Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Coming Out in January 2018

SHARE

New year new TBR, am I right? We are so ready to start this new year off right with seven incredible reads, all coming out in January! We’ve got a lush LGBT fantasy, a powerful refugee story, a collection to fill your heart, and much, much more. Add these to your January TBR immediately!

 

Rookie on Love by Tavi Gevinson

A single-subject anthology about the heart’s most powerful emotion, edited by Rookie creator, Tavi Gevinson. Featuring exclusive essays from John Green, Rainbow Rowell, Alessia Cara, Jenny Zhang, and more, this collection explores all types of love–between lovers, friends, sisters, and more.

 

Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton

The sizzling, un-put-downable sequel to the New York Times bestselling Rebel of the Sandsin which Amani finds herself thrust into the epicenter of the regime—the Sultan’s palace— and she’s determined to bring the tyrant down. But the longer she remains, the more she questions whether the Sultan is really the villain she’s been told he is, and who’s the real traitor. Now in paperback!

 

Getting Away with Murder by Chris Crowe

Chris Crowe investigates the before-and-aftermath of Emmett Till’s murder, as well as the dramatic trial and speedy acquittal of his white murderers, situating both in the context of the nascent Civil Rights Movement. Newly reissued with a new chapter of additional material–including recently uncovered details about Till’s accuser’s testimony–this book grants eye-opening insight to the legacy of Emmett Till. Now in paperback!

 

Roses and Radicals by Susan Zimet and Todd Hasak-Lowy

The United States of America is almost 250 years old, but American women won the right to vote less than a hundred years ago. The story of women’s suffrage is epic, frustrating, and as complex as the women who fought for it. Illustrated with portraits, period cartoons, and other images, Roses and Radicals celebrates this captivating yet overlooked piece of American history and the women who made it happen.

 

The Defiant by Lesley Livingston

In this highly anticipated sequel to The Valiant, Fallon and her warrior sisters find themselves thrust into a vicious conflict with a rival gladiator academy, one that will threaten not only Fallon’s heart – and her love for Roman soldier Cai – but the very heart of the ancient Roman Empire.

 

The Valiant by Lesley Livingston

Fallon, the daughter of a Celtic king, is captured and sold to an elite training school for female gladiators. In order to survive, Fallon must overcome vicious rivalries, deadly fights in and out of the arena, and face her irresistible feelings for Cai, a young Roman soldier and her sworn enemy. Now in paperback!

 

A Land of Permanent Goodbyes by Atia Abawi

Narrated by Destiny, this heartbreaking story of refugees escaping from war-torn Syria captures the hope that spurs people forward against all odds. Award-winning author and journalist–and a refugee herself–Atia Abawi captures the hope that spurs people forward against all odds and the love that makes that hope grow.

 

Reign of the Fallen by Sarah Glenn-Marsh

The first novel in this unique fantasy series follows a talented necromancer who must face down a deadly nemesis who has learned how to turn her magic into a weapon. Perfect for fans of Three Dark Crowns and Red Queen, Reign of the Fallen is a gutsy, unpredictable read with a surprising and breathtaking LGBT romance at its core.

 

It’s January 2nd…have you gotten a late start on resolution-making? Check out these bookish resolutions!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

7 Books to Read When Adulting is Too Hard

Adulting is hard – making your own appointments, doing laundry, self-imposed bed times, being the one to tell yourself that you shouldn’t eat that whole roll of cookie dough… luckily for days when you just can’t, there’s a way to escape: one of these books. Here, all you have to worry about is ruling kingdoms, … Continued
See More

Our Most Anticipated Summer 2018 Reads!

Ok, so we know it’s basically not even spring yet, but can you blame us that we are SO EXCITED FOR SUMMER?! It’s only natural. And not only are we excited for warm days, long nights, flip flops (the list goes on), but we absolutely cannot wait for all the amazing books we have in … Continued
See More

Get Ready to Feel All of Your Feelings With These 7 New Books

Are you that reader that likes to have your heart totally crushed, weep silent tears of joy, or feel inspired AF when you read a book? Any way you like to feel, we’ve got the books for you this spring and summer! Read on for 7 of our favorites that will make you feel ALL of … Continued
See More

A New Way to Binge: 12 of Our Favorite Standalone Novels to Read

We love finding that perfect series, the one where you want to read every single book. But often times, waiting for the next book has got us like What to do in the meantime? Binge our list of awesome standalone novels, that’s what! These books will have you turning the pages so fast that you’ll … Continued
See More

Every Book Hitting Shelves in April 2018

April showers bring…new books! We have a small but mighty list coming at you this April, with highly-anticipated sequels, books that are new in paperback, and…Gudetama’s Guide to Life, which is truly hard to put in any category! Read on and build that TBR!   4/3: Folded Notes from High School by Matt Boren: A status-obsessed senior … Continued
See More

7 Books to Make You More Socially Aware

YOU are the future. No, but like for real, one day you are going to be the one in charge of everything: schools, hospitals, book publishing, and even the government! That’s a lot to take on, but don’t worry, you aren’t the first generation to rise up and fight for what you believe in and you’re … Continued
See More

6 Must-Read Forbidden Love Stories

We all love a good love story. But a forbidden love story? Even better. These stories have us anxiously turning the pages, rooting for the two characters against all odds. Read on for some of our favorite forbidden love stories!   Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh What do you do when you’re falling in … Continued
See More

5 Contemporary Books Told From More Than One Character’s Perspective

We all know there’s always two sides to a story…or maybe three… or maybe four. These books are told in multiple point of views to show all the sides of a story and to show what makes each character different in their thoughts and actions. Read on for a few of our favorites!   I … Continued
See More

8 Diverse Fantasies to Read if You Loved CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE

Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi is one of the biggest books of 2018 so far, and has enticed readers with its lush West-African inspired setting and its intriguing world of dark magic. Readers are craving more diverse fantasy, because after a while, the same old stuff gets a little bit tiring! Need more … Continued
See More

12 Books That Will Get You Hooked on Historical Fiction

Here’s the thing about reading a life-changing historical fiction novel. Once you read one, there’s no going back. You need to read another. And another. And another. So we decided to share the love and round up 12 reads that will get YOU hooked on historical fiction.   Orphan Monster Spy by Matt Killeen Sarah … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP