Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Cover Reveal: WATCH OVER ME by Nina LaCour

SHARE

The cover for Watch Over Me by Nina LaCour is here and it’s STUNNING. Scroll down to read a bit about the book, coming September 15, 2020.

WATCH OVER ME enhanced digital cover May 15 2020

Cover artist: Pippa Young

 

About the book

Nina LaCour delivers another emotional knockout with Watch Over Me, the hotly-anticipated follow-up to the Printz Award-winning We Are Okay

Mila is used to being alone. Maybe that’s why she said yes to the opportunity: living in this remote place, among the flowers and the fog and the crash of waves far below.

But she hadn’t known about the ghosts.

Newly graduated from high school, Mila has aged out of the foster care system. So when she’s offered a job and a place to stay at a farm on an isolated part of the California Coast, she immediately accepts. Maybe she will finally find a new home, a real home. The farm is a refuge, but also haunted by the past traumas its young residents have come to escape. And Mila’s own terrible memories are starting to rise to the surface.

 

Pre-order your copy here!

#Newsyoucanuse

HOW IT ALL BLEW UP has a new paperback cover!

How It All Blew Up by Arvin Ahmadi is back with a beautiful new paperback cover! But just in case you’re new to this amazing book: Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda goes to Italy in this incisive look at identity and what it means to find yourself by running away. Illustrator: Maggie Edkins Willis (@maggiemadethis) Designer: Maria … Continued
See More

June 2021 book preview: here’s what’s coming to shelves!

Prepare yours(h)elves! June 2021 books are coming, and our TBRs will never be the same.   6/1: We Are Inevitable by Gayle Forman – A poignant and uplifting novel about the power of community, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of If I Stay.   6/1: Skate for Your Live by Leo Baker – In this moving, personal … Continued
See More

Every book hitting shelves in May 2021!

You MAY or MAY not be ready for these May reads. Here’s what’s hitting shelves!   5/4: Luck of the Titanic by Stacey Lee – From the critically-acclaimed author of The Downstairs Girl comes the richly imagined story of Valora and Jamie Luck, twin British-Chinese acrobats traveling aboard the Titanic on its ill-fated maiden voyage.   5/4: That Was Then, … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: RIGHT WHERE I LEFT YOU by Julian Winters

Need a cover reveal with a healthy dose of joy to start off your week? Get ready for your hearts to melt with Right Where I Left You by Julian Winters! We’re already swooning over this upcoming friends-to-lovers romance starring best friends Isaac and Diego. This love story has everything you need: Black boy joy, … Continued
See More

The story’s not over. Here are 2021’s most HIGHLY-anticipated YA sequels!

2021 is packed with gorgeous debuts, thrilling stand-alones, and of course…highly-anticipated sequels! Scroll down for a peek at a few stories we are so grateful aren’t over yet!   Sequels you can grab now… The Queen’s Secret by Melissa de la Cruz From #1 bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz comes the heart-pounding follow-up to The … Continued
See More

Join Penguin Teen at #YALLWest 2021!

We are SO ready for the virtual #YALLWest festival and all the giveaways, panels, and fun it entails! Scroll down to see what’s happening at the Penguin Teen virtual booth.   Events & Panels Saturday, 4/17 9am PST / 12pm EST Join authors Olivia Abtahi, Renée Ahdieh, Isaac Fitzsimons, Austin Siegemund-Broka, and Emily Wibberley for … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: Echoes and Empires by Morgan Rhodes!

We’re so excited to reveal the cover for Echoes and Empires by Morgan Rhodes. This thrilling fantasy follows a snarky seventeen-year-old who must team up with an enigmatic criminal to cure herself of dangerous forbidden magic in the first book of a new duology from the New York Times bestselling author of the Falling Kingdoms series! Scroll down to … Continued
See More

See the cover for Sunny G’s Series of Rash Decisions

Cover reveal! Scroll down to see the cover and read an excerpt of Sunny G’s Series of Rash Decisions. For fans of Sandhya Menon and Adam Silvera, Navdeep Singh Dhillon’s debut is a prom-night romantic-comedy romp about a Sikh teen’s search for love and identity. Scroll down to start reading! Designer: Jessica Jenkins (IG: gorjessdesign; TWITTER: … Continued
See More

Olivia Rodrigo’s SOUR is here and we’ve got your ultimate track match

The breakout album of 2021 needs the ultimate Book Track Match and for Olivia Rodrigo’s SOUR, the almost diary like journey through her heartbreak due to a recent breakup. With a mix of rock bangers and emotional ballads, this is the perfect album to scream your heart out to or roll the car windows down … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: AND WE RISE

See the cover and read an excerpt of And We Rise by Erica Martin, a powerful, impactful, eye-opening journey that explores through the Civil Rights Movement in 1950s-1960s America in spare and evocative verse, with historical photos interspersed throughout. Scroll down to start reading! Jacket designer: Theresa Evangelista Illustrator: Adriana Bellet (@jeezvanilla)   It’s 1877 when   Jim Crow laws … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP