Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Books to Read if You Loved The Maze Runner

SHARE

So, you just finished watching Maze Runner: The Death Cure movie. Your heart rate is still ridiculously high from the action, terrifying creatures, and escape scenes and let’s be real, you probably feel the need to feed your adrenaline. Read on for 6 more books to keep the adventure going!

 

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

It’s the end of the world as we know it but instead of mazes, there are 5 massive waves of destruction unleashed upon the globe by extraterrestrials.

 

Nemesis by Brendan Reichs

An instant New York Times bestseller, Nemesis is a riveting thriller about a girl who is murdered every two years on her birthday and the conspiracy she’s about to uncover. Look out for the sequel, Genesis, this March!

 

Warcross by Marie Lu

For the millions who log in every day, Warcross is a way of life. Struggling to make ends meet, teenage hacker Emika Chen takes a risk and hacks into the opening game of the international Warcross Championships—only to accidentally glitch herself into the action and become an overnight sensation. After being whisked off to Tokyo, Emika realizes she’s in for a wilder ride than she ever could’ve imagined.

 

Zodiac by Romina Russell

Escaping giant creatures on earth is tough enough, but evading the wrath of an exiled astrological guardian who’s returned to seek revenge on your world brings on a whole new level of adrenaline.

 

Nerve by Jeanne Ryan

Escaping giant creatures on earth is tough enough, but evading the wrath of an exiled astrological guardian who’s returned to seek revenge on your world brings on a whole new level of adrenaline.

 

Across the Universe by Beth Revis

Imagine being cryogenically frozen expecting to awake on a new planet 300 years in the future…now imagine being awakened from your sleep because someone tried to murder you, but you have no idea who or why.

 

 

 

 

Looking for more recommendations? Check out these 7 books that will give you an adrenaline overdose!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

DARIUS THE GREAT is #Relateable & You Can Read It Now!

If you like making Tolkien references and watching Star Trek you’ll love Darius, a teenage tea enthusiast who’s half Persian and who feels constantly out of place. Interested? You can read the first few chapters below! Dive into Darius the Great is Not Okay for a touching story of self discovery that spans continents and … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in July 2018!

July is almost here, and we have three amazing books to help you beat the heat and celebrate! So read on to discover a genre-bending mystery, a thrilling tale of survival, and a powerful literary look at environmentalism and activism.   Legacy by Jessica Blank Coming July 10th, Legacy is a powerful coming-of-age story about a seventeen-year-old … Continued
See More

Adam & Mia, and 9 Other Artists from YA Books We Love

Isn’t there something just so attractive about an artist? Whether they’re putting paint on a canvas or strumming out their feelings on a guitar, the brooding definitely gets to us in the best possible way. Here at Penguin Teen, we work with books (obviously), so it’s no mystery why we love artists in fiction. Here … Continued
See More

The Beginning of Seafire is EXPLOSIVE and You Can Read It NOW!

That’s right, no click-bait here, we’re REALLY letting everyone read the prologue AND the first chapter of Seafire the most hotly anticipated books of August! Join Caledonia Styx on the high seas with her all lady crew of Pirates as they fight to reclaim their freedom and family from the notorious war lord Aric Athair. Start reading … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in June 2018!

It’s finally June, which means summer is upon us, which means summer reading! We’ve got a ton of new books out this month–everything from fantasy, to horror, to historical romance. Read on for a list of our June new releases!   6/5: Smoke in the Sun by Renée Ahdieh: The highly anticipated sequel to New York Times bestselling Flame … Continued
See More

10 YA Characters Who Will Mess with Your Mind

How much can you really trust the main character in the book you’re reading? If your answer is somewhere along the lines of “not much,” you’re in for a wild ride. There’s nothing better than when a book truly shocks you, and who better to take you on this ride than a narrator who’s going to … Continued
See More

Every Book On Sale in August 2018!

There’s only one more month of summer left, and we’ve got every book you’ll want to read before heading back to school this fall! August 2018 is packed with amazing titles you DON’T want to miss. So soak up the last of the summer sun with these fantastic releases and brand new paperbacks!   8/7: … Continued
See More

What to Read If You’re Graduating & Don’t Know What To Do With Your Life

Listen, we get you. Graduating is HARD! You’ve spent so many years on a path that was decided for you before you could talk, and now all of a sudden there are too many options on what to do next (or sometimes not enough). Do you go to college or graduate school? Get a job? … Continued
See More

Dear Hollywood, These YA Books Are READY!

With the success of recent YA adaptations including Love, Simon and a heavy slate of upcoming awesomeness including To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Darkest Minds and The Hate U Give – we gotta ask the question: why is Hollywood sleeping on these amazing books that are SCREAMING for adaptation?!   An Ember … Continued
See More

5 Great Series Ending in the Second Half of 2018!

Hello, readers! Earlier this year, we brought you a list of series finishing in the first half of 2018, and really, who would we be if we didn’t follow it up with the second half? A small but mighty list, here are the series that are coming to a close in the end of this … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP