Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

15 Books We Can’t Wait to Throw in Our Bags This Summer

SHARE

Are the winter blues getting you down? Do you find your thoughts drifting to warmer weather, days at the beach, and maybe a fabulous vacation or two? Sound like you’re ready to start making your summer plans—and what better place to start than your summer TBR pile? Check out our list of books we can’t wait to read this summer below.

 

This is Really Happening by Erin Chack

On sale: 4/25/17

Where to bring this one: the beach

Hit the beach with BuzzFeed senior writer Erin Chack’s This is Really Happening for a sunny afternoon full of her hilarious real life stories.

 

The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr

On sale: 5/2/17

Where to bring this one: your epic European vacation

Take a break from your European adventure to follow Flora on hers! Read on as Flora bravely travels to reclaim her life, despite her loss of short-term memory.

 

Girling Up by Mayim Bialik

On sale: 5/9/17

Where to bring this one: the library

Just because it’s summer doesn’t mean you can’t learn anything. Who better to learn about girling up from than Mayim Bialik, neuroscientist and star of The Big Bang Theory? No one. Bonus: soak up that glorious air conditioning while you read!

 

Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh

On sale: 5/16/17

Where to bring this one: the backseat during a road trip

Make the hours in the car fly by taking a journey through Renee Ahdieh’s latest sizzling fantasy–an action-packed novel set in Feudal Japan!

 

A Million Junes by Emily Henry

On sale: 5/16/17

Where to bring this one: lake house

If you’re hanging out lakeside, lose yourself in this Romeo and Juliet inspired tale about the daughter and son of long-feuding families working together to uncover the truth about a curse plaguing their bloodlines.

 

Juniper Lemon’s Happiness Index by Julie Israel

On sale: 5/30/17

Where to bring this one: the park

Looking forward to a sunny day at the park? Toss a copy of Julie Israel’s funny, moving debut in your bag with your frisbee and a snack.

And Then There Were Four by Nancy Werlin

On sale: 6/6/17

Where to bring this one: your porch

Fly through this YA thriller in which the parents are trying to kill their kids during an afternoon on your porch. Or a night, if you’re brave enough.

 

Once and For All by Sarah Dessen

On sale: 6/6/17

Where to bring this one: ice cream parlor

A sweet read deserves a sweet treat! See what happens when a girl who stopped believing in happily-ever-afters meets her second chance in Sarah Dessen’s latest.

 

The Girl In Between by Sarah Carroll

On sale: 6/20/17

Where to bring this one: a morning trip to a cafe

If you’ve got a few hours to relax in your favorite breakfast spot, pick up a copy of The Girl in Between to enjoy with your coffee or tea! You’ll speed through this story about a girl, her mother, and some unexpected ghosts.

 

Midnight Jewel by Richelle Mead

On sale: 6/27/17

Where to bring this one: poolside

Make a day at the pool sparkle with the latest book in Richelle Mead’s Glittering Court series! Bonus: you don’t need to read The Glittering Court before diving into Midnight Jewel.

 

The Merciless III: Origins of Evil by Danielle Vega

On sale: 7/11/17

Where to bring this one: a comfy chair on a rainy night

Give yourself chills on a dark and stormy night with the latest installment of the Merciless series–just make sure you remember to leave your lights on…

 

The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana

On sale: 7/18/17

Where to bring this one: the boardwalk

Experiencing the inevitable sugar crash on the boardwalk? Grab a bench and sneak a few pages of The Library of Fates, a romantic fantasy read perfect for fans of The Wrath and the Dawn and The Star-Touched Queen!

 

Spellbook of the Lost and Found by Moira Fowley-Doyle

On sale: 8/8/17

Where to bring this one: a bonfire

A bonfire would set the perfect mood for Moira Fowley-Doyle’s atmospheric, twisted novel about things going missing and returning from the past.

 

Thirteen Rising by Romina Russell

On sale: 8/29/17

Where to bring this one: stargazing

You’ll find it impossible not to reach for the final book in the Zodiac series while you’re checking out the constellations.

 

The Fashion Committee by Susan Juby

On sale: 5/23/17

Where to bring this one: to your summer job

In The Fashion Committee, two teens are desperate to receive a scholarship to a private art school to escape their mundane lives. Escape yours by reading on your break!

 

 

 

 

Looking for more recommendations? Check out these books that will give you an adrenaline overdose!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

From Slow-burn Swoon to Dangerous Love: A Romance for Every Type of Reader

It’s always the right time to read a romance. And the best part is, there’s a romance for every mood, for every romance reader. From sweet (and a little bit sad) first loves to epic sweep-you-off-your-feet happily-ever-afters, we’ve rounded up our favorite some of our favorite swoony reads.   Once and For All by Sarah … Continued
See More

Every Book Going on Sale in November 2017

There’s finally a real chill in the air, because November is here! And though the year is slowly coming to a close, we are here to bring you FOUR fantasy titles this November that are perfect for curling up with by the fire or say, after a particularly big meal!   11/7: The Speaker by … Continued
See More

Get Into the Halloween Spirit With These Wicked Reads

Can you survive these wicked reads? From ghosts to straight up monsters, eerie settings to exorcisms, there’s a plethora of books to read to get you in the Halloween spirit. Read on to find out which one is perfect for you, whether you’re a scared-y cat or a horror expert! And don’t forget to enter for your … Continued
See More

13 Books to Read BEFORE They Become Movies

You know how it goes: a trailer drops for a movie based on a book and then suddenly everybody’s reading it. Don’t you love being the person who gets to say, “Yeah, I read that forever ago, it was awesome. Glad you’re finally catching up.” We definitely do! Here are 13 books that are making their … Continued
See More

8 Books About Books

Our world is pretty much all about books. So when we come across a book about a book, it’s like multiplying our love for them x1000000. It’s like getting a second helping of book love. It’s like getting double the love. Experience the magic and get on a meta level with us with these books about books!   … Continued
See More

Every Book Going on Sale in October 2017!

Ahh, fall. Crisp air, pumpkin spice lattes, and lots and lots of great reads, perfect for curling up by the fire with on those chilly October nights. We’ve got an incredible list of October reads for you, so get ready to add them to your TBR!   10/3: Things I’m Seeing Without You by Peter … Continued
See More

Book Boyfriend Spotlight: Hideo Tanaka

Here at Penguin Teen HQ, we know one thing for sure: falling for a fictional character is a 100% real phenomenon. That’s why we’ve decided to start spotlighting some of our most eligible book boyfriends – the ones readers can’t stop talking about. Why? Because the only thing better than crushing on a fictional character is getting … Continued
See More

9 Retellings You’ll Feel Guilty For Liking Better Than the Original

Sometimes you love a story so much you can read it again and again. But after you’ve read it five…six…seven…times, you may need to move on for a minute. We’ve rounded up some of our favorite retellings that, dare I say it, you might even like more than the original!   Piper by Jay Asher … Continued
See More

The Best Books to Instagram in Fall

We all know that reading in autumn is the absolute best: between wearing snuggly sweaters and sipping on fall-flavored drinks as you turn the pages, what could be better? If you’re stuck doing something that’s not reading, just ogle these gorgeous #bookstagrams (trust us, it’s just as good as diving into a pile of crisp fall leaves). We perused … Continued
See More

10 YA Characters Who Will Mess with Your Mind

How much can you really trust the main character in the book you’re reading? If your answer is somewhere along the lines of “not much,” you’re in for a wild ride. There’s nothing better than when a book truly shocks you, and who better to take you on this ride than a narrator who’s going to … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT