Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Coming Out in January 2018

SHARE

New year new TBR, am I right? We are so ready to start this new year off right with seven incredible reads, all coming out in January! We’ve got a lush LGBT fantasy, a powerful refugee story, a collection to fill your heart, and much, much more. Add these to your January TBR immediately!

 

Rookie on Love by Tavi Gevinson

A single-subject anthology about the heart’s most powerful emotion, edited by Rookie creator, Tavi Gevinson. Featuring exclusive essays from John Green, Rainbow Rowell, Alessia Cara, Jenny Zhang, and more, this collection explores all types of love–between lovers, friends, sisters, and more.

 

Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton

The sizzling, un-put-downable sequel to the New York Times bestselling Rebel of the Sandsin which Amani finds herself thrust into the epicenter of the regime—the Sultan’s palace— and she’s determined to bring the tyrant down. But the longer she remains, the more she questions whether the Sultan is really the villain she’s been told he is, and who’s the real traitor. Now in paperback!

 

Getting Away with Murder by Chris Crowe

Chris Crowe investigates the before-and-aftermath of Emmett Till’s murder, as well as the dramatic trial and speedy acquittal of his white murderers, situating both in the context of the nascent Civil Rights Movement. Newly reissued with a new chapter of additional material–including recently uncovered details about Till’s accuser’s testimony–this book grants eye-opening insight to the legacy of Emmett Till. Now in paperback!

 

Roses and Radicals by Susan Zimet and Todd Hasak-Lowy

The United States of America is almost 250 years old, but American women won the right to vote less than a hundred years ago. The story of women’s suffrage is epic, frustrating, and as complex as the women who fought for it. Illustrated with portraits, period cartoons, and other images, Roses and Radicals celebrates this captivating yet overlooked piece of American history and the women who made it happen.

 

The Defiant by Lesley Livingston

In this highly anticipated sequel to The Valiant, Fallon and her warrior sisters find themselves thrust into a vicious conflict with a rival gladiator academy, one that will threaten not only Fallon’s heart – and her love for Roman soldier Cai – but the very heart of the ancient Roman Empire.

 

The Valiant by Lesley Livingston

Fallon, the daughter of a Celtic king, is captured and sold to an elite training school for female gladiators. In order to survive, Fallon must overcome vicious rivalries, deadly fights in and out of the arena, and face her irresistible feelings for Cai, a young Roman soldier and her sworn enemy. Now in paperback!

 

A Land of Permanent Goodbyes by Atia Abawi

Narrated by Destiny, this heartbreaking story of refugees escaping from war-torn Syria captures the hope that spurs people forward against all odds. Award-winning author and journalist–and a refugee herself–Atia Abawi captures the hope that spurs people forward against all odds and the love that makes that hope grow.

 

Reign of the Fallen by Sarah Glenn-Marsh

The first novel in this unique fantasy series follows a talented necromancer who must face down a deadly nemesis who has learned how to turn her magic into a weapon. Perfect for fans of Three Dark Crowns and Red Queen, Reign of the Fallen is a gutsy, unpredictable read with a surprising and breathtaking LGBT romance at its core.

 

It’s January 2nd…have you gotten a late start on resolution-making? Check out these bookish resolutions!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

New MISS PEREGRINE: Start Reading A MAP OF DAYS now!

Ransom Riggs has returned to the thrilling and magical world of Miss Peregrine with a new trilogy set in America, and we could not be more excited. A Map of Days once again follows Jacob Portman, back where his story began, in Florida, this time with the whole Peculiar crew tagging along! Read the first chapter below, … Continued
See More

Summer times feels! These books will make you sob in the BEST way

We’re certainly in our feelings for the end of summer, and while these books maybe won’t cheer you up they’ll certainly give you something else to cry about! If you love to have your heartstring tugged and your tear ducts active, you can’t miss these three summer feels blockbusters!   I Have Lost My Way … Continued
See More

Every Book On Sale in August 2018!

There’s only one more month of summer left, and we’ve got every book you’ll want to read before heading back to school this fall! August 2018 is packed with amazing titles you DON’T want to miss. So soak up the last of the summer sun with these fantastic releases and brand new paperbacks!   8/7: … Continued
See More

Every. Book. Dropping. In. September!!!

As summer draws to a close, we start to ponder the nature of time and the inevitable passing of the seasons – JUST KIDDING! No time for existential dread cause we’ve got SO MANY amazing new books dropping this September the only thing you have time to think about is how to make room on … Continued
See More

Summer Reading Treats That Are Perfectly Sweet

It’s the last days of Summer and the best way to enjoy it is with some of the sweetest books we’ve got! These sugary reads are the perfect addition to your day, whether you’re taking your final beach trip or just soaking up some sun in the backyard.   Once and For All by Sarah … Continued
See More

Dear Hollywood, These YA Books Are READY!

With the success of recent YA adaptations including Love, Simon and a heavy slate of upcoming awesomeness including To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Darkest Minds and The Hate U Give – we gotta ask the question: why is Hollywood sleeping on these amazing books that are SCREAMING for adaptation?!   An Ember … Continued
See More

Summer Reading: The Ultimate Thrillers!

Summer is so relaxing. Sometimes it’s like, too relaxing, and you need to mix it up with an edge-of-your-seat, sweating-from-something-other-than-humidity, adrenaline-pulsing thriller. Here are a few heart racing reads for the end of your Summer list: I Am Still Alive by Kate Alice Marshall Think Wild meets The Revenant, except the protagonist is a teenaged … Continued
See More

DARIUS THE GREAT is #Relatable & You Can Read It Now!

If you like making Tolkien references and watching Star Trek you’ll love Darius, a teenage tea enthusiast who’s half Persian and who feels constantly out of place. Interested? You can read the first few chapters below! Dive into Darius the Great is Not Okay for a touching story of self discovery that spans continents and … Continued
See More

Get HYPED for Wildcard and Read Chapter 1 Now!

If you missed Warcross now’s the time to pick it up and hop on board the hype train that’s headed directly for Wildcard station! This equally heart-pounding sequel picks up just days after the end of Warcross as we follow Emika Chen deeper into a web of betrayal and lies. Marie Lu delivers an addictive finale … Continued
See More

The Beginning of Seafire is EXPLOSIVE and You Can Read It NOW!

That’s right, no click-bait here, we’re REALLY letting everyone read the prologue AND the first chapter of Seafire the most hotly anticipated books of August! Join Caledonia Styx on the high seas with her all lady crew of Pirates as they fight to reclaim their freedom and family from the notorious war lord Aric Athair. Start reading … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP