about a girl who is murdered every two years on her birthday and the conspiracy she’s about to uncover. Look out for the sequel, Genesis, this March!

 

Warcross by Marie Lu

For the millions who log in every day, Warcross is a way of life. Struggling to make ends meet, teenage hacker Emika Chen takes a risk and hacks into the opening game of the international Warcross Championships—only to accidentally glitch herself into the action and become an overnight sensation. After being whisked off to Tokyo, Emika realizes she’s in for a wilder ride than she ever could’ve imagined.

 

Zodiac by Romina Russell

Escaping giant creatures on earth is tough enough, but evading the wrath of an exiled astrological guardian who’s returned to seek revenge on your world brings on a whole new level of adrenaline.

 

Nerve by Jeanne Ryan

When Vee is picked to be a player in NERVE, an anonymous game of dares broadcast live online, she discovers that the game knows her. They tempt her with prizes taken from her ThisIsMe page and team her up with the perfect boy, sizzling-hot Ian. At first it’s exhilarating–Vee and Ian’s fans cheer them on to riskier dares with higher stakes. But the game takes a twisted turn when they’re directed to a secret location with five other players for the Grand Prize round. Suddenly they’re playing all or nothing, with their lives on the line. Just how far will Vee go before she loses NERVE.

Across the Universe by Beth Revis

Imagine being cryogenically frozen expecting to awake on a new planet 300 years in the future…now imagine being awakened from your sleep because someone tried to murder you, but you have no idea who or why.

 

 

 

 

Looking for more recommendations? Check out these 7 books that will give you an adrenaline overdose!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Three 2019 Historical Fiction Books that Will Steal Your Heart This Year

There are some amazing reads in our near future…and ironically they’re set in the past. Basically, if historical fiction is your jam, you definitely don’t want to miss out on these top three picks!   1. Lovely War A sweeping, multi-layered romance with a divine twist, by the Printz Honor-winning author of The Passion of Dolssa, set … Continued
See More

Our Top 6 Moments from THE VALIANT *spoilers*

We cannot contain our excitement/nervousness for the finale of Lesley Livingston’s The Valiant series, The Triumphant! If you haven’t yet read The Valiant, stop what you’re doing and READ IT (and definitely don’t read this post yet because it’s chalk full of spoilers!…unless you’re a person who likes spoilers, which, weird). BUT if you need a refresh on book … Continued
See More

11 Witchy Books to Read on the Winter Solstice

2018 has kinda been the year of the witch, from The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina to The Wicked Deep! So we certainly don’t have to tell someone as magical as you that celebrating magic should never be limited to just Halloween. In fact, with the winter solstice fast approaching, this is almost an even better time to revel … Continued
See More

8 Books to Cuddle Up With

Winter is the best time to be a reader because no one tries to force you to go outside and be “active,” leaving you with plenty of time to cuddle up with a cup of hot cocoa and a good book. Below are a few of our favorites to get all snuggly with, and the … Continued
See More

Books to Save Your Gift Cards For

You’ve opened your gifts and thanked your family, and now it’s time to start planning which books you’ll be adding to your TBR! These winter releases are almost here, and even though your gift cards are burning a hole in your pocket, these beauties are worth the wait.   Song of the Dead by Sarah … Continued
See More

Sci-Fi for People Who Don’t Like Sci-Fi

Okay, we know, we know–sci-fi often features the usual suspects: aliens, spaceships, and evil villains who wants to destroy the intergalactic world. But let’s be real: there’s also mystery, action, suspense, and of course, romance *wink wink*. Here are some great sci-fi books that’ll make you forget you’re not a sci-fi fan!   Nemesis by … Continued
See More

9 Love Stories Gone Wrong

We all love a good love story…but not all love stories necessarily have smooth courses (or happy endings). Come to think of it, a lot of love stories have a few bumps (or 200) along the way. Here are 9 love stories that don’t go quite as you’d expect!   Wildcard by Marie Lu (SPOILER ALERT: ) … Continued
See More

Transport Yourself Into a Bookish Winter Wonderland

It’s the perfect time of year to cuddle up under a blanket with a warm drink and dive into a winter wonderland of books, and these are the perfect candidates! Some are funny, some are heartbreaking. Some romantic, and some are unforgettable classics you’ll come back to over and over again.   Let It Snow by … Continued
See More

14 Books That Will Get You Hooked on Historical Fiction

Here’s the thing about reading a life-changing historical fiction novel. Once you read one, there’s no going back. You need to read another. And another. And another. So we decided to share the love and round up 12 reads that will get YOU hooked on historical fiction. (Welcome to the dark side. We have cookies.) … Continued
See More

6 Romances We Can’t Wait to Continue in 2019

  Let’s face it: we all love a dashing love interest swaggering into our current read. It’s one of the many (many) wonderful things about YA we can always count on, and you better bet we’ve got plenty coming your way in 2019. via GIPHY But some of the best romances are the ones we … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP