Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

December Books: Here’s What’s Hitting Shelves!

SHARE

Grab a cozy blanket and a warm beverage, because it’s time to cuddle up with December’s most anticipated reads! Here’s what’s hitting shelves.

 

12/7: Call Us What We Carry by Amanda Gorman – The breakout poetry collection by #1 New York Times bestselling author and presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman

 

12/7: The Righteous by Renée Ahdieh – In this latest installment of The New York Times bestselling series that began with The Beautiful, Pippa journeys to the treacherous and beguiling world of the fey in search of answers only to fall in love.

 

12/7: The Coldest Touch by Isabel Sterling – From the author of These Witches Don’t Burn comes another paranormal romance for fans of Richelle Mead and Stephenie Meyer.

 

12/7: A Sky Beyond the Storm by Sabaa Tahir – Prepare for the jaw-dropping finale of Sabaa Tahir’s beloved New York Times bestselling An Ember in the Ashes fantasy series, and discover: Who will survive the storm? Now in paperback!

 

12/28: Last Night at the Telegraph Club by Malinda Lo – Seventeen-year-old Lily Hu can’t remember exactly when the feeling took root—that desire to look, to move closer, to touch. Whenever it started growing, it definitely bloomed the moment she and Kathleen Miller walked under the flashing neon sign of a lesbian bar called the Telegraph Club. Suddenly everything seemed possible. Now in paperback!

 

Miss any November reads? Check them out here!

#Newsyoucanuse

Cover Reveal: PRACTICE GIRL by Estelle Laure

Cover reveal! Jo never heard of the label “practice girl”…until she was called one. And those two devastating words would irreversibly change the way she saw everyone–including herself. Jo Beckett is looking for love. She’s fallen for a few boys, but for some reason, they’ve never fallen for her. One night, at a party she … Continued
See More

November 2021 books: see what’s hitting shelves!

November snuck up on us. But luckily, is here with some of our most-anticipated reads! Scroll down to see what’s hitting shelves!   11/2: Where Echoes Lie by Shannon Schuren – In this eerie thriller of a ghost story, a teenage girl must solve the mystery of the ghost bride that has haunted her community in rural Kentucky … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: KINGS OF B’MORE

Kings of B’more is a magnetic YA debut by celebrated cultural critic and bestselling author of Here for It R. Eric Thomas, following two Black, queer best friends facing their last day together with an epic journey through Baltimore. With junior year starting in the fall, Harrison feels like he’s on the precipice of, well, everything. Standardized testing, college, and … Continued
See More

2022 YA Book Preview!

Are you ready for all the amazing reads next year is bringing to your shelf? Here’s your official 2022 YA book preview of what to look forward to!   Echoes and Empires by Morgan Rhodes – January 4 A snarky seventeen-year-old must team up with an enigmatic criminal to cure herself of dangerous forbidden magic … Continued
See More

Join Penguin Teen for YALLFest 2021 Fun!

YALLFest is coming up, and we don’t want you to miss out on any panels, prizes, or pets (yes, you read that right). Scroll down to see what’s happening at YALLFest this year, both in-person and virtually!   Virtual Events and Giveaways   Monday 11/8  Rec-a-Reads Giveaway 20 winners will receive one physical galley. Titles … Continued
See More

2022 YA cover reveals you might have missed!

2022 is loaded with amazing reads and gorgeous covers. In case you missed any, here are a few highly-anticipated books that were revealed in the past month to get on that TBR asap!   The Vanishing Deep by Astrid Scholte – Coming January 4, 2022 Bestselling author Astrid Scholte, returns with a thrilling adventure in … Continued
See More

2022 Fantasy books to get absolutely lost in

We love wandering into a fantasy world and getting absolutely lost in it, and we know you do too! We’re here to help you prepare your 2022 TBR with bookish escapes, so get ready for 6 of our most highly-anticipated fantasy books!   Echoes and Empires by Morgan Rhodes – January 4 A snarky seventeen-year-old must … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: IT SOUNDS LIKE THIS by Anna Meriano

Cover reveal! It Sounds Like This by Anna Meriano is a sweet and nerdy contemporary YA novel set in the world of marching band, perfect for fans of Late to the Party, Fat Chance, Charlie Vega and Kate in Waiting. Scroll down to see the cover and read a bit about the book! Illustrator: Ali Mac Cover design: Kristin Boyle    Yasmín … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: GETTING OVER MAX COOPER

Cover reveal! Boundaries are crossed and the edge of sanity is tested in Marcelle Karp’s debut novel that celebrates the complicated dynamics of female friendship, and the heartbreaking ache of first love.  Sixteen-year-old Jazz Jacobson has always spent her summers on Fire Island. This year she’ll be scooping ice cream during the day and hanging out … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: ZYLA & KAI by Kristina Forest

Cover reveal! Zyla & Kai is an epic star-crossed love story about first love and not just the will they, won’t they— but why can’t they? While on a school trip to the Poconos Mountains (in the middle of a storm) high school seniors, Zyla Matthews and Kai Johnson, run away together leaving their friends and family … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP