Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Can You Find the Hidden Emojis in These Book Covers?

SHARE

Test your eyesight by trying to find the emojis hidden in each of these book covers!

They say don’t judge a book by its cover, but…if you were intrigued by any of these covers you can read more about each book below!

Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton

The Valiant by Lesley Livingston

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton

Nemesis by Brendan Reichs

City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson

Alex and Eliza: A Love Story by Melissa de la Cruz

Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#Bookish

Excerpt Alert: THE BEST LAID PLANS

We are already SWOONING over Cameron Lund’s debut, The Best Laid Plans. This hilarious and heartfelt story follows Keely Collins as she takes on first loves, first friends, and first times in this sweet, sex-positive rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han. Let’s get to the excerpt! CHAPTER THREE “Now that I’m a woman, … Continued
See More

Your Historical Fiction TBR

If you’re always on the lookout for that special book that transports to an older world the second you turn the page, we have a few recommendations you’ll definitely want on your list! Welcome to your historical fiction TBR!   Orphan Monster Spy by Matt Killeen This is the fast-paced immersive thriller read you need to … Continued
See More

Best of Bookstagram: All the Days Past, All the Days to Come

It is only JANUARY and one thing is very clear: 2020 is raising the bar on covers across the board. Exhibit A: All the Days Past, All the Days to Come. Aside from being an incredible read and long-awaited finale to the Logan Family series, this book is just plain beautiful. Here are some of … Continued
See More

Best of Bookstagram: THE VANISHING DEEP

It’s time for Best of Bookstagram! We’ve been seeing a lot of gorgeous photos of Astrid Scholte’s new novel, The Vanishing Deep, as well as the GORGEOUS glow-up of her debut Four Dead Queens, and couldn’t help but share some of our favorites! The Vanishing Deep follows seventeen-year-old Tempe, who was born into a world of water. When the … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: SOURCES SAY by Lori Goldstein

Cover reveal time! Sources Say by Lori Goldstein is a funny, heartfelt novel about feuding exes running for class president and the scandal that makes the previously boring school election the newest trending hashtag. Two exes. One election. All the drama. At Acedia High School outside of Boston, student council has always been nothing more than a popularity contest. Nobody … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of They Wish They Were Us!

They Wish They Were Us is one of 2020’s hottest upcoming books and we need to talk.about.it. Imagine this: Gossip Girl + One of Us Is Lying with just a dash of The Secret History. That gives us this thrilling murder mystery set against the backdrop of an exclusive prep school on Long Island. Scroll down to read the excerpt!     … Continued
See More

Why THE CONFERENCE OF THE BIRDS needs to be on your shelf NOW

Hey book friends! It’s James from Penguin Teen, and I’m back to share why I picked The Conference of the Birds as my book of the month for January! Here’s our book haul for this month, in case you haven’t had a chance to watch it yet:   Where are my Peregrine fans at? This … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE AFTERWARD by E.K. Johnston got a glow-up!

If you fell head over heels for the romantic high fantasy The Afterward last year from E.K. Johnston, bestselling author of Star Wars: Ahsoka and Exit, Pursued by a Bear, then GET READY! Because it’s making a comeback with an all new cover and it. is. STUNNING! Are your eyeballs ready? Yes? Here you go. I KNOW RIGHT?! In … Continued
See More

Why you need to read DEVIL DARLING SPY like ASAP

Hey everyone! Joy from Penguin Teen here to talk about my favorite read of this month, Devil Darling Spy. In case you missed this month’s book haul, I’ll leave it below! ON WITH THE BOOK. In case this if the first time you’re hearing about it, Devil Darling Spy is the sequel to Orphan Monster Spy–and before you say anything, … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: FLY LIKE A GIRL

Happy #FridayReads! This week, we’re reading Fly Girl Like a Girl by Mary Jennings Hegar, the inspiring true story of a brave and determined woman who gave her all for her country, her sense of justice, and for women everywhere. Soon to be a major motion picture! Scroll down to read the excerpt. PROLOGUE I glanced out the … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP