Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Coming Out in September 2017

SHARE

It’s important to start your fall reading off on a high note so it’s a good thing that the books coming out in September already have incredible reader love and are destined to become hits. Read on for a sneak peek of each one! 

 

Warcross by Marie Lu

The next blockbuster from #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Legend series is the action-packed book of the season. Marie Lu creates an immersive, exhilarating world where the the virtual reality game Warcross isn’t just a game – it’s a way of life, and when one girl hacks her way into its depths, she’ll learn that choosing who to trust may be the biggest gamble of all. 

Warcross comes out September 12th! Pre-order your copy.

 

There’s Someone Inside Your House by Stephanie Perkins

From the bestselling author of the romantic mega-hit Anna and the French Kiss comes a heart-pounding, page-turning horror novel about a small town where high school students begin to die in a series of gruesome murders. It’s deliciously creepy, impossible to put down, and the perfect read for those of you who already can’t wait for Halloween.

There’s Someone Inside Your House comes out September 26th! Pre-order your copy.

 

Jane, Unlimited by Kristin Cashore

This kaleidoscopic novel about grief, adventure, storytelling and finding yourself in a world of seemingly infinite choices comes from the bestselling author of the Graceling series. Dive into this gorgeous read and find out why The New York Times raved “some authors can tell a good story; some can write well. Cashore is one of the rare novelists who do both.”

Jane, Unlimited comes out September 19th! Pre-order your copy.

 

A Semi-Definitive List of Worst Nightmares by Crystal Sutherland

Ever since Esther Solar’s grandfather was cursed by Death, everyone in her family has been doomed to suffer one great fear in their lifetime. Esther doesn’t know what hers is yet, but she keeps a list of semi-definitive worst nightmares. After her classmate Jonah steals Esther’s list of fears, he proposes a challenge: they will meet every Sunday of senior year to work their way through the list. This hilarious, reality-bending tale is an emotional look at life and love.

A Semi-Definitive List of Worst Nightmares comes out September 5th! Pre-order your copy.

 

Kids of Appetite by David Arnold in paperback:

Told in beautiful prose that will stick with you, this beautiful tale of forgiveness and friendship follows Vic and Mad, two kids feeling forgotten by the world. Mad has run away from an abusive home, while Vic tries to deal with his father’s death from cancer and his own affliction with Moebius Syndrome which leaves his face paralyzed. Half mystery, half coming-of-age novel, this is a book you won’t soon forget. Coming out in paperback September

 

The Reader by Traci Chee in paperback:

There’s nothing better than a book about a book. Set in a world where reading is unheard of, this fantastical adventure is a blend of swashbuckling pirates, merciless assassins, and the power one book can have. Coming out in paperback September 5th!

 

Trouble Makes a Comeback by Stephanie Tromly in paperback:

What happens when you cross Sherlock Holmes with Ferris Bueller? You get Digby. The sequel to Trouble is a Friend of Mine has Zoe choosing between a normal high school life and one riddled with Digby’s schemes–we know which one we would pick!

Coming out in paperback September 5th!

 

 

 

Looking for more recommendations? Check out the 8 don’t-miss books of 2017 so far!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Read an excerpt of When I Am Through With You

When I Am Through With You by Stephanie Kuehn is a gripping story of survival and the razor’s-edge difference between perfect cruelty and perfect love. Ben Gibson is many things, but he’s not sorry and he’s not a liar. He will tell you exactly about what happened on what started as a simple school camping trip … Continued
See More

Start Reading CHEMICAL HEARTS by Krystal Sutherland!

Chemical Hearts is now streaming on Amazon Prime Video and we are SO excited to see Krystal Sutherland’s gorgeous novel come to life on screen. But in case you still have some catching up to do on reading the book, here’s an excerpt to get you started! About Chemical Hearts: Henry Page has never been in love. He … Continued
See More

Middle Grade Books by Black Authors You Should Be Reading

  What Lane? by Torrey Maldonado “STAY IN YOUR LANE.” Stephen doesn’t want to hear that–he wants to have no lane.Anything his friends can do, Stephen should be able to do too, right? So when they dare each other to sneak into an abandoned building, he doesn’t think it’s his lane, but he goes. Here’s … Continued
See More

Books to Read for Latinx Heritage Month

September 15-October 15 is Latinx Heritage Month. We’re inviting you to join us in reading stories by Latinx authors–and if you don’t know where to start, here are a few of our recommendations!   We Are Not From Here by Jenny Torres Sanchez A poignant novel of desperation, escape, and survival across the U.S.-Mexico border, … Continued
See More

10 Swoony Romances to Read Before Summer Ends!

Summer has been a whirlwind, but there are a few summer romances we recommend you pick up to read in the sunshine before summer is over!   Beyond the Break by Heather Buchta For fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han, Beyond the Break is a funny and gorgeous debut about a girl experiencing her first love. Well, second, … Continued
See More

YA Books by Black Authors You Should Be Reading

From award winning icons such as Mildred D. Taylor to debut voices such as Patrice Caldwell, here are some of the Black authors you should be reading.   A Phoenix First Must Burn edited by Patrice Caldwell Sixteen tales by bestselling and award-winning authors that explore the Black experience through fantasy, science fiction, and magic. … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: VICIOUS SPIRITS by Kat Cho

We fell completely in LOVE with Kat Cho’s Wicked Fox last year. And we may be even more in love with its stunning companion novel, Vicious Spirits! Scroll down to read an excerpt! PROLOGUE As with any tragedy, it came about because he loved. When he was on the cusp of manhood, a young man met a … Continued
See More

Sci-Fi & Fantasy reads to move up on your TBR asap

2020 has brought a LOT of amazing reads to our shelf. Here are just a few of our favorite sci-fi/fantasy reads you’ll want to make sure you didn’t miss!   Want to win them all? Click here to enter our sweepstakes! The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae You will laugh. You will cry. You will … Continued
See More

Start reading HARROW LAKE by Kat Elis

Calling all horror movie fans! Harrow Lake is a can’t-put-down, creepy thriller about the daughter of a horror film director who’s not afraid of anything–until she gets to Harrow Lake. Scroll down to start reading! Transcript of interview with Nolan Nox, Director of Nightjar, for Scream Screen magazine (Nightjar twentieth-anniversary special feature) CJL: C. J. Lahey, columnist with Scream Screen NN: Nolan … Continued
See More

What to read if you’re not over The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes

If you’ve binge re-read the entire Hunger Games series and flew through the new prequel, The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes, we’ve got some recommendations for what to pick up next! From the Katniss energy of standing up to oppressive governing forces, to death-defying, high-stakes competitions, let’s get started!   The Kinder Poison by Natalie … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP