Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

COVER REVEAL: The Falling Girls by Hayley Krischer

SHARE

Today we’re revealing the cover for Hayley Krischer’s new novel, The Falling Girls. From the author of Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf comes another searing, affecting novel that follows one girl caught between two toxic worlds, perfect for fans of Kathleen Glasgow and Nina LaCour.

Scroll down to see the cover and read a bit about the book!

TheFallingGirls_CV_ONLINE

Illustrator: Sarah Maxwell, Designer: Samira Iravani 

 

About The Falling Girls

Shade and Jadis are everything to each other. They share clothes, toothbrushes, and even matching stick-and-poke tattoos. So when Shade unexpectedly joins the cheerleading team, Jadis can hardly recognize who her best friend is becoming.

Shade loves the idea of falling into a group of girls; she loves the discipline it takes to push her body to the limits alongside these athletes . Most of all, Shade finds herself drawn to The Three Chloes—the insufferable trio that rules the squad—including the enigmatic cheer captain whose dark side is as compelling as it is alarming.

Jadis won’t give Shade up so easily, though, and the pull between her old best friend and her new teammates takes a toll on Shade as she tries to forge her own path. So when one of the cheerleaders dies under mysterious circumstances, Shade is determined to get to the bottom of her death. Because she knows Jadis—and if her friend is responsible, doesn’t that mean she is, too?

In this compelling, nuanced exploration of the layered, intoxicating relationships between teen girls, and all the darkness and light that exists between them, novelist Hayley Krischer weaves a story of loss and betrayal, and the deep reverberations felt at a friendship’s breaking point.

 

Coming October 5, 2021. Pre-order your copy here!

 

 

Miss any amazing cover reveals lately? Check out the cover for The Passing Playbook here!

#WhatsTrending

Books you should be reading while waiting for Shadow and Bone to drop on Netflix

Excited for Shadow & Bone to drop on Netflix this April? SAME. But waiting is hard. So, here are 9 fantasy books we think you should read while you wait!   Fireborne by Rosaria Munda The dragons of Callipolis could certainly give the volcra of the Shadow Fold a run for their money… or would … Continued
See More

See the trailer for The Desolations of Devil’s Acre by Ransom Riggs!

Get ready to say goodbye to Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children. The epic series conclusion The Desolations of Devil’s Acre by Ransom Riggs hits shelves February 23rd! Jacob and his friends will face deadly enemies and race through history’s most dangerous loops in this thrilling page-turner, the final adventure in the beloved series. Scroll down to … Continued
See More

Books to read if you found yourself on Sea Shanty TikTok

Did TikTok get some catchy sea shanties stuck in your head? Come aboard as we set sail with these perfect reads for sea shanty enthusiasts!     Seafire by Natalie C. Parker The first in a heart-stopping trilogy that recalls the undeniable feminine power of Wonder Woman and the powder-keg action of Mad Max: Fury Road, Seafire reminds us of … Continued
See More

To All the Stereotypes I Saw Before: Asian American Representation on Screen by Jennifer Yen

As we bid To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before farewell, Jennifer Yen, author of A Taste for Love, is sharing her thoughts on the Netflix finale To All the Boys: Always and Forever, and Asian American representation on screen. Scroll down to read! Recently, we said a bittersweet farewell to Lara Jean and Peter when Jenny Han’s To All … Continued
See More

Read. Swoon. REPEAT. with these romance reads on Valentine’s Day!

Valentine’s Day is around the corner and love is in the air! If you’re on the hunt for some romance reads this swoony season, read on. From romance in Paris, to newfound love in the midst of a baking competition, there’s a little of everything here!   Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: Cast in Secrets and Shadow

It’s cover reveal time! Today, we’re revealing the cover for Andrea Robertson’s Cast in Secrets and Shadows. Game of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in the second book in this action-packed fantasy from Andrea Robertson, the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series. Following the events of Forged in Fire and Stars, Ara has taken up her mantle as the … Continued
See More

PLOT TWIST! These books will make you question everything you just read

Are you ever reading a book when BAM! Plot twist. And not just that, it changes your perspective on ALL the pages before it? We’ve rounded up some of our favorite, most shocking plot twists in YA that are guaranteed to have you thinking “What just happened?!” And don’t worry, this whole list is SPOILER-FREE!   … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: Juliet Takes a Breath Paperback!

Juliet Takes a Breath by Gabby Rivera was one of our favorite, groundbreaking novels of 2019. So, we are SO excited to show you the brand new paperback cover, hitting shelves May 11, 2021! Scroll down to see the cover and read a bit about the book! Cover/jacket design: Kelley Brady; Artist: Steffi Walthall   Juliet Milagros … Continued
See More

16 YA Books For Your #Blackathon2021 TBR

Blackathon is one of our favorite read-a-thons of the year, and this month it’s back for round four! Created by BookTuber Jesse from Bowties & Books, #Blackathon2021 centers books and works by Black and African American authors and creators throughout February. You can participate across YouTube, Instagram, and Twitter, so check out the Blackathon Twitter … Continued
See More

Start reading The Electric Kingdom by David Arnold!

We are SO excited for David Arnold’s The Electric Kingdom to hit shelves this February. Station Eleven meets The 5th Wave in a genre-smashing story of survival, hope, and love amid a ravaged earth, and you can start reading it now! When a deadly Fly Flu sweeps the globe, it leaves a shell of the world that once was. Among the … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP