Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Coming Out in January 2018

SHARE

New year new TBR, am I right? We are so ready to start this new year off right with seven incredible reads, all coming out in January! We’ve got a lush LGBT fantasy, a powerful refugee story, a collection to fill your heart, and much, much more. Add these to your January TBR immediately!

 

Rookie on Love by Tavi Gevinson

A single-subject anthology about the heart’s most powerful emotion, edited by Rookie creator, Tavi Gevinson. Featuring exclusive essays from John Green, Rainbow Rowell, Alessia Cara, Jenny Zhang, and more, this collection explores all types of love–between lovers, friends, sisters, and more.

 

Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton

The sizzling, un-put-downable sequel to the New York Times bestselling Rebel of the Sandsin which Amani finds herself thrust into the epicenter of the regime—the Sultan’s palace— and she’s determined to bring the tyrant down. But the longer she remains, the more she questions whether the Sultan is really the villain she’s been told he is, and who’s the real traitor. Now in paperback!

 

Getting Away with Murder by Chris Crowe

Chris Crowe investigates the before-and-aftermath of Emmett Till’s murder, as well as the dramatic trial and speedy acquittal of his white murderers, situating both in the context of the nascent Civil Rights Movement. Newly reissued with a new chapter of additional material–including recently uncovered details about Till’s accuser’s testimony–this book grants eye-opening insight to the legacy of Emmett Till. Now in paperback!

 

Roses and Radicals by Susan Zimet and Todd Hasak-Lowy

The United States of America is almost 250 years old, but American women won the right to vote less than a hundred years ago. The story of women’s suffrage is epic, frustrating, and as complex as the women who fought for it. Illustrated with portraits, period cartoons, and other images, Roses and Radicals celebrates this captivating yet overlooked piece of American history and the women who made it happen.

 

The Defiant by Lesley Livingston

In this highly anticipated sequel to The Valiant, Fallon and her warrior sisters find themselves thrust into a vicious conflict with a rival gladiator academy, one that will threaten not only Fallon’s heart – and her love for Roman soldier Cai – but the very heart of the ancient Roman Empire.

 

The Valiant by Lesley Livingston

Fallon, the daughter of a Celtic king, is captured and sold to an elite training school for female gladiators. In order to survive, Fallon must overcome vicious rivalries, deadly fights in and out of the arena, and face her irresistible feelings for Cai, a young Roman soldier and her sworn enemy. Now in paperback!

 

A Land of Permanent Goodbyes by Atia Abawi

Narrated by Destiny, this heartbreaking story of refugees escaping from war-torn Syria captures the hope that spurs people forward against all odds. Award-winning author and journalist–and a refugee herself–Atia Abawi captures the hope that spurs people forward against all odds and the love that makes that hope grow.

 

Reign of the Fallen by Sarah Glenn-Marsh

The first novel in this unique fantasy series follows a talented necromancer who must face down a deadly nemesis who has learned how to turn her magic into a weapon. Perfect for fans of Three Dark Crowns and Red Queen, Reign of the Fallen is a gutsy, unpredictable read with a surprising and breathtaking LGBT romance at its core.

 

It’s January 2nd…have you gotten a late start on resolution-making? Check out these bookish resolutions!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

9 Books to Read if You Live in New York City (Or Wish You Did)

Ah, New York City… Doesn’t everyone have that dream of sitting on a bench in Central Park, the leaves falling, and you’re clutching a hot chocolate while making your way through a giant novel? We can’t buy you a ticket, but we can give you an insider’s view of The Big Apple with these books … Continued
See More

9 Books to Save Your Gift Cards For

Our favorite gift? Books! Our second favorite gift? Gift cards to buy books! And while it’s incredibly tempting to go out IMMEDIATELY and buy everything you’ve been wanting, we’re here to tell you about a few books coming out in early 2018 that you just might not know about yet! Here are the books you … Continued
See More

8 Great Series Finishing in the First Half of 2018

As readers, we know that sometimes there’s nothing more frustrating than discovering an amazing series, only to realize that you have months (or worse, years!) to wait before the next book. To help you out with that, we’re rounding up 8 series that will be complete by June 2018, in chronological order, noting the number of books … Continued
See More

5 Books by Muslim and/or Middle Eastern Authors to Add to Your Shelf This Year

If your goal is to read more diverse books in 2018, you’re in luck, because Penguin Teen has a great offering of stories penned by a diverse range of authors who identify as Muslim and/or Middle Eastern. Whether you’re looking to see yourself in a new story or want to read outside your own experience, … Continued
See More

11 Books You’d Actually Want to Get in a Yankee Swap

If you’re familiar with a Yankee Swap, you know that without the right group of people, it can be a disaster. If you’re unfamiliar, it’s a gift exchange in which participants draw numbers, which allows for the unwilling trading of gifts, which allows for the potential to receive something terrible. The easiest way to solve … Continued
See More

Romances We Can’t Wait to Continue in 2018

We’re looking forward to 2018 for a number of reasons, but one of our biggest reasons for anticipating the new year is to finally continue some of our favorite romances. From Amani and Jin to Hideo and Emika, we can wait to see what’s in store for our favorite literary lovebirds.   Alex and Eliza: A … Continued
See More

Books by Women of Color that You Need to Read This Year

If 2017 was the year of the woman, in 2018 women are keeping that momentum going and taking the world by storm. If the Golden Globes were any indication, women are finally (and rightfully) demanding to have their voices heard. And while we continue to show support from a social and political standpoint, we are also making … Continued
See More

9 Witchy Books to Read on the Winter Solstice

We certainly don’t have to tell someone as magical as you that celebrating magic and witches should never be limited to just Halloween. In fact, with the winter solstice fast approaching, this is almost an even better time to revel in witchy fun! We’ve collected the perfect solstice reading list for you to devour on the shortest of … Continued
See More

Lessons Learned from 2017 Books

2017 was a wild ride filled with lots of laughs, tears, friends, family, and love, every day teaching us a valuable lesson. With 2018 just around the corner, we wanted to share with you all the lessons we’ve learned from our books from 2017.   Turtles All the Way Down by John Green Aza never … Continued
See More

16 Books We Can’t Wait to Read in Early 2018

While we’re just getting started with our winter reading, we think it’s never too early to start getting hyped about the books ahead. Read on for some of the incredible reads coming out in early 2018! From genre-bending debuts to exhilarating additions to series from beloved authors, our future bookshelf is looking quite fine.   Reign of the … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP

I can give you book recommendations.
Please enter your name and email address to begin chatting with me.



What is your date of birth?

START CHAT