Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Completed YA series you can read start to finish right now!

SHARE

Is waiting for the next book an absolute struggle for you? We understand. So we put together a list of completed YA series you can read start to finish today!

 

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Screen Shot 2021-09-09 at 4.16.13 PM

Set in a rich, high-fantasy world inspired by ancient Rome, Sabaa Tahir’s AN EMBER IN THE ASHES told the story of Laia, a slave fighting for her family, and Elias, a young soldier fighting for his freedom.

 

Goddess in the Machine by Lora Beth Johnson

Screen Shot 2021-05-13 at 9.54.09 AM

A smart, thrilling sci-fi adventure, perfect for fans of Renegades and Aurora Rising.

 

The Flyy Girls by Ashley Woodfolk

Screen Shot 2020-12-03 at 3.44.59 PM

Meet the Flyy Girls. The group of girls who seem like they can get away with anything. Veteran author Ashley Woodfolk pens a gorgeous and dynamic series of four Harlem highschoolers, each facing a crossroads of friendship, family, and love.

 

Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

miss peregrine

The #1 bestselling Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series began with Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, which follows sixteen-year-old Jacob Portman as he journeys from a sleepy Florida suburb to a remote island off the coast of Wales. There he stumbles upon the ruins of Miss Peregrine’s orphanage and discovers the shocking fate of the children who lived there long ago–and may live there still.

 

Seafire by Natalie C. Parker

seafire

The first in a heart-stopping trilogy that recalls the undeniable feminine power of Wonder Woman and the powder-keg action of Mad Max: Fury RoadSeafire reminds us of the importance of sisterhood and unity in the face of oppression and tyranny.

 

The Queen’s Assassin by Melissa de la Cruz

Screen Shot 2021-05-13 at 9.51.06 AM

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country they are sworn to protect from #1 NYT bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz.

 

A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy

Screen Shot 2021-05-13 at 9.54.33 AM

Two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown in this first installment of a gripping, action-packed duology set in an ancient North African-inspired fantasy world.

 

The Valiant by Lesley Livingston

The Valiant series

A richly imagined fantasy for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Cinda Williams Chima, The Valiant recounts Fallon’s gripping journey from fierce Celtic princess to legendary gladiator and darling of the Roman empire.

 

The Reader by Traci Chee

Screen Shot 2018-10-29 at 10.44.09 AM

An instant New York Times Bestseller, this is a stunning debut set in a world where reading is unheard-of. Perfect for fans of Inkheart and Shadow and Bone

 

The Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

Screen Shot 2018-10-29 at 11.22.50 AM

Love, power, and magic collide with war in FALLING KINGDOMS by New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes, a completely gripping epic fantasy series that reads like Game of Thrones for teens.

 

 

 

 

Looking for more amazing series? Here are 9 trilogies to get absolutely obsessed with!

#ShelfGoals

Halloween Books: Use the Scare-O-Meter to Find Your Perfect Scary Read!

Halloween is just around that corner, and we are SO read-y for all the Halloween reads and scares! While we know some of you are here for those up-all-night chilling chapters, we know that others may be looking to get some shut-eye after that last chapter. So, we’ve broken our favorite Halloween reads into three degrees of … Continued
See More

Duologies that make really cute couples

Some duologies just make the absolute perfect couple. And we’re here to give you 9 that belong together on your shelf! The Goddess in the Machine Duology The plot twists ALONE will have you up all night. We can’t wait to see this duology completed on August 24th! The Kinder Poison Duology Action, royalty, a … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: LIVING BEYOND BORDERS

Living Beyond Borders is coming to shelves August 17th!  In this mixed-media collection of short stories, personal essays, poetry, and comics, this celebrated group of authors share the borders they have crossed, the struggles they have pushed through, and the two cultures they continue to navigate as Mexican Americans. Living Beyond Borders is at once an eye-opening, … Continued
See More

Books to Read for Latinx & Hispanic Heritage Month

September 15-October 15 is Latinx & Hispanic Heritage Month. We’re inviting you to join us in reading stories by Latinx and Hispanic authors–and if you don’t know where to start, here are a few of our recommendations!   When We Make It by Elisabet Velasquez  An unforgettable debut young adult novel-in-verse that redefines what it … Continued
See More

17 Love Stories Gone Wrong

We all love a good love story…but not all love stories necessarily have smooth courses (or happy endings). Come to think of it, a lot of love stories have a few bumps (or 200) along the way. Here are 17 love stories that don’t go quite as you’d expect! Super Fake Love Song by David Yoon It … Continued
See More

Scariest Books in YA for Your List

Calling all scary book lovers! If you love to pick up a book you absolutely canNOT put down, here are a few you’ll definitely want on your list.   The Taking of Jake Livingston by Ryan Douglass Get Out meets Danielle Vega in this YA social thriller where survival is not a guarantee. Sixteen-year-old Jake Livingston … Continued
See More

5 Reads to Take Back to School!

Summer may be coming to an end, but the good reads continue. So get that backpack ready, because we’re here with 5 reads that are perfect to take back to school with you!   Both Sides Now by Peyton Thomas A witty and warm-hearted novel about a trans teen finding his place in the world … Continued
See More

Read the first 4 chapters of DARK AND SHALLOW LIES

Dark and Shallow Lies by Ginny Myers Sain is the twisty supernatural thriller you need in your life. And we’re sharing the first 4 chapters TODAY! La Cachette, Louisiana, is the worst place to be if you have something to hide. This tiny town, where seventeen-year-old Grey spends her summers, is the self-proclaimed Psychic Capital … Continued
See More

Love triangles we LOVE in YA!

Love a good love triangle? Here are a few of our recommendations if you’re looking for your next love triangle to feel deeply conflicted over!   Darius the Great Deserves Better by Adib Khorram In this companion to the award-winning Darius the Great Is Not Okay, Darius suddenly has it all: a boyfriend, an internship, a spot … Continued
See More

22 Mystery Books That Will Keep You Guessing

There’s nothing like the adrenaline rush of reading a mystery book, and we’re here to tell you about 22 that will absolutely stump you. Read on for our list of favorite YA mysteries that are ANYTHING but elementary, my dear Watson.   They’ll Never Catch Us by Jessica Goodman  Clue you’ll love it: Dangerously competitive sisters, … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP