Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Books to Read if You Loved The Maze Runner

SHARE

So, you just finished watching Maze Runner: The Death Cure movie. Your heart rate is still ridiculously high from the action, terrifying creatures, and escape scenes and let’s be real, you probably feel the need to feed your adrenaline. Read on for 6 more books to keep the adventure going!

 

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

It’s the end of the world as we know it but instead of mazes, there are 5 massive waves of destruction unleashed upon the globe by extraterrestrials.

 

Nemesis by Brendan Reichs

An instant New York Times bestseller, Nemesis is a riveting thriller about a girl who is murdered every two years on her birthday and the conspiracy she’s about to uncover. Look out for the sequel, Genesis, this March!

 

Warcross by Marie Lu

For the millions who log in every day, Warcross is a way of life. Struggling to make ends meet, teenage hacker Emika Chen takes a risk and hacks into the opening game of the international Warcross Championships—only to accidentally glitch herself into the action and become an overnight sensation. After being whisked off to Tokyo, Emika realizes she’s in for a wilder ride than she ever could’ve imagined.

 

Zodiac by Romina Russell

Escaping giant creatures on earth is tough enough, but evading the wrath of an exiled astrological guardian who’s returned to seek revenge on your world brings on a whole new level of adrenaline.

 

Nerve by Jeanne Ryan

Escaping giant creatures on earth is tough enough, but evading the wrath of an exiled astrological guardian who’s returned to seek revenge on your world brings on a whole new level of adrenaline.

 

Across the Universe by Beth Revis

Imagine being cryogenically frozen expecting to awake on a new planet 300 years in the future…now imagine being awakened from your sleep because someone tried to murder you, but you have no idea who or why.

 

 

 

 

Looking for more recommendations? Check out these 7 books that will give you an adrenaline overdose!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

5 Books to Read to Celebrate the Year of the Dog!

新年快乐 HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR! If you like books, dogs, and celebrations you’re in luck, because it is the year of the dog and we have the perfect books to help you celebrate Chinese New Year! Don’t know much about Chinese New Year? Here are a few quick facts to get you on your way … Continued
See More

7 Books That Will Give You an Adrenaline Overdose

Ugh…is it really still January? We get it, the winter is long and boredom is going to set in soon. To help you out, we’ve compiled a list of our favorite adrenaline-boosting books to snap you out of it. Hello, fight-or-flight!   People Like Us by Dana Mele If you loved One of Us is Lying, you need … Continued
See More

Books by Women of Color that You Need to Read This Year

If 2017 was the year of the woman, in 2018 women are keeping that momentum going and taking the world by storm. If the Golden Globes were any indication, women are finally (and rightfully) demanding to have their voices heard. And while we continue to show support from a social and political standpoint, we are also making … Continued
See More

12 Books You’ll Want to Re-read as Soon as You Finish

We’ve all been there—sitting in a train, or drinking coffee at a coffee shop, or lying in bed at 3 AM not knowing what to do with yourself because you’ve just finished reading the ~greatest book of all time~ and you’re contemplating if it’s a good idea to dive right back into it by turning to … Continued
See More

Our Top 6 Moments from THE VALIANT *spoilers*

We cannot contain our excitement that the sequel to Lesley Livingston’s The Valiant comes out tomorrow. If you haven’t yet read The Valiant, stop what you’re doing and go get it (and definitely don’t read this post yet because it’s FULL OF SPOILERS!). Book two, The Defiant, follows Fallon in the fight for her life, and … Continued
See More

Every Book Coming Out in January 2018

New year new TBR, am I right? We are so ready to start this new year off right with seven incredible reads, all coming out in January! We’ve got a lush LGBT fantasy, a powerful refugee story, a collection to fill your heart, and much, much more. Add these to your January TBR immediately!   … Continued
See More

11 Books to Read, Swoon, Repeat All Month Long

This February, whether you’re gearing up for Valentine’s Day or ready to go hard on some Galentine’s Day festivities, we know one thing is for certain: it’s the absolute best time to grab your favorite romances for a re-read! To help you out with your love-filled TBR, we’re giving you 11 books to ensure that the … Continued
See More

9 Books to Read if You Live in New York City (Or Wish You Did)

Ah, New York City… Doesn’t everyone have that dream of sitting on a bench in Central Park, the leaves falling, and you’re clutching a hot chocolate while making your way through a giant novel? We can’t buy you a ticket, but we can give you an insider’s view of The Big Apple with these books … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in February 2018

February may be the shortest month, but it doesn’t mean you can’t have the biggest stack of books! Start building your TBR, because here’s what’s coming your way this February!   2/6: Immortal Reign by Morgan Rhodes: The finale of the epic Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes is finally here. Magnus and Cleo‘s love will … Continued
See More

5 Books by Muslim and/or Middle Eastern Authors to Add to Your Shelf This Year

If your goal is to read more diverse books in 2018, you’re in luck, because Penguin Teen has a great offering of stories penned by a diverse range of authors who identify as Muslim and/or Middle Eastern. Whether you’re looking to see yourself in a new story or want to read outside your own experience, … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT